We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The location of this hotel is fantastic, as it is right in the centre of Whistler Village and within walking distance to all of the activities, restaurants and bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We got upgraded to a fabulous suite.The suite had everything you could want whilst staying away from home. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the location, facilities and upgrade all contributed to such a brilliant stay. We’re very lucky to have such a great team working with us here and I’ll be sure to pass your kind words onto them. I know everyone...

vancouver
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We make a yearly winter trek to stay at the Pan Pacific Village. They are dog friendly and go out of their way to make us feel at home. In the last four years we have not had a single problem until last time. The room we were given had many pieces of furniture badly stained. It wasn't that house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovevegasvancouver
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback as it helps us to continually monitor and improve the service we're able to provide. I'm glad to see you repeatedly enjoy your time staying with us and choose to return year after year. Whistler certainly has something about it that keeps people coming...

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have never stayed her before but needed to use up airline points before they expired so wanted to get the most for them and I certainly did. We had been with our son and wife for 2 nights in a VRBO but they had to return home so we wanted one more night. We checked out on time from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandit10
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sandit, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is invaluable. It sounds like you had a great little getaway with your family. I'm glad to see you enjoyed yourselves and that we were able to get you into a room nice and early. Sipping a beer on the balcony while enjoying the...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I like this Pan Pacific a lot as almost all the rooms are actually a suite, where there is a individual bedroom plus a sizeable living room together with a open kitchen. A very comfortable apartment you can stay all day here. The hotel is along the pedestrian street where you can find all kind of food and everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerbertLi
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad to see you had such a great time and hope you enjoyed visiting Whistler. It's great that you find our suites so comfortable. You'll in fact find that ALL of our rooms are full suites so no matter what you book you'll always...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel's 2 bedroom apartment and enjoyed our 3 nights stay. The bedrooms were spacious and living room was cosy, with a fireplace, kitchenette and small balcony. Front desk staff were efficient, but lacked smiles, guests would feel more welcomed with friendlier staff with a smile. One front desk staff stood out with his exceptional good service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garfieldscooby
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your in depth review of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. It's fantastic to see that you enjoyed your time in Whistler with us and made use of all the amenities that our well equipped suites have to offer. I'm apologise that you did not find some of our front desk...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful venue! Pan pacific had outstanding service, lovely suites great beds! Hot tub and pool were great! All staff from housekeeping to bell desk and front desk were terrific! Perfect place to stay in whistler

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM1325
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for writing about your stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our standards to be so high. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Tom F - Guest Experience Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed four nights and we were treated very well. Got great tips on local restaurants and the on site breakfast was super! My dog was well looked after by the staff and special shout out to the great staff at the Day Spa! Will always stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKGato
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on here. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were helpful with local suggestions and our dog sitting services! Thanks for your comments about the Spa staff too, I will make sure to pass this on. I hope we...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed here with my Husband for 5 nights in September. We booked a 1 bedroom lower level apartment and were not disappointed. The beautiful comfy queen size bed was the best I have ever slept in while at a hotel. There was a good size kitchen with everything you could need plus a full size fridge and dishwasher. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. I'm very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed all the hotel has to offer from the comfortable beds, well equipped kitchens and the complimentary breakfast. It's also fantastic to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hot breakfast buffet that was quite enjoyable last year is now a continental breakfast, and was far less appetizing. There was also a horrendous smell on our last morning in the hallway outside our room; we saw maintenance trying to figure out the source but the front desk hadn’t heard of the issue yet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the continental breakfast. During the winter months we offer a hot breakfast and during the summer months we offer a continental breakfast. I am also sorry to hear that your stay was affected by a smell in the hallway....

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is supposed to be non smoking, I even called to confirm this and was told that not only is there no smoking in the hotel but there isn't even a smoking area on the property. On the balcony table of our room 4402 there was an ash tray. From the amount of not just cigarette smoke that drifted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rob E
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here. I am, however, disappointed to hear of the negative experiences you had. We are absolutely a non-smoking hotel, and it is unfortunate to hear that you were still subjected to smoke. Regardless of our policy, some guests do choose to smoke anyway, and as...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment with Den (97)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
3.7 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,673 reviews
0.4 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
736 reviews
0.4 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,529 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: $179 - $1,176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooked the Fire Station was quiet. Elevator to shopping area if need be. Starbucks coffee supplied in room. Fluffy Robes.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandy11653, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Bob1286, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay your money and take your choice!”
 of 5 bubbles Moonlighter88, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask (and pay) for a higher room if staying there over a weekend. Lots of late night drunks walking around!”
  • view
 of 5 bubbles lovevegasvancouver, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room facing the poo for the best, you can see the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles juliuscr2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay