We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lost Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lost Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Lost Lake Lodge
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay at Lost Lake Lodge for a week in January. The apartment was very comfortable and homely with everything our family of 5 needed to cook at home when we wanted to and relax after a day exploring. Getting into and out of the village was easy with the regular shuttle bus service and walking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megansal268
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start off by booking in at the Blackcomb Lodge which is right in town and beside the Greyhound station which was convenient. A bit odd, but no issue. Staff at check in were very friendly and helpful with ideas. Free bus shuttle from the terminal point in town takes you right past the lodge. Many times we walked into/from town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emsteph
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is for Unit 314 so I cannot speak to the other units. This is a VRBO rental unit so you do not deal with the owner (most VRBO's are like this but not all) so you really have no recourse if something is wrong unlike Airbnb where you deal directly with the owner. Let's start with the positives:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoerea
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

I came with my family for a five day trip in Whistler. I would say it is simply a "okay" place to stay. First of all, the beds are SO uncomfortable! I woke up each day with horrible back pain! I even considered sleeping on the floor. Second, there were pizza boxes with pizza left in our kitchen! We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla P
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you for the feedback and I'm very sorry you didn't have the best time. Unfortunately Whistler Premier do not manage all of the units in the building as some are rented by other parties and also there are units that are privately owned by individuals that live there full time. These owners are the only ones permitted...

Vancouver
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Whistler is full of time-share condos, not as nice as hotels, not as personal as a b&b. Lost lake lodge is typical - rooms are clean, bed is fine, everything kind of works. The centralized checkin in the village is a pain considering how there are front-desk staff at the lodge anyway - doesn't contribute to a fast, warm welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Staff chased us out like we were criminals. We were told checkout was at 11:00 am and housekeeping knocked on the door at 11:00 on the dot. I told her we'd be out in 10 mins, just packing last few bags and she said that was unacceptable. She insisted she come in right away. I said I'd have bedroom clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Anne C
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brandee, Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry that you feel you were treated poorly. I have discussed the matter with the housekeeper in question and I must say their version was decidedly different. I've also investigated the communication trail regarding your propane tank and it seems we were definitely too slow in replacing that, my apologies. Please...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over a weekend. 2 couples so we got a 2 bedroom condo. It was the only place we could find that was available. The condo itself was ok. In need of some tlc, carpet and couch were worn and stained. The kitchen is well stocked. Otherwise, it was pretty decent. There is a gym, pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratherbfishing1
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ratherbfishing1, (Love the name!) Thanks for the feedback, I'm glad your stay was satisfactory. Are you able to please contact me directly, so we can get some details on which room you stayed in? We're aiming for more than satisfactory so the more information, the better. Thank you kindly. Best regards, Phil

Michigan
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a good experience with Leavetown and Whistler Premier accommodations. There were a few hiccups, the check in staff were exhausted after processing the Crankworx crowds so we had to figure out parking and such, but we certainly understood, it was a crazy busy week. The accommodations were nice, the staff was helpful, the people were nice and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PK&TK
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PK&TK, I'm so happy you folks had a nice time with us! Crankworx is indeed a crazy time for Whistler, but it sounds like the positives outweighed any inconveniences. Apologies for the hot tub. There have been some technical difficulties with the jets recently. Please contact us next time you'd like to Whistler and we'll look after you. Best...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This will be my first and last time I ever book with lost lake lodge! A week after we had checked out I get a call from the lodge saying the house keeper took an extra hour to clean our room and that we would be charged for it!Now we are very clean people and we certainly don't live in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raihmanf
Phil_Cosgrave, Guest Relations Manager at Lost Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fareen, Thank you for the review. When we spoke I did not have all the facts, so I could not comment on them in anything other than a general way. After our conversation I immediately discussed the matter with housekeeping who promised to provide me with proof, but that this wasn't possible until later that evening at the end...

Ashington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Had a walk around the lake after catching free bus. Really lovely. However would recommend hiring bikes in Whistler and making the very short 1.6km trip. Take a packed lunch and some swimming gear. Loads of paths to walk and cycle. Really recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iggyg78

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
1.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,249 reviews
1.7 km away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#26 of 49 in Whistler
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,616 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
1.7 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lost Lake Lodge

Address: 4660 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $171 - $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lost Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lost Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Lake Hotel Whistler
Lost Lake Resort
Lost Lake Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lost Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“419- ( 1 bed/ 1 bath ) Larger one bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Front of building instead of poolside-quieter. We stayed in 419. It has a tiny balcony but bigger condo. King in bedroom & queen sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles robinp2015, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rent a top floor room. less noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles vanislecanuck, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall have two balconies and are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles David19592013, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't accept Room 423 - above entrance to Lodge, view of drive & trees.”
 of 5 bubbles 594elaines, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5