We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Nova Yellowknife

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good45%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“growing pains”(7 reviews)
“nice hotel”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
37
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
37
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrowing painsnice hotelrooms are spacioushot waterfront desksteam room and saunahotel gymlegislature buildingeat somewhere elsetown centreconference roomking roomwithin walking distance to downtownbathroom sinkstandard roomgreat sleepaurora tours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

This hotel is about a year old. The rooms are very nice and the beds were comfortable. It was very clean. It is located a short walk from the centre of Yellowknife and across the street from the Prince of Wales Heritage Centre and the...More

Thank ABM223
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel with nice clean rooms. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. The only downside is that the restaurant really isn't what one would expect given how nice everything looks. The service was fine, the food however was uninspiring.

Thank Mike_Banning
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel has all the amenities of home. Room was spotless and front desk staff was very courteous but I would not stay here again because of the food service. Two very poor experiences one year apart of which the most recent being this year when...More

Thank dantheballoonman
Response from Charlene B, Director of Sales at Chateau Nova YellowknifeResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review. At Nova Hotels, we strive ourselves on providing our guests with the utmost in customer service, as it is truly one of the only ways to set ourselves apart in our industry. I am so very sorry that we did...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here May 8/18. Really nice hotel. Reception staff friendly and courteous. Disappointed in the restaurant - we arrived a 6 pm for dinner - they ran out of prime rib, mashed potatoes, and boiled potatoes. I ordered a northern Caesar, which meant it came...More

Thank brendab1958
Response from CatherineTravis, General Manager at Chateau Nova YellowknifeResponded 11 May 2018

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and found the hotel comfortable and the new Food & Beverage Manager good. I am so sorry that there were challenges in the restaurant, we did have a meeting today to discuss ways to prevent this in the...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had a group of 25 people and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was a very disappointment experience. There were a few things that I would like to point out. First, we asked the front desk agent to book taxi for us...More

Thank April C
Response from CatherineTravis, General Manager at Chateau Nova YellowknifeResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, as a new establishment we are constantly striving to make positive changes to address concerns of our guests. . At Nova Hotels, we strive ourselves on providing our guests with the utmost in customer service, as it is truly one...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yellowknife
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$171 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hoho L
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CatherineTravis | Property representative |
Yes the shuttle bus begins at 5.00 a.m. from the hotel.
0
Votes
Jorge E
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tripplanner001 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has a shuttle bus at the airport "Chateau Nova Hotel". Check outside the airport when you arrive. And if you need one on your way out, as well, just let the front desk know. There is no cost for this.
0
Votes
Verotik66
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Latkes66 | Reviewed this property |
yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not sure as we only stayed in one room."
Read review
"Ask to be on the Back Side for scenic view... Upgrade to Executive. Its worth it!"
Read review
"Avoid ground floor"
Read review
"Stay away from room 102"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing