We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Bright, clean and welcoming environment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to the areas I needed to be during my visit. Enjoyed my stay, would recommend to others and stay there again myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Student1363
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Sear Student 1363, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we understand your time is valuable, and we appreciate this. We are happy to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, and had great things to say about us. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Chris Martin | Team Member Best Western PLUS...

Granton
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Roomy and comfortable, (mostly) outstanding staff, convenient in the middle of the CBD and a choice of excellent restaurants. Pretty much ticked all the boxes. Would have rated as excellent had it not been for one odd staff member at reception, whose surly attitude (on asking about the hotel shuttle) spoilt things for the otherwise outstanding staff on site. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other TripAdvisor users, its appreciated. I am very proud to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, it seems like most of our guests are enjoying their stay at our Renovated hotel! Customer service and working order are two very important aspects for...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

What a welcoming hotel with friendly and knowledgeable staff. The restaurant opens early and serves hot food until 10 PM. The home made soups change daily and are simply delicious. Situated downtown it is walking distance to The Winnipeg Art Gallery, the University of Winnipeg, the Manitoba Archives, and the RBC Convention Centre. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Carol N, Thank you for your great review, its appreciated. Best Western PLUS Downtown Winnipeg is happy to hear that you enjoy our location, which in our opinion is ideal for all visitors. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in Cafe Bella, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. We look forward...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This appears to be an older property that has been well-maintained. It was clean, the bed was good and the room was comfortable except that it did not have anything other that two straightback chairs, with no place to really relax and read. There are two restaurants, one casual and open most of the day and one more formal. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Hello Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor the experience you had while at Best Western PLUS Downtown Winnipeg. Although we have an older building, we do have the modern touches both inside and out. We are happy that you had the true Best Western PLUS experience while staying with us, I will be sure...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Came for a one week vacation in Winnipeg. Decided to stay at this hotel based from a friend’s referral. The two nights that I stayed was great. Room was clean and beds were nice to sleep in. Housekeeping did a great job in cleaning my room. The Hotel is accessible. I like that it’s walking distance to many places. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhaine062002
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear rhaine062002, Your kind words and great review is appreciated by our entire staff, it motivates us to make sure all our guests leave with the same opinion. We are happy to see that we were an ideal location for you when visiting, and that you were able to take advantage of our free airport shuttle. We look forward to...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

So I came to the city to see my old friend. She booked me to this hotel which is just a block from where she works. At first I’m hesitant cause seeing the so-so, not so good review posted here. But since she paid for it, I really don’t have much of a choice. My adventure started…I arrived from Edmonton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Hello Kyle C, This review is appreciated, and reminds us that we are constantly leaving impressions on our guests. Its great to hear that our staff were devoted to making your stay in Winnipeg an enjoyable experience, I will be sure to pass this review on to the department managers responsible. You are very correct when noting we are an...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Be smart when booking, I got a higher rate dealing direct with the hotel. The hotel has great location, walking distance from most interesting things in the city and it is very clean. Staff is very friendly. Basic features hotel. Don't expect luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre C
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Andre, Thank you for the review, and honest feedback, its appreciated. The best price when booking is always our direct website or when calling the hotel direct. From time to time we may have made an error, let us know and we will gladly match the rate. We are happy to hear that we were in a location that...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Good hotel, has free parking, no free breakfast, as in any other Best Western hotels no hot food of vegetarian kind in breakfast menu (cook may do something for dinner on special order). Rooms are clean and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexey K
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear Alexey K, Thank you for the review and feedback, its much appreciated. I would like to point out that we do not have parking for a minimal fee as most locations in downtown Winnipeg do, unfortunately our parking lot is owned and managed by a third party company. Although our breakfast is not free, we still offer a a...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is an older hotel and apparently has a few maintenance issues. I saw a couple of rooms where the doors didn't quite close although they were in use. My room was hot for the first night and there was no temperature control. The air conditioner was quite loud. Maintenance repaired the thermostat and it was fine the next night.At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear John M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, and share with TripAdvisor your experience. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us, this is not acceptable and below the standards we hold as a Best Western PLUS Chain. Although we are an older property we are newly renovated inside...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Tried this because it was close to convention centre and the forks. There were people loitering in front which didn't bother me but might some. Staff were friendly and place was clean. It is a refurbished older hotel but although nicely done and looked after still shows it's age. Parking can be tight and is NOT included ($10 per day)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpt98
Janet B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg, responded to this review

Dear mpt98, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, your honest feedback is appreciated. I am happy to hear that our staff were about to be friendly and accommodating, they are a valued part of our overall team. Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg is happy to completed its full renovations and upgrades. Although many...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
453 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
146 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Renovated & Re-branded Best Western PLUS Downtown Winnipeg, serving Manitoba's capital with modern rooms and delicious food. Our newly renovated hotel is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the RBC Convention Center Winnipeg, MTS Sports Center, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open just a short walk away is the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Book your stay at the Best Western PLUS Downtown Winnipeg today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg

Address: 330 York Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0N9, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $124 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charter Hotel
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg Manitoba
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Downtown Winnipeg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had free wifi but couldn't get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles seabob, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay