We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Orbitz.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$85*
US$88*
US$85*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a single night... been a while since our last stay. Hotel is fairly dated. Hotel staff was great but the room (theme suite) is showing age and signs of dirt/mold from poor ventilation and cleaning. Takes away from a 'romantic' night.... also, you can hear EVERYTHING. That includes kids running down the halls, people talking, anything happening outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePumper
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear ThePumper Thank you for your review of our property on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you noted our staff and I will pass your comments onto them. I was disappointed to hear of your experience at our restaurant. If you agree and have a moment - I was hoping to receive more detail as to what day, time of...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My initial impression was that the hotel appeared nice inside, with neat amenities like the water slides. Do not be deceived. The key problem is how noisy the rooms are. I was located in the corridor by the pool and could hear people talking in rooms on three sides and people walking in the hallways. I could make out what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller879
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

HI Traveller879 Your first impression was correct we are nice inside and out and have neat amenities such as complimentary bottled water, wifi, Canadvantage Points and upgraded guest rooms. I do apologize for the noise. I know that we were a full house on the night that you stayed with us. A call to our front desk normally would stop...

Red Lake Falls, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you are asked if you will accept an upgrade when you check in, what can be better? My daughter and I not only got a suite but it was a 2-bdrm. suite, each with a king-size bed, with a living room! The only down side of this was it was by the pool, which was very noisy. But since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry A
Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here and loved it but I have to say that it has deteriorated. The clientele they have has caused them to have Security Guards everywhere which makes you feel actually unsafe rather than safe. We still needed to call twice to complain about noise when in fact they had security cameras and should have seen people running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514Lorraine
Beausejour, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Children under 12 not allowed in hot tub. I've never been to a pool before where the hot tub rules are so strictly enforced. Our children were VERY disappointed as were we. The pool was chilly, even the kiddie pool. I would avoid this hotel for that reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trentandmichelle
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hi trentandmichelle Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We do ensure that the pool rules are met as we are often a full house. Having said that I can speak with the pool attendant as it may be the delivery in the message. I am sure you can understand that we need to ensure all of our guests needs...

Westlake Village, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice property while visiting family. We got a 2 bedroom suite & it was perfect for my daughter & me. It was so convenient that there was a restaurant in the hotel. They also had a dinner theater, but unfortunately we didn't have tine to go. It was appreciated that we were contacted prior to our arrival (through Travelocity) that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hi Joanne Thank you for your review of our property on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully on your next trip you will be able to enjoy our Dinner Theater as well. Best Regards Dawn

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love coming to this hotel when we go to Celebration Dinner Theatre. The service is great, we love the room! Rooms are clean! Beds are comfortable and food is good. We will always come back to this hotel......Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie_Wolfe1973
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hi Jackie Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoy your stays and I thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn Pilcher

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel in December and found the room we booked to be good. The problem we encountered was with Aaoltos restaurant. Our server ignored us for over a half hour and when she took our order she forgot one of the meals. No one in the restaurant seemed to care. We ordered from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _collensdan
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review of our property. I have responded to your review via our own survey as well. I am sorry for the disappointment created over the closure of our pool for maintenance. We called all of our guests as soon as we knew so that there was opportunity to cancel or to still come and enjoy...

Morden, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed overnight January 20th, 2017, attended the bar, Celebrations dinner theatre, and Alto's restaurant the next morning. Sometime in the morning I lost my gold charm bracelet. The Canad Inns staff, as well as Alto staff were very diligent and honest and in short time came up with my bracelet. A customer had picked it up off the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemccasa
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hi Julie We were thrilled that we found your bracelet and were able to return it. Thank you for your lovely review. Best Regards Dawn

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We booked as a last minute get away for 2 of our grandchildren for Louis Riel Day. We stayed at Canad Inn Windsor Park in Dec/2016 and at the time our 5 year old Grandson thought it was the best place he had ever been. Now he says Canad Fort Gary is the best. Room was big, spacious, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babcia2016
Dawn P, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that your grandson believes we are the best place to stay!! Our pool waterslides are a big hit with families and I am pleased that you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you as our guests again in the near future. Best Regards Dawn

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
218 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Address: 1824 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $142 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room, ask for one away from the pool.”
875terrya, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick one of their theme rooms, especially if coming with children. We saw a couple of them & they are very nice.”
JoanneD625, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are there for the pool/slide with children ask to be close to the pool. you will be back and forth with tired kids”
babcia2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request the newer wing”
borealowl13, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tips as we were only there one night.”
lorraineh2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$85
PricelineUS$88
Booking.comUS$88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates