We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)


Welcome back, we missed you! We have recently updated our guest room bathrooms and lobby area, fitness area and rooms. Located next to the University of Winnipeg and close to everything; just a few minutes walk from the convention centre and the MTS Centre, the city's major event venue and the Winnipeg Jets NHL Hockey team. Everything is within walking distance. Shop until you drop then come and relax in our Fireside Lounge or enjoy dinner in the Peppermill restaurant or visit the more then 40 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Don't forget to visit the onsite Starbucks. Catch Rapid transit from the hotel directly to the University of Manitoba and Investors Group Field.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 56
  • 119
  • 48
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is not like me to write a bad review, but I am extremely unimpressed with everything from the parking, to the food, to the front desk.. I am saddened. We came to have a fun family vacation and at every turn there has been something that abruptly stops us. The parking is good
Read more
Stayed here for my daughters 1-th birthday party and the front desk woman was terrible. She treated me awful and was extremely condescending because she lost my reservation and charged my credit card wrong! Tried to make it seem like it was my fault and said forms were submitted
Read more
Response from AlbertoMartinatto, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. First of all, on behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologise for the miscommunication that you had experience at the time of check-in. We take feedback very seriously and I have personally reviewed your feedback with our front desk team to ensure a better response to your enquiries and a positive attitude when interacting with our guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us, we sincerely hope you will give us a chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.
Read more
Stayed for one night with my daughter as part of a weekend night away.The night staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and a perfect temperature. Water was clean. And the shower was hot. Now for the not so great stuff...The morning staff could not speak or understand
Read more
Response from AlbertoMartinatto, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the problems you experienced with the lamps in your room and in communicating with our front desk associate. I have reviewed your feedback with our front desk team to ensure a better response to your enquiries on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
room on 7th floor facing downtown. it was a bit noisy with sirens, could be better sound-proofed. Water pressure in shower was EXCELLENT! really hard strong flow! Closet door came of track and was never repaired. smallish room but comfortable. Pool and jacuzzi in basement clean
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi biktopincanada, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your honest feedback. I'm glad you found our hotel clean, and the shower very much to your liking. I do want to apologize for the outside noise disturbance, inadequate temperature in the Jacuzzi, and for the lack of exceptional service regarding the broken door cabinet. I'll make sure that our team takes immediate necessary actions on the areas you mentioned. Your comments are appreciated and helps us improve guest satisfaction. We hope you'll consider staying with us again, so we can take better care of all your traveling needs. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Had good stay,real comfy beds Friendly helpful staff Walking distance to many attractions Would definitely stay Again Also many eateries close by Stella's right across the street for yummy cinnamon buns to go with coffee or tea which is complimentary in room We had fridge in
Read more
Response from AlbertoMartinatto, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We love reading thorough and candid reviews such as yours. It's great to know you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to explore our great city. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Downtown Winnipeg is a safe area especially on concert or event nights as there is increased patrols by the downtown watch and downtown cadets that are dressed in red and blue, that are available if any person needs assistance or has questions. They also will provide safe walk which they will walk with anyone whom requests if they feel more comfortable. The MTS center is a short 7 minute walk from the hotel. As our location is right next to the University of Winnipeg, there is also constant security patrolling the area.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is parking available at a cost. Don't remember the rate as it was awhile ago.
0 votes
Show all answers
I am just a traveller. Contact the hotel!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't take a room on the 5th floor. Ice machine has been removed."
"High Floor Gives Better View"
"No fault of the hotel but we were in the downtown core and there were many sirens all night long."
"9th floor is a great floor for king size beds. Room 902 is 10 person board room."
"The one-bedroom corner suite was large, roomy and comfortable with a king-bed. It faced the Parliament Building."
US$95 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn & suites, winnipeg downtown hotel winnipegholiday inn and suites, winnipeg downtownwinnipeg holiday innholiday inn winnipeg
Red River Hotel & Suites Winnipeg
CanadaManitobaWinnipegDowntown Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing