We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Springdale, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the newly renovated Quality Inn in Corner Brook. We were pleasantly surprised with our spacious accommodations which had a great city view featuring a king bed, microwave, mini fridge, closet, separate sink area, and sitting area with love seat. The bathroom had pretty tight quarters but we have experienced this at other hotels and overall it... More 

Helpful?
Thank morrisseykd
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that on your next visit you do try our restaurant for a delicious meal. More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in October 2016. Normally, when visiting Corner Brook, I stay at the nearby Comfort Inn which has always been dull but reliable. When I heard that this was now a Quality Inn and it had been renovated, I decided to give it a try. My first impressions were good. While the outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dbakerca
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sending along your comments. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our newly renovated rooms, the showers are very similar to many new European hotels and can be found in many locations now across North America, we are looking at perhaps adding a slider to them to aid in reduction of water spillage that some guests... More 

Cow Head, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at this location August 2016 and will never stay there again.We got up early to shower and had no hot water.I called front desk and the guy working there said there is nothing I can do.When I went to check out the guy at the front desk just keep rolling his eyes.I left my name for the Manager to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank infoG5290ZU
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your concerns. I am just hearing about this and am quite surprised. We actually just had 3 brand new hot water tanks installed a few months ago. One tank can actually cover the demand of the entire hotel but with 3 there should certainly never be a reason that we should ever run out of hot... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I did not stay in the hotel but instead ordered take out from the Lookout restaurant as this had been recommended to me. They have a great seating area with great views but that is where it stops, they need a major renovation and cleaning, I would not come back to eat in. The food I ordered was cold by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nicola, thank you for letting us know about your experience at our restaurant. I am disappointed to hear that your food was cold when you got back to your hotel. We do strive to make every meal as hot and as fresh as possible and I am sorry that you were let down. Our restaurant has actually recently under gone... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Newly renovated rooms with comfortable beds, the front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed a comfortable night's stay. I ordered room service, the food was really good and didn't take long to arrive!

Helpful?
Thank Claudelle D
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Claudelle, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your food and your stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The dining room is not wheelchair accessible. The key cards wouldnt open the door so front desk fought with it everytime we needed to get in our room. The bathroom is so small you cant close the door unless you stand in the shower first. Cant shut off the a/c unless you unplug it. For being recently renovated i dont... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Unfortunately the restaurant is not wheelchair accessible however we have been working with an engineer to try and become so. The bathrooms are a little tight however the a/c units can be turned off from the wall unit mounted above the refrigerator. I am unsure what you... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had lunch at the Lookout Restaurant (no hotel stay) and were immediately impressed by the view overlooking the city of Corner Brook. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We had the mushroom chicken panini (the sweet chili mayo was a nice touch) and were not disappointed. We can't speak for the hotel but the restaurant was a pleasure... More 

Helpful?
Thank L L
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you chose to come in and enjoy a meal with us. The view and the staff are amazing here. Please come back and see us again soon! More 

Coldbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The quality inn has just undergone renovations according to the signage when I arrive. When I came in, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Upon entering the room it was very clean, spacious and welcoming. Everything was upgraded. The one thing I could suggest is that with the new shower in the bathroom the closeness of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShaunWhynacht
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and suggestion! We have just renovated our beautiful hotel and we are so pleased to have shared it with you. Please come back anytime we would love to have you stay with us again soon. More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We understand several $million went into the remodel and it shows. Beds very comfortable with top quality linens and pillows. AC quiet and effective..... No horrible drafts (unfortunately no windows can be opened). Wi-Fi speed good and lots of places to plug in devices. Shower good. A bit awkward to sit on the toilet with the door open (and who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so proud of our freshly renovated hotel and our staff love nothing more than to assist our guests in anyway possible. We certainly hope we have another opportunity in the not so distant future to have you stay with us again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

No wait time, service was quick and pleasant, dinner fare satisfactory. Fish and chips ordered by both in our party. Not too greasy. A comfortable room with easy parking and nice view of Corner Brook.

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Debbie L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Tank you Susan for taking the time to contact us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your fish and chips in your popular Look Out Restaurant that has the most amazing view of the city! More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
1.7 km away
Glynmill Inn
Glynmill Inn
#1 of 5 in Corner Brook
215 reviews
2.0 km away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Corner Brook
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#3 of 5 in Corner Brook
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
45 reviews
6.0 km away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#1 of 2 in Steady Brook
99 reviews
6.4 km away
The Marble Villa at Marble Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Quality Inn is one of the most conveniently situated hotels in Corner Brook, whether you are visiting the area on business or for pleasure. It is especially popular with lovers of nature and outdoor sports, as the UNESCO World Heritage Site Gros Morne National Park and Marble Mountain Resort are both just a short drive away. All guest rooms at our Corner Brook hotel feature a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some of the rooms offer a city view, please make a request for one of them when booking with us if you prefer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 64 Maple Valley Rd, Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 3C5, Canada (Formerly Mamateek Inn)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Corner Brook
Price Range: $142 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamateek Hotel Corner Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are equally great”
 of 5 bubbles Athena1990, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a water view!”
 of 5 bubbles Candace502016, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“got a room with 2 queens and it was very comfortable..”
 of 5 bubbles simonhjenkins, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing downtown Corner Brook”
 of 5 bubbles Takingoffeh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on main floor was good because we can have access to parking in lot easily thru back door.”
 of 5 bubbles CidinhaR, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay