We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistler Cascade Lodge

GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whistler Cascade Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Whistler Cascade Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a 3-star hotel, I didn't have high expectation but for the price we paid, it had everything we need. Hot tub and pool were nice amenities, parking at the rate of $18 is reasonable and the staff are very friendly and courteous. Looking at some of the negative reviews about old appliances in room, I noticed the Management must...

Thank Sandy K
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your review of the Cascade Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed our large outdoor pool and hot tubs during your stay! I am especially pleased to know that you had such a great impression of our staff and will pass this on...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had an awsome time in whistler great conditions for snowboarding and the locals are friendly and always keen to help you out . We stayed for 2 weeks at the Cascade Lodge hotel self catering. The room was spacious and comfortable with all the tools you need to chef up your own favourites when you are too tired to...

Thank Steve T
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us at the Cascade Lodge. We are glad to see that you had a wonderful experience despite an issue in the beginning, and that our staff took good care of you - thanks so much for the feedback! Its great to hear that you enjoyed some incredible snowboarding...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was smaller than we expected (photos on their website made the room look a lot bigger). The kitchen area was tiny but in saying that it had everything we needed. The view in our room was beautiful! Location is great, only 5-10 minutes walk to chairlifts and so close to all shops and restaurants. Would give it a...

Thank Kareny89
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing our lodge for your vacation, and for taking the time to post a review following your stay. We sincerely apologise if any images of our suites were misleading at all and that you found your suite to be smaller than expected. We are however glad to hear that it did not detract from you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel is ideally located. Easy walk to the heart of Whistler village. The staff were friendly and nice. The bed was very comfy. Unfortunately the hotel itself is tired and in serious need of an upgrade. The room we stayed in appeared to be last renovated in the 1980s. Heavy, dark and really unattractive. It is a smallish hotel...

Thank Pal_Skip
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed our proximity to the village. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your suite, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The is a great location in the heart of Whistler. It is clean and has paid parking. The staff was very friendly 24 hours per day. The studio we rented did not have an oven. If you rent a place ask to for the back side of the hotel as it is on a busy street. New windows are needed...

Thank Kathleen E
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your review of the Cascade Lodge, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and enjoyed our friendly staff! I have informed our housekeeping and maintenance departments of the condensation on the windows and we will look into fixing this. We hope to welcome you back again soon!...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here for new years and it was very nice. The hot tub and pool area were very nice and warm the rooms were perfect for two had a little kitchenette and a close walk to downtown. It was away from main street so it was quiet at night. All boards were stored downstairs so we...

Thank Natasha B
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for your 5-star review of the Cascade Lodge! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Whistler and found our accommodations comfortable and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Whistler getaway! Hannah Bryant, ResortQuest Whistler Customer Care

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The good: The ski valet The bad: The beds are really small for a queen size, I even questioned the reception if we're put in a double bed room The beds are very noisey Pool wasn't working when we were there Mold growing on Windows Dirty shower curtains Room service is every 3 to 4 days The next door guest...

Thank kaatz_85
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our lodge with us. We are deeply disappointed to read about the issues you described, and particularly the way the noise complaint was dealt with; this is certainly not our usual practice and we sincerely apologise. We have passed on these details to our Guest...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was at Cascade Lodge LAST week and found it totally fine. Is it a Seven Star Luxury ? No. But totally clean, quiet and basically well-kept. (Beyond fairly quick to lifts -- 5 minutes? Though always seems longer carrying skis!) I was in a "World Mark" unit and maybe management is different in situations. But staff were all (at...

Thank David727Seattle
San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Property is extremely outdated and quite run down. Appliances are old. Pots, pans, and dishes are completely disgusting. Everyday there was something wrong with either the pool and/or the Jacuzzis. When the Jacuzzi's were operational, numerous Whistler locals (non-paying and unauthorized) would utilize and monopolize the Jacuzzi's. (i.e. drinking (beer can pyramids), use of foul language, smoking off to the...

3Thank SDTraveler2017
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Whistler Cascade Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to express our most sincere apologies for the experience that you had while staying at the Cascade Lodge. I understand that you spoke with management during your stay, and they conducted regular checks of the pool area following your complaints. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, as it is a serious...

Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed in a Worldmark owned unit at Cascade Lodge and it was wonderful. I read some negative feedbacks and I just wanted to let readers know that there are different other units owned by individuals and other clubs beside Worldmark. All the negative feedbacks are for the other units but not for the Worldmark's units. My Worldmark unit was...

3Thank Altezza

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (112)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (28)
View from Room (15)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,672 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,294 reviews
0.3 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whistler Cascade Lodge Hotel is a six-story all-suite hotel. Some room highlights include luxurious linens, pillow top mattresses and LCD HD flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Cascade Lodge

Address: 4315 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $117 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Cascade Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Whistler Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Cascade Hotel Whistler
Cascade Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Cascade Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The units with balcony that face the pool are very nice.”
Altezza, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Based on the shape of the building some studios may be bigger”
Philip_Bangkok, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All floors good with lift to all floors.”
jgarside2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool-side rooms will be very noisy until the pool closes at 10:00pm. Other side, there is a busy road.”
nancyg586, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor with a balcony.”
lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates