We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Inn

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
#23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 501: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Inn
 Click to rate
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice upgraded rooms, friendly staff clean rooms, nice beds, great rain forest type shower, Quiet room, close to the airport for those looking to get away in the winter time. Courtesy transportation to the airport. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris s
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

St. Paul's High School has held its Annual Fashion Show & Fundraiser at the Victoria Inn for years. This was my first year as Chair, and I am SO GRATEFUL to Stacey Firman and her team for everything they did for us and our guests. There is so much planning and work involved in an event of this magnitude, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank els091968
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Three days spent attending our MNU Nursing Conference.Two nights stay while partaking in our business conference and Education Day.morning breakfasts included consisted of a good selection. AM and Afternoon coffee breaks consisted of a good variety of choices. Day 2 with a bag lunch to attend a bused Legislature Rally was extremely generous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eizah532
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you eizah532 for your recent review. We are always excited to host the annual MNU conference in our facility and happy that you enjoyed the conference. Look forward to seeing you again next year !

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel before our trip to Jamaica. We highly recommend the Victoria Inn as the staff is so friendly and accommodating! We had a night cap at the lounge which was very pleasant! We did not use the water park but we may next time. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G S
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Linda G S for your recent review and we are excited to hear you enjoyed your visit to Winnipeg. Hope you had a wonderful vacation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a split visit here with an 8 month old child, firstly stayed for 8 nights then returned a few days later for 2. On the first visit we arrived around midnight and on getting up to the room found that we hadn't been given a crib as previously requested. Asked reception staff who said they would get one sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Donna C for your review and I apologize for the problems with the play pen. I promise that I will review your comments with our team so that we can work to have this resolved for future visits. The Victoria Inn does carry a limited number of play pens, and we will certainly review our process for securing...

Reviewed 1 week ago

On March 11 2017 my family stayed at this hotel the room was awful the heater was broken making an awful noise the whole night didn't heat the room we froze all night the room was not clean at all. When leaving the hotel we let the front desk know of the problems we had at first we thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about your stay Amanda H, and would certainly like to discuss this with you please. It is disappointing that there was a mechanical failure in your room but more disappointing that we weren't able to get it corrected for you. At you convenience please contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager.

Winnipegosis, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were fortunate enough to secure a family theme suite over the spring break. For 3 nights we had an absolute blast and were totally impressed !! The kids enjoyed the bunk beds, x box, and the super slick dinosaur themed swimming area !! The water and atmosphere was warm and extremely kid friendly. Our meals and restaurant service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMwinnipeg
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review PatMwinnipeg. I have shared your comments with our team as we are all so happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called the hotel directly to book a room for my son's 8th birthday as the toll free number was not working for me and had the pleasure of speaking with Aaron at the front desk. I've worked in customer service for the last 15 years and Aaron from Victoria inn embodies what I truly belive to be exceptional for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg A
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Meg A for your review. We are certainly happy to hear about your interaction with our reservation office, and we will be sure to share your comments with Aaron. I can assure you he will be very excited to hear your compliments. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon for a party!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was really nice, clean, staff were friendly (cleaning staff smiled and said good morning. Pool set up was good for all ages. The joined rooms we had were spacious and beds were comfortable,only issue would be the room smelled of Chlorine but our room was right off of the pool. Will definitely do another staycation here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ikkin B
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ikkin B for your review, and we are so happy to hear your family enjoyed their visit. We appreciate the opportunity to host your staycation, and hope to see you again soon!

kamloops
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Friendly, Respectful and Considerate staff, many amenities offered within the Hotel. The food is Fantastic and the service is very Good. The atmosphere and people make you feel like you are A Valued and Respected Guest. I have stayed many times and would Highly recommend this Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myladyt
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words myladyt. I am certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your visits with us. I will most definitely share your experience with our team. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chicago Joe's
Chicago Joe's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: $134 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Elgin, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the first floor with plenty of floor space in room as sharing with a nursing colleague.”
eizah532, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For larger families definitely select a Family Theme Room”
PatMwinnipeg, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance if you can as this hotel is always busy.”
475kathrynr, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd choose a higher floor to avoid the noise and busyness of the lobby/conference rooms/bar/pool area.”
kima644, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was quiet ... no complaints...even being close to the airport it was quiet”
482roxannek, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
Expedia.comUS$93
PricelineUS$81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates