We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My stay was only two nights , but one thing is for sure, very comfortable hotel, huge but still cozy. Rooms are perfect, there is everything you need in them, some get better view then another, but, c’est la vie : ) Very nice restaurant inside as well worth visiting. Helpful and professional, very friendly staff on every level.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fabioinmontreal
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello fabioinmontreal, Thank-you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the culinary creations offered by our award winning Chef and his food & beverage team in our restaurant. We do have...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We rented the Admiral Suite, room 700/702, as the venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony and their first night. Most attendees had not been to this area before and were enthralled by the view which was fabulous. There was plenty of room for the 25 of us to sit and move. The bedroom was lovely with a gorgeous bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duffy5
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Duffy5, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of your stay with Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. This was a very refreshing and delightful review to read for sure. We are happy to know your expectations were met in so many ways. We do have many great staff who are very proud to be a...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We stayed here for New Years this year. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Check-in was fast and efficient even though it was quite busy! During check out I mentioned that I work with the gov. and asked if there was a better rate. Without any hesitation I was given the rate with proof of employment. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krystle M
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Krystle M, Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant visit. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all of our associates.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2014

I checked into the Sheraton about 30 minutes ago...the front desk staff were excellent, the lobby was excellent. And it ended there. The carpeting in the hallway leading to Room 727 looks as though it has not been vacuumed in several days. The carpeting in rm 727 has also not been vacuumed. The nightstands are all scratched and the baseboards...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rzivku
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Rzivku, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us and your fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay we are disappointed to see that the condition of your Guestroom was not up to your expectation. Since 2009-2010 the hotel has been extensively renovated but...

Halifax
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Arrived late and made a fast checkin. I was aware that the restaurant closed at 10 and made my efforts to get there before hand. I entered the restaurant at 945 and was turned away to the bar. The bar food was unimpressive. As to the room... $269 for a "suite" with torn carpet, dirty carpet, dirty bathroom, a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenwater456
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Greewater456, Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback but are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay due to a couple of issues. We apologize that we did not provide you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comment " was aware that the restaurant closed at...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Out compnay hosted the annual Christmas party Dec. 6/14 at the Sheraton, and while in the past the service and food were excellent, considering the number of revellers that they serve, this year the food was terrible. The steak was so dry and black, I looked up at the server and exclaimed "But I i have been a good boy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToddSt_John_sNL
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon ToddSt_John_sNL, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent Christmas event at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.It is feedback such as this which allows us to identify areas of success and others that need more attention. We apologize for the issues you encountered with regards to the quality of the food during your...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 12 December 2014

The Sheraton St. John's is a reliable hotel good amenities and an excellent location. View of St. John's Harbour is the best in the city so on a pleasant day the view is breathtaking. Breakfast service is a little spotty as it can get busy so if you are a rush take the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Striker709
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Striker709, We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the view of our historic harbor. It truly is a spectacular view, especially on a clear...

Vancouver Island, BC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, primarily because of the beautiful corner room. I spent every morning enjoying the views of Signal Hill, the Harbour and the city. It was a spectacular view and I couldn't have asked for a better view of everything. The rest of the hotel was also very nice. Very clean and decent breakfast, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conscious14
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Conscious14, We appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel's view is truly special and is always noted as a very important feature. We are so glad you got to enjoy it. We...

Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I see that some other reviewers have been disappointed by this hotel, but that was not my experience in two different rooms over the course of 4 nights stay. Both of the rooms I stayed in (7th floor facing the harbor and 5th floor facing the city) had been updated and were well-furnished and in good repair. They were substantially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raoul M
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Raoul, We would like to thank-you for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland.We are happy you enjoyed your stay I will certainly pass on your kind words to all of our associates. I will also provide your feedback concerning the lack of vegetarian options available to our culinary...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

This hotel was once a fine Fairmont property, taken over by Sheraton some years ago. I would say that little has been done to refurbish Room 324 in years. Some of the furniture, such as the tables, are worn and decrepit, on a par with what you would find in a cheap motel. The bathroom fan is disgusting, blocked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneWicks
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Good Day Rene Wicks, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. I would like to thank you for the feedback on the conditions of the hotel. Since branding as a Sheraton in 2009-2010 we have been fortunate to completely renovate the lobby, all public areas, all meeting space, the...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#2 of 24 in St. John's
214 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard St. John's Newfoundland
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#14 of 24 in St. John's
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking St. John's historic harbour, Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland offers travelers a wealth of amenities all within easy reach of the historic city's myriad attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Address: 115 Cavendish Sq, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range: $173 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton St Johns
Sheraton Hotel St Johns
Fairmont St. John's
St. John's Fairmont
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#6 Business Hotel in St. John's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Spring Green, Wisconsin
2 months ago
Ottawa, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles mtslobodian, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a harbour view room”
 of 5 bubbles soleil_0402, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask questions to clarify view and the room amenities”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMHawco, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a porthole room or one with a harbour view - do it”
 of 5 bubbles SUSKNO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 246 was a great view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles Daveee00, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay