We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aava Whistler Hotel

Show Prices
#14 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,508: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We really enjoyed our first stay at the Aava. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms were very clean and nicely designed. Great value for a hotel with many amenities including complimentary use of bicycles! We'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max C
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Max C for your review. I will make sure to share you compliments with the rest of my team, and hopefully welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing Aava Whistler Hotel as your hotel destination in Whistler. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Loved the Aava Hotel! Staff was friendly/helpful but Raj was exceptional! We are two sisters visiting from Nl and SK who stayed with friends in Vancouver before heading further north. We were on the third floor and had a lovely view of the mountains and chalet style hotels. Room was clean and beds were comfy. The Village was just across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandys29ATLANTIC
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sandys29ATLANTIC, Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Aava Whistler Hotel. Thank you for mentioning Raj, I will pass personally all your compliments to her and all the staff. We look forward to welcome you back during the winter time. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director -People & Relations

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The hotel is located in a great spot. We booked in for a Anniversary weekend to find the hotel very dirty. Our room was ready for us when we checked in but the next morning we found the last guests underwear in our closet and other personal belongings under the bed. The bathroom was also left in unclean manner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmagnus
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, cmagnus for taking the time to review our hotel and trust us to come back and stay with us for a second time. I am very disappointed to read that your second stay was not indicative of the normally service we provide, and the Aava Team apologizes for the inconvenience during your stay. Further to our e-mail follow...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Whistler is such a wonderfull place to visit we were there out of the ski season with lots to see and do and with all of the Australians it sounded a little like home. We had a wonderfull time in our short stay. The hotel is close to everything with very good rooms with views and staff that are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srlisc
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, srlisc, for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for the recommendation and are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and efficient. We wish you well and hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Canada. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Beautiful hotel. We wer not there in the skiing season, but there was still lots to see and do. The village of Whistler is a beautiful and charming spot and lots of lovely restaurants and shops. We also took a ride on the gondola to the top of the mountain, it snowed while we were up there and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodaw
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you Jodaw for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. I 'm excited to share your kind words with the rest of my team who I'm sure will be so pleased to hear your comments. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel close to centre room very good and clean,very noisy at night you could here every noise any body made,could definitely do with soundproofing,any little noise in the room next door sounded like they were in the same room,also the same in corridors very noisy hotel,not very well built

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mllley
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mllley, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read that you found our facilities, location and services to your liking, however we do apologize for the noise experienced during your stay. Thank you again for choosing Aava Whistler as your destination hotel during your holidays. Warm Regards,...

Lakewood
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Whistler was absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately there was a bike convention in town and it was packed. The hiking on the mountains was fantastic. The hotel was fine, nothing special. It was economical and the parking is an excellent extra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ron W for your review. Thank you for the complements for the room and location. If you wish to have a more quiet and relaxing time away from busy time, we do recommend the month of October and November which are little more quiet however not as many activities open due to weather. Thanks again and we hope...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We hadn't been to Whistler for years so were not sure where to stay. This place worked out perfectly. The location is perfect. It is beside the Village so easy to walk to restaurants, shops..... The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Decent coffee in the room (always an important one). Would absolutely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marialynnvancouver
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marialynnvancouver, We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your recent stay. We appreciate Aava Whistler Hotel as your hotel destination in Whistler after a few years. We look forward to welcome you back hopefully sooner than this time. Thanks again for the review. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Lumby, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My wife and I stayed three nights in the king executive suite. The room was large with open ceiling making it bright and airy. The bathroom has a separate tub and walk in shower. The wall between the sleeping area and bathroom is frosted glass creating a nice effect. However, when the bahroom light is on the light shines into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew M for your review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and glad to read that you enjoy our central location. Thank you for recommending Aava Whistler Hotel to other travellers. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The Aava was a great hotel. Prices were super affordable, located right in the village where you could walk to many bars, restaurants and activities. Staff were friendly, rooms clean with comfortable beds. Nice pool and hot tub in the sunshine. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ezza444
Ivan M, Guest Relations Manager at Aava Whistler Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you ezza444 for your feedback. We were delighted that you enjoyed everything about your stay - the service, the views and, in particular, the location. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ivan Mansanet Director- People & Relations

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (28)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,417 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,262 reviews
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
3.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,745 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A snowballs throw from the bustling village centre, and a few more footsteps to the Ski lifts, our fun and sociable team welcome our guests with stylish design, modern features, and comfortable and unique amenities.From your moment of arrival in our open and contemporary lobby, you will enjoy details and amenities unique to most village accommodations. From in-room technologies, HDTV channels, complimentary wireless and high speed internet, and iPod docking stations, to our full fitness room, over-size hot tub and year-round outdoor pool, Aava will pamper you with comfort, style, and friendly service.If traveling on business, our meeting spaces, and Banquets and Catering team will ensure the details of your meeting or function are unique and flawless.Come see for yourself - and join us at Aava - A modern mountain escape on the edge of the action in beautiful Whistler Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aava Whistler Hotel

Address: 4005 Whistler Way | (On the edge of the village action), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $140 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aava Whistler Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aava Whistler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Whistler
Whistler Coast Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
#16 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#17 Family Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Aava Whistler Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were east wing rm 171. Only 3-4 floors so having a first floor room was easy.”
 of 5 bubbles CBC_05, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask about upgrade due to being a student, senior, ama member, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles robnkim, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a Queen room with 2 doublebeds for 2 persons :D”
 of 5 bubbles D84ZDstevend, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“facing the pool and spa also gives you a great view of the ski hill”
 of 5 bubbles B9206HFshanem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor was handy to get to hot tub, but we did hear the guest above us walking around his room in ski boots (it was ski season!).”
 of 5 bubbles DoebroCowboy, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5