We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Promenade Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Promenade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited during a cold snap and stayed here on recommendation from another sales rep. It has been a good stay. The location is nice as there are several restaurants on the road it is situated near. The views are good of the bay and wound be better if I was actually there during the day. The room is affordable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431ericd
SimcoeCounty
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean rooms most with ocean views. Also back rooms where you can escape the nightly train rumblings. WE TRIED BOTH and prefer the backrooms. Nice selection of amenities. Staff always friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footdoctor7
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a two queen room for one night. Room and hotel was spotlessly clean. As others have said, odd design with neighbor's balcony looking into our room. That was just weird. No microwave, good wi-fi. Train noise was an issue. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Front desk staff was super friendly and very efficient. Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastMom
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and our staff were friendly and efficient. We look forward to making your next stay better.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We loved our time at the Ocean Promenade Hotel! The only downside was that we had planned a meal that needed an oven, and there was no oven. The fridge was larger than most, and there was a full stove top with 4 burners. Next time we'll just plan our meals differently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim and Hilda B
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

It gives us much joy to hear that you loved your recent stay with us. You are correct, our kitchens are fully equipped, with the exception of an oven. We hope to see you back soon.

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I booked this hotel because it was basically right on the beach and "every room has a balcony". Although there is a balcony attached to every room in theory you can only access it through one room. The balcony will run Infront of your window so your neighbors can see in, but the only way you can access it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels1923
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you felt you were misled. All of our Suites and King Studios do have a balcony, but our basic hotel rooms do not have a balcony. We do have some suites that are accessed by an outdoor walkway and all have balconies. Again, our basic hotel rooms do not have a balcony. Secured underground...

Calgary
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a gem! We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed. The rooms are modern, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Perfect location to visit White Rock and surrounds. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant B
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Grant, for your positive review. We are glad you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Thank you for the many times you have stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Roberts creek
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed here just one night on our way down to the US. We had a corner suite looking over the beach which was wonderful. The room was very nice and clean. The checkin was friendly and helpful. The downside was that our room was over the busy road which was a bit too noisy for us. If we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GM8868
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be very clean. The rooms near to the front tend to have a little more noise, although we do have plenty of rooms that are further to the back, providing a quieter experience. We look forward...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room was beautiful. It had a partial ocean view. A little weird because the balcony had a picture window from the next door suite looking out. A little creepy... The bed was comfortable, the shower had really good pressure, and the room was big. It had a full kitchen and a dining room table too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funia
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you found the room to be beautiful and spacious. Book with us direct and we will help you to find the right suite to suit your needs. Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Get the ocean view room. Tremendous value considering room size, hotel location and views. The only way you'd be unhappy with your stay at this hotel is if you drank too much and forgot the experience. I highly recommend! One additional note: there is a train that runs in front of the hotel (along the beach front of White Rock)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It sounds like you had a great stay. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and well equipped with a king bed, fireplace and kitchenette. Only trouble was the noise from neighboring room was easily heard, and street noise was MASSIVE, including the train that runs along the shore in front of the hotel. Bring ear plugs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terriuu
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you found your room was spacious and well equipped. On your next visit be sure to contact us directly and we can arrange for a room in a quieter location.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Semiahmoo Resort
#1 of 3 in Blaine
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Promenade Hotel

Address: 15611 Marine Dr, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Price Range: $125 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Promenade Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Promenade White Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Promenade Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Promenade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on the bottom floor. Absolutely NO view, and no fire place.”
  • King size room, not balcony or fireplace
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravels1923, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet and no view get a room at the back away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles GM8868, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in far back as it should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ryhinz, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view not courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles K8480QXandrewh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor all the way.”
 of 5 bubbles 489charmianm, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay