We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (77)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good40%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“peaked pies”(6 reviews)
“condo rental”(2 reviews)
“whistler village”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Alpenglow Lodge
Special Price: SPRING SAVINGS!!
Offers from Alpenglow Lodge
Special Price: SPRING SAVINGS!!
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
36
64
39
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
64
39
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaked piescondo rentalwhistler villageliquor storefull kitchenmins walk awayiga supermarketgreat place to stay in whistlercarrying skiscloset spacepull out couchclean roomssmall poolpool and hot tubqueen bedone bedroom apartmentwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I think the Alpenglow has very different rooms that can lead to very different experiences. I will base my review on our room , 309, and the hotel as a whole. I loved our room. It was very clean, cozy and welcoming. Also very roomy...More

Thank Luvmonkey9
Response from MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow LodgeResponded 31 January 2017

So great to hear you enjoyed your stay in 309 this visit! Please be sure to mention your preference of room on your next visit and we will be sure to try and accommodate! Thanks so much for you feedback. Warm Regards, Catia

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

First you have to check in around the corner, it took so long to check in because you don't take debit only credit or cash Then I get sent back to the hotel we are staying in only for the codes to garage not work....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow LodgeResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you had some troubles checking in at the Alpenglow. Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel and you...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016

with a few fixes. We (3 girl weekend getaway) stayed in the 2 bdrm unit with hot tub. Loved the fact it had 2 bathrooms and had a bunk bed so we each had our own. It had a well appointed kitchen so that was...More

Thank ElleVancouver11
Response from MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow LodgeResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments and sharing your thoughts. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit overall. We've also noted the fixes you mentioned deficiencies and will ensure they are tended to. We do really hope you will be back...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We have been in other properties in Whistler. But his one is the most disappointing of them. For starters, they take a "damage deposit" on check-in. But once we were in the apartment we noticed that nothing seemed to work properly, and many things were...More

Thank Tahunga
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Location is fabulous. Peaked pies which is in the same building is a must visit for any trip to Whistler. We had the two bedroom, two bathroom unit with its own private hot tub. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy. Having the hot tub...More

Thank Sara B
Response from MountainViewAccomm, Front Desk Supervisor at Alpenglow LodgeResponded 1 February 2017

Hi Sara, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our 2 Bedroom Apartment wit Private Hot Tub! We usually provide with extra towels and blankets in the units but if it was not the case, we are really sorry for the inconvenient. Thanks for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whistler
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elisa May T
4 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Mtn678 | Reviewed this property |
Not that I know. Shouldn’t be. I did ask when it goes back on the card and she said at check out.
-1
Votes
bobolai
13 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Christina M | Property representative |
Hi, There are coin operated washing machines and driers in the lobby. Regards. Catia Gaudes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are over the street or the back. The town is quiet so this should not be an issue."
Read review
"Probably best to book a room overlooking Main St. Significantly noisier at the back."
Read review
"Use parking lot 4 so you don't have to pay the $15 per night for the underground. Excellent value if you..."
Read review
"We really liked our unit, #216, conveniently located on the second floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing