We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cabot Guest House

    26 Monkstown Rd | Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3T3, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good20%
    • Average18%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cabot Guest House
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
        435 reviews
        #8 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        JAG
        305 reviews
        #1 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        Murray Premises Hotel
        589 reviews
        #3 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
        782 reviews
        #6 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (91)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Cabot Guest House
        See the most recent reviews

        21 - 25 of 88 reviews

        Reviewed 12 October 2016

        Perfect location, parking on site, large clean & comfortable room with ensuite, easy check-in, excellent "full" breakfast with many options and exactly what you would expect for Newfoundland hospitality! As a Newfoundlander listening to our host give tips and guidance to other guests, I have...More

        Thank Scott S
        Response from Leonard C, Public Relations Manager at Cabot Guest HouseResponded 30 May 2017

        We thank you for your kind comments. We have ended our hot breakfast service and have changed over to a more convenient self serve continental breakfast between 7:30 and 9:30. Dietary habits have changed so much in recent years with many people preferring not to...More

        Reviewed 16 September 2016

        We have just completed a three day stay in the Cabot House. Great location close to downtown and walking distance to many sights in St. John's. Older character home that has been updated and has a great layout for a B &B. The negatives unfortunately...More

        Thank frogandgator
        Response from Leonard C, Public Relations Manager at Cabot Guest HouseResponded 1 June 2017

        We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We try to set out in all of our advertising and web-listings what we are. We provide high end private accommodations. We can't seem to shake the handle Bed and Breakfast. We are a cross...More

        Reviewed 29 August 2016

        We were on the top floor, room 8. Very large and comfortable, good value. But - when Neil cooked breakfast, it was great. When someone else did, not quite the same in quantity or originality. Also - not enough seats for everyone, so if you...More

        Thank Jay M
        Response from Leonard C, Public Relations Manager at Cabot Guest HouseResponded 30 May 2017

        We are very sorry that we didn't fully meet your expectations but thank you for your overall review. We do not provide front desk services, and make that clear in all of our advertising and listings, but we do have a live in caretaker /...More

        Reviewed 24 August 2016

        The rates are low in the winter, so we used this B&B for a weekend in the city. The breakfast was tasty and the bed was ok, However, the room, although elegant at one time, looked a little worn and frayed. And we checked in...More

        Thank centralNFLD
        Response from Peter-sjn, Public Relations Manager at Cabot Guest HouseResponded 29 June 2017

        We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. There are two independent heating systems in the bedroom as it is quite cavernous. Perhaps one had not be activated. That was a slip up on our part for sure. All draperies and bedding were...More

        Reviewed 12 August 2016

        The place is just gorgeous! My room (room 3) was spotless and very spacious, with comfortable king size bed, own private deck, and deep soak bathtub! The breakfast was AMAZING! and the staff was very helpful and accommodating! Location is unbeatable!

        Thank Dan M
        Response from Darren K, Manager at Cabot Guest HouseResponded 14 August 2016

        Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again!

        Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
        435 reviews
        #8 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        JAG
        305 reviews
        #1 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        Murray Premises Hotel
        589 reviews
        #3 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
        782 reviews
        #6 of 22 hotels in St. John's
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Breakfast included
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Breakfast included
        • Multilingual Staff
        • Breakfast Available
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$126 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 4
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Cabot Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Canada >
        • Newfoundland and Labrador >
        • Newfoundland >
        • St. John's
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (37)
        Room & Suite (11)
        Dining (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (26)
        Bathroom (7)
        Nearby
        Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
        435 reviews
        .59 km away
         
        Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
        782 reviews
        .68 km away
         
        Murray Premises Hotel
        589 reviews
        .95 km away
         
        JAG
        305 reviews
        1.32 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Peaceful Loft
        198 reviews
        .49 km away
        Get Stuffed
        448 reviews
        .48 km away
        Bagel Cafe
        458 reviews
        .49 km away
        The Rooms Cafe
        285 reviews
        .46 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        The Rooms
        1,292 reviews
        .44 km away
        Basilica Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
        275 reviews
        .31 km away
        Anglican Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
        97 reviews
        .52 km away
        Spirit of Newfoundland
        110 reviews
        .48 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        Emma D
        7 August 2015|
        Answer
        Response from Leonard C | Property representative |
        Not in your room but guests have access to these items for "breakfast only" There are a few fine properties in the City offering self contained mini apartments such as Extended Stay which would likely be far more suitable... More
        0
        Votes
        Beccalou10
        24 June 2015|
        Answer
        Response from Leonard C | Property representative |
        No, there are no travel cots available.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Book direct to get better deals and better room choices"
        Read review
        "Don't book here -- no guarantees"
        Read review
        "Location is okay if you are a good walker or have a car."
        Read review
        "I only saw the one I was in on back which was deadly quiet.,"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing