We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed recently in the newly renovated journey to Churchill kids theme suite...the boys absolutely loved it. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We all enjoyed the pool area as well. A great night stay.

Helpful?
Thank NeecyNA
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you NeecyNA for your review. We are all excited to hear that your family enjoyed our new Children's themed room. Thank for allowing us the opportunity and we home to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This was a family trip to Winnipeg for the weekend. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The check-in was smooth and quick. This is an older property that has been updated so there where a number of small issues with the room. The biggest issue was that the door would not close correctly so we could not use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jkcummings
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jkcummings for your recent review. I am disappointed to hear that your family did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. The Victoria Inn has undergone extensive renovations and we continue to upgrade our product every year. I am happy to report that the room you stayed in will have a new entrance door and door lock by mid October.... More 

Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

After seeing the hotel's pictures with a dinosaur loving toddler we choose this location for a one night stay. The room is fairly standard showing some wear of use as it is located near the airport. The restaurant was great as we were able to get gluten & dairy free meals for Mom and toddler but the service was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clora B
victoriainnmanager, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Clora B for your review. We are all excited to hear that your family enjoyed your visit, and the time in the waterpark. Our waterpark has certainly been popular for children so I am not surprised about your experience. Thank you so much for the opportunity to host your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our first room smelled mildly of urine, but they were kind enough to move us to a room on the 4th floor that was better. Nothing super fancy about the room, basic hotel. We were there for a wedding in one of the conference rooms which was nice, the food was good. Didn't get a chance to play in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HaagenDaaz
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear HaagenDaaz, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear about the first room. We will share your information with our housekeeping department so we can investigate further. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the wedding. Thank you again and hope... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights with a couple of other families. Our room was one of the themed suites that had a separate room with the kids' bunk beds. The king-sized bed was comfortable and what a bonus to have 2 bathrooms in the suite. The water slides and pool were a big draw for our kids under 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank E U
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear E U, Thank you for you for taking the time to review our hotel and for a great review. We are glad to hear that our facility and service met your expectations. Our Kids theme suites are extremely popular and glad your family had a great time! Please note that we are launching a new Kids theme suite soon... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I was rather disappointed with this hotel, it was NOTHING like the pictures explained. I am not a picky person by far, but the pictures are very outdated. I requested a room with two queens with a pull out couch. They haven't had pull out couch for sometime yet all the pictures show they do. Many parts of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank LangeMari
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear LangeMari, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing me to speak with you over the phone regarding your recent stay. We hope that We truly appreciate your feedback as it certainly helps us to fix the problem going forward. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity... More 

Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I was staying at the hotel the night I returned to Winnipeg from my trip. The staff were fast and friendly to shuttle me to catch my plane and pick me up when I returned for my stay. Rooms were neat and tidy and had a very good overall experience with my stay. Would recommend this hotel to family and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazzieme1
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear jazzieme1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are very happy to hear that our facility and service met your needs and expectations. We truly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel room was very outdated, for some reason my room wasn't cleaned and the second day, when I inquired they said they were busy?? Dried blood on sheets; hair on pillows that wasn't mine,main lobby elevator broken, room smelt like stale cigarettes. Would not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Crew200
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Crew200, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you've faced during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectation. We will certainly review your comment with our housekeeping department and will investigate further. Once again, we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I actually live in Winnipeg but I just wanted to get away from housework and have fun with my daughter for a cpl days. The dinosaur themed water park was great, my daughter LOVED it. The room was very clean, the bed was super comfy and my daughter loved the bunk bed. All the staff were very friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Veronica B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for perfect rating. We are pleased to hear that you had a great "staycation" at our property. Our hotel is used quite popular for staycation for family and glad you had a great experience. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Large, bright facilities with friendly, helpful staff. We had a quiet, pleasant stay in a large, clean suite. There were two ice machines on our floor and a huge pool and water play area. We stayed there for a wedding and it was an ideal place: great service and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Tesskirby
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tesskirby, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the perfect rating! We are glad to hear that our facility and service met your expectation. We had major expansion of our banquet space a couple of years ago and glad you enjoyed our banquet space as well. Thank you again for the excellent review and... More 

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#16 of 63 in Winnipeg
402 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chicago Joe's
Chicago Joe's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: $96 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Elgin, Illinois
7 months ago
10 months ago
Saskatchewan

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms we have stayed in have been fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldlair, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quiet and far away from the pool, and screaming children!”
 of 5 bubbles K2523IGjanetl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For those with mobility issues request rooms located closer to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are louder when the pool is in operation.”
 of 5 bubbles Raincit, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced a court yard so if don't want that, ask for a room facing out.”
 of 5 bubbles robn802, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay