We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norwood Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Norwood Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Norwood Hotel
 Click to rate
Kenora, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel nicely renovated. Room comfortable, great beds, quiet rooms and nice bathroom and shower facilities available. Restaurant service left much to be desired. Slow, waited over 45 minutes to get breakfast. Servers not attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent place to stay if you have a medical appointment in the area, or if you're wanting to take in the sights of the Forks or St. Boniface. The food was good in the restaurant on site....is within walking distance to some of the attractions and the medical facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrae201
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two nights...2nd was unexpected and only room available was an executive.exact same room as 1st night except for walk in shower.The difference in fees charged was ridiculous.Otherwise had no complaints.Location was excellent for access to St.Boniface Hospital.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8615NWshirleys
Richmond
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Extremely clean and modern rooms, excellent food at affordable prices in both the Pub and the restaurant, very friendly and accommodating staff.... and location. There isn't another hotel that puts you in the heart of old St. Boniface and walking distance to the Forks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was very pleasant, prompt service and everything was correct and waiting for me. Very friendly staff behind the front desk that were able to answer all my questions. The only down side to my stay was the shower. While clean and modern the shower pressure was very disappointing. I would rather have had just a fridge instead of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6000AGkeithc
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. Please feel free to remove the items from the fridge to put your own supplies in it the next time that you are here. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We would definitely eat there again even if we weren't staying in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 941audreyz
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Norwood Hotel. We really appreciate all the compliments! We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed the restaurant. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was very comfortable; nicely renovated and clean as far as I could tell. I liked the way the bathroom was set up with the toilet and shower in a separate little room. The food in the restaurant was excellent, and the music in the bar (while too loud for my liking) was very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303susanneh
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all the compliments! We hope to see you again!

Gimli
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always get good service. The rooms are clean and well cared for each day we are there. It is a convenient location for our needs when we are in the city. The staff have always treated us well.We started coming to the Norwood whenever we have to come into Winnipeg.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnjanetc
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay at the Norwood Hotel. We really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again!

Brandon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming for a number of years, due to a medical situation, we like the fact that we are so close to St Boniface Hospital. It really works for us, thank-you. and also the fact that there is a really great restaurant, there as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamelaineb
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your continued support of the Norwood Hotel! We really appreciate you wonderful comments and look forward to your next visit!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided as a family to change things up this year and have our Easter Brunch at the Norwood Hotel instead of dining at home. What a mistake. The buffet was served in one of the banquet halls. Although the tables had the white table cloths and a small basket of plastic eggs the room was hollow and sad. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird2014
Dan C, General Manager at Norwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know your thoughts. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy our brunch. We will discuss your suggestions to see how we can provide more value next time. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be professional. We will strive to make it a better overall experience for you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,078 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
470 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
998 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
804 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
Alt Hotel Winnipeg
#12 of 63 in Winnipeg
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully situated, The Norwood Hotel in Manitoba is immersed in Winnipeg’s oldest and most popular Francophone neighborhood, St. Boniface. Soak up French Canadian culture at charming bistros, lively summer garden markets and a trés cool winter festival. Visit locally owned shops, restaurants and jog expansive winding river trails. Shopping conveniences are footsteps away from our stylish Manitoba hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norwood Hotel

Address: 112 Marion St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2H 0T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: $150 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norwood Hotel Winnipeg, Manitoba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norwood Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lake City, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Norwood Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor had great views”
lmg00dwin, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Like any hotel higher and not on road side is best”
csgaetz, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor so no problem, I suspect the bar could be noisy on weekends if you have a 2nd floor (but no experience)”
682danc, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a regular room but the suites were nice too.”
lindawU5494BN, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Away from bar as they have live music most weekends.”
Buckziz, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5