We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Canad Inns Polo Park

    1405 St Matthews Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0K5, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$92
    View Deal
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good25%
    • Average21%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible23%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$92
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (185)
    There are newer reviews for Canad Inns Polo Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 185 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

    The hallways and elevator are dirty. Room was clean, although heat and a/c did not work (way too hot). Lots of drunk/drinking people in halls and public areas. Breakfast poor quality but fast service. Not recommended. Probably good if you are a sports team.More

    Thank pennyfor
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 26 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we at Canad Inns take our guests feedback seriously and want to sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would love to speak with you further on this. Thank you again...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

    Appalling level of maintenance and service is marginally better. Choose this hotel ONLY if it's the last one available in town. No heat in the room. Only got fixed next day. Kitchenette sink wouldn't drain. They knew about it but inexplicably didn't bother fixing it....More

    Thank Greg C
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 26 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience. Canad Inns takes your feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concern. I want to sincerely apologize for your troubles and would love to speak with you further regarding...More

    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    We recently stayed in Winnipeg for five nights while my daughters participated in the Western Ringette finals. We were put into this hotel by the arranging committee. This is not a hotel that I would’ve chosen on my own. This is an older hotel which...More

    Thank Mark K
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 17 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent experience. Canad Inns takes your feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concern. The information you have provided has been forwarded to the appropriate senior official, and a review is...More

    Reviewed 7 March 2017

    We stayed at the Canad Inn Polo Park location for 1 night. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. However on our way to the room we noticed a strong odor of urine in the elevator and the hallways. There...More

    Thank SarahLCrawford
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 10 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Canad Inns takes our guests feedback seriously and will make every effort to address your concerns. I would love to speak with you further on your most recent stay with us. Thank you and have...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    The front desk charged my credit card for a extra room I didn't even stayed in, I wasn't even aware I had another room. BAD EXPERIENCE! They are not refunding me my money. WATCH OUT FOR YOUR CREDIT CARD AFTER YOU STAY THERE!

    Thank 43cher
    Response from Mandy F, Manager at Canad Inns Polo ParkResponded 10 March 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I would love to speak with you further regarding the issues with your additional room charge. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you and have a great day.

    Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
    797 reviews
    #2 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
     
    Fort Garry Hotel
    1,155 reviews
    #10 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
    476 reviews
    #16 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
    419 reviews
    #9 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$110 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 107
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Canad Inns Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Manitoba >
    • Winnipeg >
    • Downtown Winnipeg
    • Also Known As
    • Canad Inns Polo Park Hotel Winnipeg ,
    • Canad Hotel Winnipeg ,
    • Canad Hotel Polo Park ,
    • Canad Inns Polo Park Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
    797 reviews
    1.42 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
    476 reviews
    1.30 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
    419 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Fort Garry Hotel
    1,155 reviews
    4.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mongo's Grill - Polo Park
    29 reviews
    .38 km away
    Sushi Cushi
    62 reviews
    .63 km away
    Les Saj Restaurant
    11 reviews
    .60 km away
    Tavern United Polo Park
    16 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    CF Polo Park
    71 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Barn Hammer Brewing Company
    11 reviews
    1.18 km away
    The Escape Hatch
    81 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Time Lapse Escape Rooms
    41 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    beavertrapper
    23 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Fayetoday | Reviewed this property |
    I believe if you pre-arrange they would come at anytime during the day, evening may be different. Call the Hotel and ask to speak to the front desk manager or shuttle manager. I would not be rude but it is a service they... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't reserve rooms facing the pool area. Loud in evening when children are swimming-yelling and..."
    Read review
    "The pool has access on the 1st and 2nd floors."
    Read review
    "makes sure your room is clean and ask them to fix anything that is wrong."
    Read review
    "Walls are not insulated well so stay away from elevator, stairwell or noisy neighbors."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing