We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Horstman House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horstman House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Horstman House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koala D
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Recently spent five nights during Spring Break with my family in unit 301, which was clean but somewhat cramped for six people. The rooms had no dressers, so we lived out of our suitcases. The WiFi was sketchy at best. Despite call to front desk, nothing was done to improve this service. In today's world, if you advertise WiFi but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjbn
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Spent three nights at Horstman House. Very comfortable, though not extraordinary. One BR unit was small, but ok for two people. Excellent value. Easy bus to to slopes and good facilities overall. Hot tub and pool were great ways to end the day. Location was quiet, though noise from upstairs carries. Maintenace/housekeeping was fine. Would come and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldsoccercoach
Calgary
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A recent ski vacation in Whistler was enhanced by the service and quality of this hotel. It is a condominium that is rented out to vacationers by the night, week or longer. So the suites are fully serviced with kitchen including full appliances, dishes and cutlery, separate living and sleeping rooms. The lobby area includes kids game area, pool table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougofCalgary
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Horstman House. The location is on the free bus route, and the rooms were clean and attractive. We had a two bedroom suite, however the walls are not noise proof so voices/ music travels through. Wifi did work but was a little on the slow side. The hot tub was great at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ni D
Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Decent mountain themed condo, but nothing wow. Basic kitchen with basic appliances for maximizing revenues net of expenses to owners. Wifi did not work on first day, but on day 2 and 3 after much complaining. Nice hottub. Solid value for families and budget conscious couples that wish to avoid the overpriced hotels nearer to the lifts. In Whistler you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WordTraveller88
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We have stayed at Horstman House several times and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is pleasant and the rooms comfortable. Plus they have a great outside hot tub, small pool, and a workout room. It is nice to have a place with a kitchen as food prices in town are high. But they have several great food stores in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Tricia H, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Horstman House Lodge. We are pleased to hear that once again you had a great stay with us and found the staff pleasant and the room to be comfortable. Those new pillow top mattresses definitely help with the comfort level! We want to thank...

Reviewed 27 January 2013

From our arrival to our departure, when we were not skiing, we were relaxing and recharging in the wonderfully furnished 1-bedroom home away from home. We loved the proximity of the Horstman to the Village, bus line and being able to end the last run of the day "at home" We well definitely be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James_E_Dyer
Tricia H, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at The Horstman House. We are pleased to hear you had great stay with us and enjoyed the location and quality of room #203. We also really like how the ski out on 'Home Run' from Blackcomb Mountain leads conveniently right to our back door and ski locker area! We hope...

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great location! Close to the gym, and pool/hot tub. Feels really big for a 1 bedroom. Very clean with a nice view. Love the layout and fireplace. Very quiet too. I will definitely be coming back to Horstman House and staying in room 203.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart V
Tricia H, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

Thank you for putting up a review of your with us at The Horstman House in room #203. We are happy to hear you found the location excellent, the room spacious and would choose to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing The Horstman House and Whistler Premier for your Whistler accommodation...

Milverton, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landers64
Tricia H, Manager at Horstman House, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,616 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
5.1 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
772 reviews
1.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Horstman House is a luxury "boutique" condominium hotel located right on Blackcomb Mountain. This intimate mountain retreat only has 51 suites, but has the same amenities as properties twice the size. Make your Whistler vacation truly special, stay at the Horstman House and treat yourself.Ski-In to complex.Outdoor Hot Tub.Fitness Room.Games Room.Outdoor Pool.Elevators.Gas Fireplace.Full Kitchen.Washer / Dryer.Located on Free Shuttle Route.Free Wireless Internet Front Desk.Free Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horstman House

Address: 4653 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $228 - $1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horstman House 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Horstman House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horstman House Hotel Whistler
Horstman Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Horstman House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Horstman House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked being on the side facing the forest rather than the road side. However I would not hesitate getting a suite facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles OntarioOpinionated, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back just look into the forest, the front rooms have the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Penders65, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms, forest view away from elevators are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairieWest, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor - anywhere, but Room 401 was magnificent”
  • Inside Room 401 view from bedroom 1
  • View from Room 401 balcony door looking into accmmodation
 of 5 bubbles itsthebish, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back side are quieter but a bit dark as the trees are close your windows.”
 of 5 bubbles twototube, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5