We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney

Save
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (14)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good16%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful hotel”(49 reviews)
“cape breton”(69 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
909
181
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
909
181
24
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbeautiful hotelcape bretoncomplimentary breakfastroom was largenice restaurantrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedscabot trailthe breakfast areaplace to stayexcellent staywould definitely stay here againnova scotiafront desk staffyogurtpedway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The service at this hotel is a standout. I was welcomed by a cheerful gentleman. Everything about this hotel is going that little extra for their guests and then some. One of the most standout features is in the details. The is a well appointed...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mywindcatcher
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The rooms in the hotel are nice and new – everything works. There is no safe in the room; and its bedding for the summer is really heavy and thick – too much for a summer day without turn-on the AC. Although there is a...More

1  Thank sun20
Management response:Responded 2 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. Unfortunately, our rooms do not have safes, but we do provide a secured lock box behind the front desk if required. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will be with us again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time you arrive to the time you leave you will encounter a pleasant well trained staff. The accommodations were good. The beds were comfy and it was very quiet and clean. There was a good variety for breakfast and ample room for you...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teach3258
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel for work because it is great. From the Neutrogena shampoos to the service. It is a clean hotel with great amenities and the perfect stop for a great night sleep after a long day of work events and travel. Highly...More

Thank wendywalters
Response from Stacey N, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton SydneyResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the awesome amenities we provide. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Hampton are always friendly. The rooms are clean and very spacious! The free breakfast is amazing and the staff are accommodating if you have dietary needs. (They always make me a fresh cheese omelet without the meat) Pool and exercise room...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 226shelleyh
Response from Stacey N, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton SydneyResponded 1 week ago

We are so delighted that you have a wonderful experience while staying here at the Hampton Inn Sydney. We look forward to you and your children being able to stay with us again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Breton Island, Canada
See all 46 hotels in Cape Breton IslandSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danetteallen
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Glen M | Property representative |
We are a pet friendly hotel, with no charge for pets. Unfortunately we do not have a hot tub at the hotel, but do have a mineral pool with 90 ft waterslide.
0
Votes
healingtouch3
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rainie333 | Reviewed this property |
Downtown Sydney is a solid 5-10 minute drive depending on when and where you choose to go. The restaurant at the Convention Centre is quite good. The menu is chef inspired and delicious. Our party of ten enjoyed appetizers... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good as the hotel is in a quiet location."
Read review
"Higher the better, I would imagine"
Read review
"Rooms that overlook Sydney - great view."
Read review
"We had 4th of 6 floors. NICE"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing