We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Horstman House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horstman House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horstman House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We wanted a condo close to Blackcomb that had a kitchen and at least one bedroom. Horseman house was great. The condo was clean, kitchen well stocked, except it did not have salt and pepper, and a good size. It got a little stuffy as we were there in the summer and there is not air conditioning, but they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you for the review! We look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Madeline

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Quiet location in the upper village. We stayed in a one bedroom King. The room was spacious with a separate living room with a fireplace. About a 10-15 minute walk to the main village, however a free shuttle stops at the hotel every 30 minutes which was wonderful. The pool and Hot tub, also very nice. Free parking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daboos1997
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hello, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Horstman House! Thank you for the review and your feedback. We are currently looking into getting our gym equipment updated, and hope this to be done in the near future. Kind Regards, Madeline

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for the weekend in June, and it was our first time in Whistler (loved it). We had a bedroom/living/kitchen, which were all fine. Some things could definitely be updated (there was a boom box with a cassette player, which made us giggle.) Overall, though, we enjoyed the remote location, and the staff were very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeners815
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Horstman House. Kind Regards, Madeline

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Upper village so about half hour walk or free shuttle bus out on street makes it easy to get around. Facilities are great, pool hot tub (very hot, very nice) surrounded by forest a great feel. Room was 2 bedroom, full kitchen, all the supplies. They brought coffee packs each day has laundry facilities in room. Got a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hey, Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad to hear your trip to Whistler was a success! It was my pleasure being able to assist your group. Hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Madeline

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 5 September 2016

First visit to Whistler and the Horstman House was a great place to start. Close enough to the action, far enough away to be quiet. Stayed in a one-bedroom condo, which was very roomy and comfortable. Location is right outside the bus stop for free transportation to lower village and easy walking distance to upper village. Very pleased with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspen5
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed all of the great amenities the Horstman House has to offer! We'll see you next time! Kind Regards, Madeline

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Every summer for the past 4 years our extended family has rented 3 two bedroom condos in mid August for 3 nights. It works really well for us. Every time has been great. The rooms are equipped for families. The location is fantastic. Quiet location and walking distance to Lost Lake. We have good sleeps and if we want the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2748OOsc
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your continued patronage! I look forward to seeing you and your family next year! Kind Regards, Madeline

Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 31 August 2016

For a two night stay in Whistler during late August, I thoroughly researched accommodation options and was very pleasantly surprised by the response from Whistler Premier offering a very acceptable rate for a two bedroomed, two bathroomed Condo at Hortsman House. The subsequent experience was outstanding. Before we left for our Whistler experience, the amount of detailed information provided via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsthebish
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thanks for the review, and your kind words! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Horstman House! Kind Regards, Madeline

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We chose the Horstman House largely based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. We were looking for a quiet place for a few nights with enough room for our party of 5. The reviews were accurate and the 2 bedroom unit we had was clean, spacious, quiet, and well maintained (all the utensils in the kitchen were new, clean, and complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radmantrev
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Horstman House and by the sounds of it had a great time in Whistler! Kind Regards, Madeline Stone

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

If you decide to book this Hotel, immediately upon booking you are committing to one night charge plus fees, so $300 approx will be charged as a fee immediately once you book. No refund. Even if you book 6 months in advance and change your mind 1 hour later, you still are charged one night. This is not disclosed upfront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you found our booking policies unclear. We will work with our booking partner to ensure that all of our policies are clear and direct. During peak seasons we do charge the 1st night room rate as a deposit however are willing to work with our guests and booking partners...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

When we come up to Whistler, we love staying at the Hortman House. There are many amenities here that make this place great: (1) underground parking (2) spacious rooms--with a kitchen, eating area, living area, full bathroom, and bedroom. (3) washer and dryer that is in your room (4) wi-fi that works (5) pool and hot tub with weight room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Madeline S, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm so happy that you found the Horstman House, as you had mentioned it has the best of so many worlds! We look forward to seeing you next time! Kind Regards, Madeline

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,647 reviews
5.1 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,745 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
779 reviews
1.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,417 reviews
1.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Horstman House is a luxury "boutique" condominium hotel located right on Blackcomb Mountain. This intimate mountain retreat only has 51 suites, but has the same amenities as properties twice the size. Make your Whistler vacation truly special, stay at the Horstman House and treat yourself.Ski-In to complex.Outdoor Hot Tub.Fitness Room.Games Room.Outdoor Pool.Elevators.Gas Fireplace.Full Kitchen.Washer / Dryer.Located on Free Shuttle Route.Free Wireless Internet Front Desk.Free Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horstman House

Address: 4653 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $175 - $795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horstman House 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Horstman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horstman House Hotel Whistler
Horstman Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horstman House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Horstman House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked being on the side facing the forest rather than the road side. However I would not hesitate getting a suite facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioOpinionated, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back just look into the forest, the front rooms have the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Penders65, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms, forest view away from elevators are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairieWest, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor - anywhere, but Room 401 was magnificent”
  • Inside Room 401 view from bedroom 1
  • View from Room 401 balcony door looking into accmmodation
 of 5 bubbles itsthebish, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back side are quieter but a bit dark as the trees are close your windows.”
 of 5 bubbles twototube, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5