We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpenglow Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpenglow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful living room with very nice kichen, fire place , balcony with the patio furniture, nice bed, with TV ,flat screen in both living and bedroom, with Keurig coffee maker, single cup , stainless steel appliances gave a modern look , the small pool but with wonderful warm water, small hot tub , overlooking trees , in the village

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ursula232015
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here with friends at an airbnb condo within the lodge. This review is a pit the actual hotel, not the transaction with our hosts. Pros: -Working fireplace that is easily controlled! -Easily open doors to also control temps -random amenities like make up remover wipes! -bathrobes Cons -the room gets incredibly warm in winter. If you care about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mainereason
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you next time. If you would like to contact us directly that would also be great as feedback is always welcome. Kind Regards, Catia

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in January 2017 with two friends. We had a family room and it was a good size, depending how comfortable you are sharing with friends you coukd get 5 into a family room. Dishwasher, gas fire, good bathroom and storage for all your stuff. Also the TV channels are plentiful and even have live sports,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We do really hope you will be back again soon for another visit and thank you for recommending us. Kind Regards, Catia Gaudes Front Desk Supervisor Alpenglow Lodge by Mountainview Accommodation

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend 9 nights here for a snowboarding trip at Whistler. The location is great, very close to IGA grocery, restaurants and gondola. You can enjoy a quiet stay since it's not in the very center of the town. The room is clean and cozy. We like the kitchen and enjoy the mountain view every morning. Don't have time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zndecember1213
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We do really hope you will be back again soon for another visit so you will be able to enjoy and relax in our outdoor hot tub. Kind Regards, Catia Gaudes Front Desk Supervisor Alpenglow...

Perth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay in room #318 on our recent trip to Whistler. Unfortunately when we opened the door to our hotel room, it was much smaller than we had expected it to be. We were 2 adults with one adult sized teenager with us, and this room really was a bit too small for all 3 of us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRPerth
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you did not like the size of your room. For your next visit you can contact MountainView Accommodation and check out our bigger rooms with regular queen beds or a 1 bedroom. Thanks so much for your feedback. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We spent two nights in Dustys rm 219 and were very happy with the lay out and cleanliness. The lodge itself is located in the quiet part of the village by the Marketplace mall. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway to Whistler,winter or summer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren G
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in this privately managed suite! I will pass on the comments to the property manager. We look forward to see you next time! Warm Regards, Catia Gaudes

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Booked a room as a gift for my daughter and arranged for several parcels to arrive for her - the staff were supper friendly and helpful and accommodating. The rooms were well equipped and the beds comfortable. The location was good, outside of the somewhat noisy 'party central' area of Whistler - but not too far to walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the staff recognition Elaine and glad to hear your daughter enjoyed her stay. We look forward to see you on your next visit to Whistler. Warm Regards. Catia Gaudes

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible and heartless!!!!!! I had a family death so cancelled trip and they wouldn't even consider refunding me!! I could never recommend to anyone!! Stay away!!!!! Can only imagine how they treat guests once they are there at hotel!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surferjenn9
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear about your situation. We took care of your case separately and we did not charge anything for this reservation as we already spoke by email. As you booked through Expedia, they probably took the payment for your reservation, if this is your case please contact to Expedia and they will take care...

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I think the Alpenglow has very different rooms that can lead to very different experiences. I will base my review on our room , 309, and the hotel as a whole. I loved our room. It was very clean, cozy and welcoming. Also very roomy for a studio. We had a private balcony, fireplace, queen bed with cozy blankets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvmonkey9
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay in 309 this visit! Please be sure to mention your preference of room on your next visit and we will be sure to try and accommodate! Thanks so much for you feedback. Warm Regards, Catia

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

First you have to check in around the corner, it took so long to check in because you don't take debit only credit or cash Then I get sent back to the hotel we are staying in only for the codes to garage not work. Go upstairs into the hotel to get a new code, she has to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you had some troubles checking in at the Alpenglow. Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel and you made a reservation with on offsite Management Company. The suites are all individually owned and...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,610 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,244 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.6 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $160 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenglow Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good price, but be careful YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR thefirst night right away and FULLY A MONTH BEFORE the first night accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles ursula232015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't select a studio. They are cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Tahunga, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check if it includes wifi - you may have to pay additional fees”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV179, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 219 and try for a room on the other side of Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenD146, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the corner, so had good views, but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles judy-tony38, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5