We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canad Inns Polo Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canad Inns Polo Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Canad Inns Polo Park
 Click to rate
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hallways and elevator are dirty. Room was clean, although heat and a/c did not work (way too hot). Lots of drunk/drinking people in halls and public areas. Breakfast poor quality but fast service. Not recommended. Probably good if you are a sports team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyfor
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we at Canad Inns take our guests feedback seriously and want to sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would love to speak with you further on this. Thank you again and have a great day.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Appalling level of maintenance and service is marginally better. Choose this hotel ONLY if it's the last one available in town. No heat in the room. Only got fixed next day. Kitchenette sink wouldn't drain. They knew about it but inexplicably didn't bother fixing it. Cleaning staff clearly didn't vacuum the floors. Isn't this part of their job? Awful horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience. Canad Inns takes your feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concern. I want to sincerely apologize for your troubles and would love to speak with you further regarding your stay. Thank you once again for your comments.

Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in Winnipeg for five nights while my daughters participated in the Western Ringette finals. We were put into this hotel by the arranging committee. This is not a hotel that I would’ve chosen on my own. This is an older hotel which is showing its age. We found the room a little on the warm side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience. Canad Inns takes your feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concern. The information you have provided has been forwarded to the appropriate senior official, and a review is ongoing. Please accept our sincere apologies for any trouble or inconvenience you have experienced. Thank...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed at the Canad Inn Polo Park location for 1 night. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. However on our way to the room we noticed a strong odor of urine in the elevator and the hallways. There was food that had been chewed up and spit out all over the floor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahLCrawford
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Canad Inns takes our guests feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concerns. I would love to speak with you further on your most recent stay with us. Thank you and have a great day.

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The front desk charged my credit card for a extra room I didn't even stayed in, I wasn't even aware I had another room. BAD EXPERIENCE! They are not refunding me my money. WATCH OUT FOR YOUR CREDIT CARD AFTER YOU STAY THERE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43cher
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I would love to speak with you further regarding the issues with your additional room charge. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Not at all impressed at all it. Our rooms where not very clean at all. Doesn't look like they have been vacuumed in awhile. And the bathroom wasn't super clean! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasseej
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize your room was not up to your expectations and would love to speak with you directly about these issues. Thank you again and I hope we talk soon.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

When my family went the staff warned us the pool would be closed for the first night but would definitely be open for the second night. We were okay with that, after check in we started seeing all the notes on the wall saying it wouldn't be open for a few days which we weren't at all happy about. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologize our pool was down for maintenance the first night you were in. I hope you were able to use our pool the remainder of your stay. we hope to see you back again soon. Have a great day.

North Dakota
Reviewed 17 December 2016

we've stayed here a couple times now. both times have been great. we like the location and the dining/bar/shopping options close by. easy/fast check in. tavern united here has the best wings in Winnipeg. will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14farmer
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you always enjoy your stay and that you will be back again. Thank you so much for your comments and we will see you again soon! Have a great day.

Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The even-numbered rooms from the second floor up all face onto machinery in the roof of part of the hotel. And they hum and create harmonics that are louder than the mac trucks on the road out front. Clean enough, good enough service. If you can sleep through anything, this hotel will be adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiggerHere
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback, I was disappointed to hear that you did not get much sleep and want you to know we will be investigating this matter to ensure the noise is stopped. I would love to speak with you further on this matter if you wish to contact me my direct line is 204-789-6304.

Vernon
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very good location. Good pricing. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool area and slide are great for kids and the hot tub was hot and ready to go at all times. Change rooms were clean. Restaurant and Pub were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo Park, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words about our establishment and staff! We really appreciate the review! We hope to see you back real soon! Thank you again :)

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
430 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
501 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Canad Inns Polo Park

Address: 1405 St. Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Polo Park 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Winnipeg
Canad Hotel Polo Park
Canad Inns Polo Park Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canad Inns Polo Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walls are not insulated well so stay away from elevator, stairwell or noisy neighbors.”
StakeLover, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was very quiet, even with a dog across the hall, I never heard him until I was in the hall.”
BevE75, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor are the suites, well worth the few extra $”
RempelW, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are unhappy with the room, talk to the front desk staff.”
442annie, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The better rooms are on the sixth floor, they are lovely.”
marblebydesign, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5