We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountainside Lodge

Show Prices
#24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My colleague and I shared a studio suite while in town for a project. The room was immaculate and housekeeping did a thorough job every day. Amenities were the basics, and were good quality. Always kept in good supply. I slept on the pullout couch. Aside from kind of squeaking springs, it was as comfortable as a regular bed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sara C, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review! We are happy to hear that you and your colleague enjoyed your visit and that the amenities as well as nearby attractions were convenient for your needs. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit. More 

Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We used to come to Mountainside Lodge every year but Whistler doesn't change that much so now we come up every two years. Mountainside Lodge has been around for a long time and it shows. The decor hasn't been updated in the last 5 years, window seals are for the most part all broken and the blinds are worn too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spyhopper12
Langley, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to mountainside lodge for over 10 years and have always been happy with the amenities and customer service. We mistakenly booked another property that we thought was part of the same company and were very dissatisfied with the room and customer service last year so now we will not stay anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Stephannie B
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Lots of great places to stay. They had just put down new carpet in the halls, and it was stinking at first. But got better as the stay went on. (stayed for a week). There was a jacuzzi on the bottom floor. No balconies. But had a dishwasher, microwave, and old stove, and a large fridge.

Helpful?
Thank Giraffes17
Management response:

Hello Giraffes17, we thank you for your review of Mountainside Lodge resort. We thank you for the opportunity to have been of service to you. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your fully stocked unit. We apologize for the inconvenience the new carpet presented, though we do hope you enjoyed its new look. We would be happy to receive... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A Central location to all thing Whistler. The room we had was great. Turned out to be like 2 suites with a Huge hot tub in the room, a full kitchen, 2 tvs. a little noisy in the evening and at night with partiers walking by. But all in all a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway, the first time we were away since we had our youngest daughter over 3yrs. The entire experience was horrible from the start, booled the hotel through Shell Vacations online, only to find out, 1 no cancelation policy, 2 price was in US funds. When we arrived at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arpe72
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Arpe72, we appreciate your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We are so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your vacation at our resort. We sincerely apologize for your experience and any unmet expectation. We would like to advise that on our website we do inform of the parking fee, we’re sorry if that... More 

los angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place was a pleasant surprise. My friend and I booked a stay in Vancouver and decided to try some of the local areas/ islands before staying in the metropolitan area of Vancouver so we opted for Whistler. We knew it was a ski resort but figured we could just enjoy the nature scenery and peaceful off-season of a ski... More 

Helpful?
Thank bishop3210
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello bishop3210, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending part of your Canada vacation at our resort. We are happy you all enjoyed your fully equipped and spacious 1 Bedroom condo, our location to the local attractions, and our friendly and helpful staff members. Glad you were happy and satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for visiting. Again, we... More 

IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good location & parking, however our room was minimal, dated, not very clean & had steps down into our bedroom that one could take a serious fall in the dark overnight. Bad idea! Staff was very friendly & courteous. Not a good value. Would not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank MJK41
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great location, we stayed only one night, but I enjoyed the layout of the suite. It was perfect for 6 people. We didn't actually use the sauna as it's pretty small. The pool and hot tub are nice.. but I wish the layout was a bit better, as people eating at the Italian restaurant can look out and see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sns8
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sns8, we thank you for your review on our Mountainside Lodge Whistler, BC resort. We're am so happy we were able to be a part of your travels during this beautiful time of year. We are glad to hear your unit exceeded your expectations accommodating you and your family. We are pleased during your short stay you were able... More 

Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with my family and requested quiet room on upper floor instead got loudest room in the resort on first floor next to restaurant. Thanks mountainside for calling me a week 2 weeks before to ask for my preferences and give me the total opposite. Booked this hotel months before and still got the worst room in the resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank curby1975
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear curby1975, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your recent experience at the Mountainside Lodge. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your most recent stay. With requests that are made during the pre arrival call, we try to accommodate based on availability. However, we cannot always guarantee that we will be able to accommodate requests. With it... More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.1 km away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#23 of 49 in Whistler
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
735 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $130 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the pool area where very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bishop3210, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location”
 of 5 bubbles 971brunof, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not opposite the hot tub room as I overheard guests mention it was disruptive.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulineC509, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Fourth or fifth floor”
 of 5 bubbles FreddieC944, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool had partial mountain views but we're prone to the noise from the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles JedP, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay