We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Upper Clements Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Upper Clements Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Upper Clements Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Had two cottages for two nights, and I was really impressed with cottages and the grounds. Everything was very spacious, clean and tidy and looked really well maintained. You can tell the owners take great pride in their establishment. The cottages were stocked with what we needed, the playground and pool were in pristine condition. The location of the playground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littledover
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The cottage was ok. The bugs were terrible. The owner was cranky and very in your face. On checkin was rude and never smiled once. Charged $25 for each cottage as we had to cancel one night. Said on website charge was per reservation not per cottage. Gave them a weeks notice.Would NEVER stay there again. Said no dogs but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imarshia
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Dear imarshia, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. In regards to the $25 charge per cottage for cancelling a night of your stay for 2 cottages - our policy states ' Shortening your reservation after booking will be considered a cancellation and the cancellation fee will apply'. We consider each cottage booked as 'a reservation' and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This cottage is really barrier-free for handicapped with a level shower and a bench! And the kitchen is fully equipped! We spent three delightful days in an ultra comfortable cottage with TV and easy access to all other things to visit around. Will gladly return to their place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MietMo
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our barrier free cottage worked so well for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2015

from check in till check out , Margret and Gary were always around to talk to and share tips about great thing to see and do in the area. upper clements park is a 2 min walk way. pool was very clean and water crystal clear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryboy200
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments - we are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us! Hopefully we will see you again some time!

Reviewed 29 June 2015

These cottages are spacious, clean, decorated with good taste. Very well equipped and it was so nice to stay in a place that is designed for the comfort of the guests. Although we were not there for the Theme park which is next store we still found the location very convienient to others things we wanted to see and do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ace6
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2015

My boyfriend is in a wheelchair and it is hard to find truly accessible accommodations in Nova Scotia, however the cottage here was perfect! Large doorways, roll in shower, large bathroom. It was incredible. The owners were friendly and helpful. And there are tons of cute bunnies and goats on the property. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review

So glad that our accessible cottage worked so well for you folks! We look forward to seeing you again some time!

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here while on vacation with our 2 granddaughters.Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night.It was absolutely wonderful.The owners were right you only need bring towels for the pool and your own food everything else was provided.I have never stayed anywhere that was maintain and spotless as your cottages.The children loved the bunnies,the pool,and the convience to Upper Clements...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice O
Kensington, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family absolutely loved our time here. The cottages were immaculate with everything you could possibly need. The pine interiors are beautiful. We were travelling with 3 children, a 17 year old teenager and a 6 and 8 year old. Our 6 year old immediately made friends on the playground. All of the children had a great time playing tag...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We thought we would check this place out due to our daughter's love of bunnies and boy are we glad we did! It was our first time there and couldn't get a cottage so we thought we'd try their 36' RV! We LOVED it! It was beautiful! CLEAN, large and had every amenity that the cottages had ( right down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CIngraham
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We simply love Upper Clements Cottages. We rent a number of the cottages with other families annually to kick off the summer. The children always have an amazing time, rain or shine - it is the perfect set up...chasing bunnies, feeding goats, swimming, bike riding to the park next door. The cottages are wonderful...very clean. Gary and Margaret are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
4.2 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
101 reviews
17.0 km away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
7.8 km away
Crown Cove Cottages
Crown Cove Cottages
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
10.8 km away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
31 reviews
13.3 km away
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
Still Point Lodge & Cottages
#4 of 9 in Annapolis Royal
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale 2 bedroom fully equipped cottages overlooking the beautiful Annapolis River. Come and enjoy the various attractions of the Valley. Whether it is for a family vacation, outdoor activities or a romantic get away, our year round facilities will satisfy your needs. You can also choose to stay in our well equipped RV to experience the great outdoors during the warmer season. Join in! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Upper Clements Cottages

Address: 3059 Highway 1, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $154 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Upper Clements Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Upper Clements Cottages Hotel Annapolis Royal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Upper Clements Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottages 1, 2, and 3 seem to be best for avoiding direct sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles grandmaann13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the left side are so mush better”
 of 5 bubbles kylemichealdillman89, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The operators will help you pick the right spot for you. They are very kind and easy to talk to.”
 of 5 bubbles joemD530AD, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the cottages are well spaced and lots of activities and animals for children.”
 of 5 bubbles MietMo, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“They are all perfect, and the same”
 of 5 bubbles ace6, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5