We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I have had several opportunities to stay here at this Canad Inn. Check-in has always gone smoothly. Rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Having restaurants connected to this hotel makes it easy to stay inside when I am here during the winter. Aalto's Restaurant and the Tavern United Pub have been very convenient. And the "Build Your Own" Caesars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanOC
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear ShanOC, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your visits with us and truly appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Autumn Rayne Hunter ahunter@canadinns.com 204-583-5411

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed there overnight on a Thursday. Easy and friendly check-in. Fabulous room, something like a junior suite with two TV's. Ultra clean everywhere. King size bed. Quiet location with an original floor plan. I really enjoyed it and would stay there again anytime. The photo below was on the bedroom wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeloBM
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear AngeloBM, Thank you for your review on Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your visit with us in a King Size Suite. We look forward to you next visit!

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Very nicestay. Good room and high quality service. I like the ambience. Only problem was there were some large families travelling and they created a bit of noise. Bit apart from that it was good. .bbbbbb.bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth_1christie
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth_1christie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We take great pride in knowing our guests' have enjoyed their stay and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Autumn Rayne Hunter Rooms Division Manager ahunter@canadinns.com

Reviewed 16 November 2016

This hotel combines a giant water slide, dinner theatre, casino and large indoor resort. I found it quite an odd combination of features. It is older, but well kept, though the bathrooms could use improvement. The Tavern and the restaurant were both fine as well. Rooms are very spacious, but unfortunately people were very noisy when I stayed, as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are pleased to hear you found the room spacious and enjoyed your experience at Aaltos Restaurant and Tavern United. It is disappointing to hear of the noise disturbances during your stay, please feel free to contact...

Austria
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I went here with my family ro have a reunion. It was the second time we stayed here and this place hasnt gotten any newer! The rooms were clean but that was about it. The seafood buffet was poorly cooked as well as its lack of supply!! Within 30 minutes of the supper rush they were out of all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King-Consumer
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear King-Consumer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, however I believe your review may be referring to another hotel as there are a few inconsistencies with your comments and our hotel. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your stay, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience via email or...

winnipeg
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I called in on a Wednesday to make reservations in a accessible room for my handicap sister in law and my family. Well the agent told us that it comes with a queen size bed and a queen size pull out couch. there was 5 of us. my wife sister in law and 2 children. Well when we got there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandybayer
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Sandybayer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. I am disappointed to hear you did not receive the room you had reserved with us. We do have a Manager on Duty available 24 hours a day and take pride in being available to our guests. I can assure you this...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked the King Suite. Negatives: hotel felt old; carpets and bathrooms need upgrading. Hallway carpets are filthy. Positives: good beds, new pullout couch, nice to have 2 separate bedrooms (good layout)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVJ623
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear LVJ623, Thank you for staying with us at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are happy to see you enjoyed the layout of your room and comfort of our beds. We understand a good sleep is of extreme importance to our guests and are happy you were able to rest well. We would also like to thank you...

Corozal Town, Belize
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Walked over to this location for breakfast - not impressed. Service was not overly friendly nor prompt. Food was plentiful and looked great - BUT - it was cold. Who likes cold eggs?? Won't be back here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Close to stadium. Clean friendly and affordable. Great service! Supper buffets and very delicious. Good sleep quiet and spacious rooms. Our grandson played football and we felt privileged to watch a game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte656
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte656, Thank you for sharing your experience at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the buffet and had such a comfortable stay with us. We all take great pride in exceeding guests' expectations and are happy to hear we have done so! Autumn Rayne Hunter Rooms Division Manager ahunter@canadinns.com 204-583-5411

Souris, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Is there a lower rating that terrible? No cell service in the rooms, wifi was garbage. Steady stream of crying screaming kids running down the hallways. Blood on and around bathroom light switch. People stay away from this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce51505
Autumn Rayne H, Rooms Division Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear bruce51505, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Canad Inns Fort Garry. We apologize for the connectivity issues during your stay with us. We understand the importance of this to our guests and are currently in the process of upgrading our services. The details you have provided, inregards to your room, do not meet...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 63 in Winnipeg
420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Address: 1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $135 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are there for the pool/slide with children ask to be close to the pool. you will be back and forth with tired kids”
 of 5 bubbles babcia2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request the newer wing”
 of 5 bubbles borealowl13, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No tips as we were only there one night.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraineh2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles E5240YCjenniferd, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessabile rooms have bath tubs.. They are not walk in shower like you would expect.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandybayer, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5