We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blackcomb Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blackcomb Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blackcomb Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a great 2 day stay at the blackcomb lodge. Location was great and staff was very helpful. I specially had a great experience with one of the employees Phil. He went above and beyond to enhance my trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordan s
Leeds, UK
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent one night here recently and liked it. The hotel is very well situated in the centre of Whistler. The front-desk staff were friendly and helpful, especially when we checked in early and exhausted from the weekend's Ironman competition. They got us into our room as soon as they could, which we appreciated. We had a loft suite. Upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramsden
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Room was nice enough but the bed was terrible- sagging in the middle and springs popping through. The location is nice in that it's right in the village BUT not nice after midnight when people are streaming out of the bars across the way screaming for four hours straight. If you plan on being one of those ppl then I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leena M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in a studio loft for one night at the end of July - temperatures in Whistler were in the 30's so a bit hotter than normal for that time of year. The hotel is definitely dated, but had a nice layout, with lots of room (sleeps up to 6); however, there was no air conditioning and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CBod21
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Our room was so hot ... we almost melted at like 35 degrees in our room it may have been cooler to sleep in the sauna. Having kids in a hot room like that was not enjoyable. Avoid this hotel on hot summer days and nights like the plage. The climate control advertised only means heat... hard to believe a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked this hotel while sitting at the Whistler Visitor Center using Travelocity. Unfortunately, lots of hotels were fairly booked because of a music festival, as well as we were late to town because we missed the ferry from Sunshine coast, so we wasted a whole 2.5 hours. The location is excellent, next to the visitor center, parking is expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur92809
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Blackcomb Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you felt it was 'just okay' and the only positive aspect you found was the location. As you mentioned we are one of the older properties in the Whistler Village and if you have your windows open...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was here for 4 days in July. The Lodge is very dated - which does not keep it from being a three star, but there are little problems in every corner that do not exist at a good middle of the road three star. I would not stay here again: Worst - which might not be as bad in other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gotthebugVancouver
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The photos on their website present this hotel as being comfortable and modern. It is actually not. Although we were in the back of the hotel when the bars close at 2 AM the noise would wake anyone no matter how well they sleep. The room itself was cramped as well as outdated. Maid service was good except that she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barkleymydog
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Guest Relations Manager at Blackcomb Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Blackcomb Lodge wasn't what you hoped it would be. Unfortunately, with our central and convenient location, we are right in the heart of all the Whistler restaurants and shops but also the bars. Many of the hotels located on the village stroll experience some of this noise and again we...

Vancouver, BC,
Reviewed 21 June 2014

we had 1-night stay here and we couldn't complain of the location. the staff was very welcoming and they briefed us of everything we needed to know. the room we stayed was big enough for a family of 6 without feeling squished. on the main floor was a full kitchen - microwave, oven, stove, fridge, a dishwasher and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YVRtoLAX
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The lodge is centrally located in whistler village. We just stayed there for 3 nights and it cost about $420 for 4 people. Our room was very large, it was 2 floors. Two single beds on the top floor and one king bed on the bottom floor. There is also a pullout couch and a full kitchen and dining area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linh88

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,249 reviews
0.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
927 reviews
0.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the best address in Whistler! The Blackcomb Lodge could not be closer to the fun and excitement of Whistler Village. Restaurants, shops, cinemas, art galleries and night life surround the hotel. The Village Gondola is located just a brief 2 minute walk through the pedestrian village. Each Studio or Studio Loft unit provides full kitchen facilities and a variety of bedding configurations designed to accommodate both families and couples. Relax in Whistler's only indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blackcomb Lodge

Address: 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $151 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackcomb Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blackcomb Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackcomb Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blackcomb Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the village can be a bit noisy. Choose the studio with the full kitchen; more space and more light.”
 of 5 bubbles jardines5, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“201 was on the quiet side with a larger area upstairs and a queen bed with walk in closet.”
 of 5 bubbles smkasper, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the quiet side, although the village side can be quite interesting to watch from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles wh00d, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It wasn't noisy in Whistler when we were there. Room 101 was brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles debbier656, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all seem to be in the same condition as far as dirt., dust, appearance, cleanliness and level of noise is concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles lizn360, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5