We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront

    300 Esplanade St, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1P 1A7, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$130
    View Deal
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good41%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (28 reviews)
    “salt spray” (7 reviews)
    “off the menu” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (12)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room - Non-refundable
      US$130
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$130
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$130
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$130
    Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
    1,045 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    Cambridge Suites - Sydney
    1,248 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    122 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Travelodge Sydney
    138 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (380)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 374 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Holiday Inn Sydney has a nice location. On the water front. Wifi is horrible!! Rooms are pretty good. My window is really dirty. I mention this because all the rooms have a site line to the harbour. Time to clean the windows. Bathroom is on...More

    Thank rudyfost
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We prefer B&B's but every now and then it is nice to squeeze in a hotel. Since our vacation was 2 weeks, it was nice to have a place to do our laundry. Nice location, we were able to stay on our reward points.More

    Thank Barbara R
    Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello Barbara R., Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your stay at Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We are happy to have been your respite on your camping adventure! Also, we appreciate you choosing to use your hard earned...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    My wife and I recently embarked on a 9 day motorcycle excursion around the maritime provinces of Canada. Having never traveled this area before, we were not sure what to expect. On the second day into our ride, it became quite apparent that were traveling...More

    1  Thank 594brian
    Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 2 days ago

    594brian, Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Not only are we fortunate to have great staff members like Mary Frances but we are also fortunate to have guests that are willing to spread the word about their great stays. I am so...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We are travelling with kids and in our world wifi is an important tool to reload movies for them and to check email and social media. Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn advertises high speed wifi, but we experienced choppy, slow wifi and could not download from...More

    Thank acoho123
    Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 1 week ago

    acoho123, Firstly, I would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    PROS: The property is in very good condition. We paid an upcharge for a room with a waterfront view, and it was gorgeous. We were fortunate to have beautiful sunsets each of the two nights of our stay. The room was well fitted out and...More

    Thank InformedTraveller
    Response from Philippa B, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Sydney WaterfrontResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Informed Traveller, We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thorough review of Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront. We value all feedback both positive and negative as it allows us to identify areas for improvement. We are so glad to hear that...More

    Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
    1,045 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    Cambridge Suites - Sydney
    1,248 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    122 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Travelodge Sydney
    138 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Sydney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$136 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 152
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Cape Breton Island >
    • Sydney
    • Also Known As
    • Delta Hotel Sydney ,
    • Delta Sydney ,
    • Sydney Delta Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (57)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Sydney
    138 reviews
    1.90 km away
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    122 reviews
    31.66 km away
     
    Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
    1,045 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Cambridge Suites - Sydney
    1,248 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Governors Pub & Eatery
    869 reviews
    .10 km away
    Doktor Luke's
    107 reviews
    .23 km away
    Flavor
    265 reviews
    .08 km away
    Trio Restaurant
    166 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big Fiddle
    336 reviews
    .38 km away
    Cape Breton Centre for Craft and Design
    52 reviews
    .17 km away
    Cabot Trail
    1,288 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Jost House Museum
    52 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    tahoefranny
    22 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
    Dear tahoefranny, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property. There are also... More
    0
    Votes
    Epochehns
    25 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LJHOLIDAYINNSYD | Property representative |
    Hi Epochehns, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, there are no hotels in the area that provide a shuttle service from the airport. The taxi fare is around $14 CAD from the airport to our property... More
    0
    Votes
    Susan R
    7 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Matzara | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, we did not attend breakfast at the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room facing the Harbor"
    Read review
    "Avoid this place.... there's nothing along the waterfront that is worth paying extra for."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Ask for a high floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing