We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We always stay at Best Western. It has the pool, wifi and you can can a room with 2 separate living areas which we love because of the kids. They have their own space and tv. The staff there are very friendly and everything is clean and fresh. Only wish is that they had a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290lauriej
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. It is a pleasure to have you with us and we will definitely keep your suggestion of a hot tub in mind if we ever do an expansion. Thank you again, and hoping to see you again soon!...

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The rooms were large with lots of space to move around, even with a cot set up. We all commented on how quiet it was and how comfortable the beds were - including the cot. Everything was extremely clean and the breakfast had lots of variety and everything from the juice, to breads, to the hot items were kept full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frizell1
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback and it was our pleasure to host your family. We are very glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us out of all the hotel in Saint John. We value your loyalty, and comments and we will work...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay! Very comfortable beds, very clean rooms and great staff. I would recommend this hotel. The only negative comment I would have is ther was no fresh coffee available in the lobby during check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Melissa, Thank you so much for your generous review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We apologize about not having fresh coffee available upon check-in and will work on this item for sure. Thank you again for your loyalty and opportunity to correct anything that we can work on. We hope to...

Crocker Hill
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Best Western Plus in Saint John ,New Brunswick is a great place to stay.It is close to lots of shopping and restaurants but best of all the staff is very friendly.The morning breakfast is excellent and free.We will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our customer service, and I will be sure to pass this along to our team members, as your review will put a smile on their faces. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to hear that...

Minnesota
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful! It's close enough to Uptown and easy access of the highway. It was very clean and friendly, the rooms were large and comfortable and a great breakfast spread. We will definitely be back next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoga4444
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate you guys and we definitely hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2016

clean, friendly, central with rooms larger than normal and a breakfast filled with bacon, eggs juice all types of bread and plenty of smiles. Free wifi and close to shopping restaurants and if on business near industrial parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donaldlouis9545
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you and that you had a great stay with us. Please come back to visit us again soon! Best regards, Jasmine Mosher

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Four families stayed for a curling tournament. Service was good but strange. We had to pre pay our room with an additional reimbursable $100 incidental charge; very old school. We were in fourth floor and chlorine smell was really bad. Pool is small. No available plugs near night stand. Bathroom is small. Furnishings are dated. Floors are uneven; dresser drawers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzanneakma
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay with us, as we aim to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. Unfortunately, the $100 deposit is required on all cash or debit payments, as we have to collect the room + tax + deposit up front if a guest does not have...

sussex, nb
Reviewed 19 February 2016

our son was in the regional hospital having a cancer operation, we were totally exhausted. This hotel has a special rate for families that have people in the hospital . so we took advantage of this. a great clean room, great bed. nice and quiet. friendly staff. we will definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
BWPlusSaintJohn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so happy to hear that you had a quiet, relaxing stay with us during your sons operation. We know how difficult times like this can be, so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our special hospital rate. We wish a quick recovery for your son!...

nova scotia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

stayed here for our hockey tounament weekend. Service was good,bed was comfortable,staff were friendly. Elevators very slow,internet slow in rooms. The maid could of spent more time dusting and vacuming around the baseboards and under the furniture. would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaLady
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for providing some feedback. It was a pleasure to host your hockey team, and we hope you had a wonderful tournament. We will take your feedback to heart and work on the items that you mentioned. We would love to have you back again if you're ever in the...

Bathurst, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I've been using BW chain for several years and with just a very few exceptions, all locations have been great from arrival to departure and a willingness to acomodate their guests. I've always been able to get a competitive rate and a room upgrade most times upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gerard P
BWPlusSaintJohn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're so happy to hear that Best Western is your preferred brand when travelling, and that you had a great stay with us. We work hard to make sure that our guests feel at home while at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again!...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
4.6 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
539 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
5.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
9.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites! This beautiful, new hotel is within convenient walking distance to shopping, restaurants & a movie theatre, and has 77 rooms to choose from, including whirlpool rooms and suites. Guests will enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi, as well as a mini-fridge and 42" LED TVs in all rooms. Facilities include an indoor heated pool, fitness centre, a 24hr business centre and 3 meeting rooms. Earn airline miles or points towards free stays by enrolling in BW Rewards for free! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites

Address: 55 Majors Brook Drive, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0B2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: $132 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel Saint John
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel And Suites
Best Western Saint John
Saint John Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint John
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
#3 Family Hotel in Saint John
#3 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved our suite with a king sized bbed”
 of 5 bubbles Edshoney, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the parking lot in front of the Hotel, it was very quiet, perhaps since the non-tourist season is over.”
 of 5 bubbles Banjetta, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles miked004, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles jmc55ma, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“highest floor”
 of 5 bubbles 754eduardd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5