We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tantalus Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tantalus Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tantalus Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
chilliwack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a disappointment, garbage, filth, dust, hair, dirty socks, should I go on. Never stayed in a worse place. Do not recommend. I'm not looking forward to this 1st and last night, from what we see the standards for cleanliness are horrible. We came up with my work for a team building trip, reviews seemed pretty good. Pictures seemed ok.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank QBurr
Rudi E, General Manager at Tantalus Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with me your experience at our Lodge. I am very disappointed to read about your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies. I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you in person. Please feel free to contact me at... More 

Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here while attended Tough Mudder on the weekend of June 20th. we had a two bedroom 2 bathroom room with full kitchen and it was very spacious. It had a queen bed with en suite in one room and then the second bedroom had two singles. there was a "wall cubby" with a set of bunk beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank logistics83
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

4 older ladies on vacation, we shared a great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite with full kitchen - even a dishwasher! OK, the bathroom was not immaculate but the rest of the place was and the super friendly and helpful staff made our stay very pleasant.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pip C
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom apartments with all the fittings you need - couldn't find anything we needed. Clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to Whistler village centre. Norman F.

Helpful?
Thank Norman F
Norwood
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of the ski season and it was almost calming. The room was incredibly comfortable - fully equipped, clean, warm - and extremely quiet given its proximity to the main road into Whistler. Just a short walk to the village and all the related shops and eateries. Staff were very accommodating and helpful with considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaFi11
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last stayed at Tantalus over 20 years ago with our children Much has changed in that time,but the calmness and proximity to The Village remained the same.As non-skiers we still enjoy the scenery as much as ever.The walks were somewhat hampered by the snow but still able do our daily walks. Hope to go back before another 20 years go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Tantalus for 10 nights in January, we had a blast. Firstly it's a lodge, there is nothing to do there in the evenings, unless you want to have a party around the vending machines. There were 2 hot tub outside and a swimming pool that got very congested at around 7, there is a sauna but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier L
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just got home from a 5 night stay at Tantalus. Overall it was fantastic! The 2 bedroom suite was HUGE and had 2 bathrooms which was nice. Kitchen is well equipped with everything that you would need. The rooms will be in need of a fresh coat of paint and new trim in a couple years but the rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Tantalus was the first place we stayed at back when it opened in the late seventies or early eighties. In searching for a not too expensive one bedroom in Whistler, Tantalus had a very good price, so made reservations. The property is showing some wear and tear in the hallways, but the room we had, 322, was well maintained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My 15 yr old son and I stayed only one night at the Tantalus, with a few other Mom's and sons. The best part is the location - a 7 to 8 minute walk to the village, yet far enough away from the noise so there is no problem sleeping at night. They also provide a shuttle to and from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,526 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,273 reviews
0.7 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by traditional ski lodges from around the world, surrounded by mountains and forest, let the Tantalus Lodge be your hosts during your next visit to Whistler BC Canada. The Tantalus Lodge offers 24 hour hospitality and housekeeping daily, our team will help you make the most of your time in Whistler. Each of our spacious suites has full kitchen facilities, real wood burning fireplaces and the largest balconies in Whistler. Our convenient and easy to find location is a 5 minute walk to the gondolas and the main Whistler Village where people gather from morning until night.Whatever the season or the reasons for coming to Whistler BC, make the Tantalus part of your lodging plans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tantalus Lodge

Address: 4200 Whistler Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $168 - $733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tantalus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tantalus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tantalus Hotel Whistler
Tantalus Resort Whistler
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tantalus Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salt Spring Island, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tantalus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This offers a great place for an extended family at a reasonable price.”
 of 5 bubbles RiseAgainstMonarchy, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms have stairs but are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles BeasleyYVR, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend not on the 5th floor. Or careful where you get changed......”
 of 5 bubbles mikecG472NV, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Soepkip, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the hotel will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles snowboardgirl2015, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay