We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Management photos
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Varennes, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2016

After 2 stays at this hotel, i can say that cleanliness of the room is not very good. In deep clean up would be required. Some collegues decided to move to another hotel. Food is good and staff great at the restaurant. Pizza fantastic. In the middle of an industrial park. Nothing to do around, no restaurant around. Meeting room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathalie H
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Nathalie thank you for the great comments regarding our food and staff at the Peppermill Restaurant. Our Executive Chef is our most tenured employee at our hotel and does a great job... We are fortunate to have an entire team of true food & beverage professionals who take great pride in every plate. While we are not the newest hotel...

Dartmouth
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Two nights with three kids. Good service. Front desk helpful. Clean room and pool. Hot tub not as clean as I would like or expect. Very comfortable beds. Very good but breakfast. Oatmeal was especially good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina K
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Marina thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community. Please know that we appreciate your patronage and hope that you are able to return soon to our hotel. Since your stay, we have been working very hard and hope to have some exciting news to announce soon. Kind regards, Scott Davies, General Manager

yarmouthnovascotia
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada feb26 / 27 the 2016. Because of our commitments this was a great location - I had a meeting in Halifax & my family had a taekwando tournament in Porters Lake .I was so happy Viola Duhart was working .we met her 1 year ago & never have I seen a staff member so helpful 😇.....&...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryval8
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! I have shared your review with Viola... Yes she does rock! She was extremely pleased that she was able to add value to your guest experience through caring service delivery. We are very fortunate to have an entire team of true hospitality professionals at Park Place Ramada Plaza Hotel. Hope you are able to return...

Lower Sackville, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I reserved a room with two queen size beds for my husband and I plus our three children (actually had to express occupancy over the phone) I was told an early checkin was possible and my husband and I were surprising our children with the stay at the hotel so I called at 12:30 to see if we could check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy h
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Wendy I am sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with your directly... My direct line is 902.481.3875. I look forward to your call. Again... I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre. Scott Davies, General...

Wedgeport, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend it to anyone the noise is out of this world . We reported the noise don't know if they did anything about it cause it only stopped for 10 minutes we ended up leaving at 5 am cause there was no sleeping there . Very upset , the staff did not even acknowledge as we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank therobbin
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

I am sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. I am surprised and disappointed our Guest Service team was unable to resolve the challenge you experienced with noise. Please know your experience is isolated and not a reflection of the way we do business on a daily basis. We have some very exciting changes...

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

In its day the Ramada was probably the place to stay, time to replace carpets. We were on the 2nd floor the rooms were clean. Our room was missing a fridge there was a hole for one but I guess you have to request one. Beds were comfy and bathroom was big and clean. My daughters clothes were stolen from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkane00
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

I am sorry that we didn't meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We have some very exciting plans for our hotel in 2017... I hope you decide to give us a second opportunity in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Davies , General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Had stayed here several years ago and remembered it as a good experience. Now, however, it is clear that the place is in need of a facelift. Used to cater to families and still has a great water slide. Seems to attract corporate customers now with businesses looking for the most economical place to house their staff. Following points to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cormorant777
Ramadans, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place, responded to this review

Sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay. We have some very exciting things happening in 2017... I hope that you decide to give us a second try in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Davies, General Manager

Gallion, Alabama
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Although the hotel seems a bit dated (but very clean), it still gets its fair share of customers. We stayed here for business over a 4 night stay and can say the bed was worth every bit of it. I would sacrifice a free breakfast for their bed. The FREE breakfast is served in the attached restaurant which I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozzy R
Cambridge-Narrows, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We stayed at this Ramada for 2 nights recently while in Dartmouth for a funeral. The rooms were fine, a great desk area. The dinners were fine, as well. However, the two FREE breakfasts that we enjoyed were outstanding. There was everything you would want, from hot bacon, ham, sausages, eggs, French toast, hash brown potatoes, hot and cold cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I have stayed at the Ramada a few times in the past few years...Excellent service. Bed are really confortable and the kids love swimming in the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veroniquel26

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Travelodge Suites Halifax Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#5 of 11 in Dartmouth
137 reviews
9.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
2.9 km away
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Place Hotel & Conference Centre, Ramada Plaza is a four star property renowned for its five star service, friendly, welcoming staff and a location that puts you where you need to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place

Address: 240 Brownlow Ave, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 1X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Dartmouth
Price Range: $179 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dartmouth
Dartmouth Ramada
Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth
#4 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Dartmouth Park Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are well sound proofed and quiet but ask for a room away from the elevator if sounds will bother you.”
T7741PBianc, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further from elevator are quieter.”
pansyf2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Double Check out ALL facilities as offered on the net!!!”
ashok1954, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
ShannaB725, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room was ever a smoking one?”
louisemI2423VW, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates