We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hearthstone Inn Halifax\/Dartmouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean, night staff and breakfast was great. When we went to check out after my sisters wedding staff was rude, unprofessional and accused us of not paying when they entered the rooms incorrectly in the system. They didn't apologize. They tried to charge for a room we didn't need because they moved us around without telling us ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian F
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Gillian F, May I first apologize for the issue we had with your room assignment. I understand that your room was moved on your first night and it was not transferred correctly in our computer system. I am very sorry if you felt the was unprofessional. I can guarantee that this is not topical of our service. If, you...

Sydney Forks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed only one night but staff was supper friendly, rooms were clean, lounge had good meals late which saved us from having to go somewhere else for a late meal. Breakfast was abundant and tasty. Lots of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579hollyd
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear 579hollyd, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We very much appreciate your kind comments about your stay. I will be sure to share this with the entire team. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely, Patricia

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked one night with a couple of girlfriends. Nothing bad I can say about this hotel! The service was exemplary, decor beautiful, well-kept facilities. The bed and linens were so comfortable, I could have slept for 20 hours. The complimentary buffet breakfast left no-one wanting - everything you could ever want was available and with lovely dishes and china. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55susannew
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear 55susannew, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We so appreciate your kind comments and accolades. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely, Patricia

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

First I have to comment on breakfast, it had quite a selection of hot and cold items on the menu . Who serves food on china and crystal these days.The bedroom was roomy and clean.Water was hot whether it was morning or nighttime that you took your shower or bath.Having two supermarkets close by was great,one on each side plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ella c
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear ella c, Thank you, for completing this online survey. We appreciate your kind comments about our breakfast and our hotel rooms. We expect to have our renovations completed early in the new year. We hope the to see you again, soon. Thank you, Patricia

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Location was close to highway, with a large grocery across the street and pub/restaurant in the building. Rooms and building were older, but mostly renovated. Rooms had new floors, appliances, TV but older bathroom fixtures. New showerheads would be my recommendation there. Staff was awesome the whole stay. Everyone from the front desk at check in, to the breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We so appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our valued guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you for your business. Sincerely, Patricia

Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

the Hearthstone Inn in Halifax is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the City. I would not hesitate to stay there again when visiting the city. Very clean and comfortable, the staff was fantastic. Over all a wonderful experienceI would highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebaker
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear rebaker, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We so appreciate your very kind comments and accolades. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Thank you for your business. Patricia

Rocky Harbour, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My room was awesome! Pet-friendly! The Hot continental breakfast was wonderful...lots of Apples, yogurt, cereal, bacon or sausage was served each day! The guy cooking the meals was very friendly! I would go back again! This was my 2 nd trip there and Loved It!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newfiegirl672016
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear newfiegirl672016, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We appreciate your very kind comments about our hot breakfast, staff, and your awesome room. It makes our day to have such positive feedback from our guests. We thank you, for your business and look forward to see you again, soon. Sincerely, Patricia

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Pleasantly surprised by our stay in the Hearthstone Inn in Dartmouth. Looks to have been an older hotel that's been renovated extensively. Everything was functional, though there were a few minor issues with our room that obviously needed attention from maintenace. Our room had a single queen bed with a pretty canopy, WiFi was good, room equipped with mini-fridge, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrailEndsHere
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear TrailEndsHere, Thank you, so much for completing this online survey. We appreciate your very kind comments about our staff and our hotel. I will be sure to share this with the team. We hope to see you again, soon. Sincerely, Patricia

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Bed very comfortable-room clean and well supplied- chairs okay for eating at table but not comfortable for watching TV - Staff very friendly - good variety of foods for breakfast and had lots of seating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We so enjoy hearing such positive feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again, soon. Sincerely, Patricia

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

When reviewing the pictures we were a little unsure as it looked quite dated. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised! Had a homie vibe, friendly staff and great continental breakfast. Parking was hit and miss, fortunately we always managed to get a spot. The curb appeal was lacking but all things considering we were very happy with our accommodations. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joce2287
Patricia M, Manager at Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear joce2287, Thank you, for taking the time to complete this online survey. We appreciate your very kind comments. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Patricia

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dartmouth hotels
3.8 km away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
Coastal Inn Dartmouth
#8 of 11 in Dartmouth
55 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Dartmouth only steps away from picturesque Lake Banook, the Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth proudly welcomes guests to the greater Halifax area with true "down-home" Nova Scotian hospitality. Offering both business and leisure travelers the amenities they prefer at the value they expect, as well as an ideal location, the Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth is not only what our guests need us to be, but is where they need us to be as well.The Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth is located only minutes from the downtown-core and waterfront area and is within easy-reach of key business and commercial centres of the region including both Burnside and Woodside Industrial Parks. The area"s newest shopping area, Dartmouth Crossing, as well as the province"s largest indoor shopping centre, Mic Mac Mall, featuring over 160 retail outlets, are also just minutes away.With easy access to the Dartmouth Ferry Terminal, guests of the Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth also have easy access to the city of Halifax, boasting a vibrant waterfront and downtown core, an active regional business centre, key entertainment venues, and activities for the whole family.Some of the area"s most popular attractions and destinations, including Citadel Hill, the Halifax Metro Centre, the Dartmouth Heritage Museum, the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Historic Properties', Shubie Park, Lake Banook and the Black Cultural Center for Nova Scotia are all within easy access. Five minutes from great golf at Brightwood Golf Club, the Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth really does boast location and convenience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth

Address: 313 Prince Albert Rd, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B2Y 1N3, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn Mic Mac)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Price Range: $138 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Quality Inn
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
9 months ago
Hendersonville, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only loud part of hotel was close to an outdoor smoking section, which was only busy on weekend nights”
 of 5 bubbles E860GLpeterr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rebaker, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner ones are Sunny and Less Noise..”
 of 5 bubbles newfiegirl672016, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 596carolynj, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“314 was my room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles spsunshine64, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay