We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Check-in was uneventful, however, the staff could not have been less interested in greeting us. Parking was an additional charge and the indoor garage was not easily navigable with our vehicle (crew cab pick up) but, we made it work. The doors to the hotel from the parking garage had broken locks so anyone could access the halls of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tj2010
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Everything was clean and the staff were courteous and friendly. We got 2 rooms and one wasn't ready when we arrived and we were offered a late check out. One room was on the Hollis street side and it was a bit noisy from the trucks but the room on the other side was very quiet. Overall we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandilb
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Good location. 2 mins to a really good Irish Bar. 5 mins to the harbourfront. Asked for an upper level with a view, but as the hotel was full I got a back room looking out over the courtyard. The room was large with 2 double beds and very quiet at night. Staff on reception really helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach949
Worcestershire
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

A friendly welcome from staff at check in and generally does what it needs to in terms of room facilities. A good location in Halifax. Reasonably clean ( did find a long hair in bathroom -not mine!) and our room was missed off the cleaning rota one day. Would I recommend? As a reasonably priced mid range yes it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jetsetaud
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2015

After reading some of the trip advisor comments I was concerned that we may be disappointed with this hotel, but we were NOT. The room was very nice, the location is great being close to the board walk and restaurants. I would stay here again...also it is $20 but they have covered parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobGS
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your guest room and our convenient location during your stay. We're so glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for the great review, we wish you all the best.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I've stayed at this hotel many times, it has been my Halifax hotel of choice for several years. It's very conveninent for the city centre (10 minutes walk away), Spring Garden Road (5 minutes) and the harbour front boardwalk (less than 5 minutes). The rooms are largish, with a decent bathroom - although they could do with a facelift in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Englishlee0710
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our trip to Halifax. Our room was very spacious, clean, and our housekeeper was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast that came with our package was also excellent - offering good menu choices. We would certainly return to this hotel. Great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JStewart515
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we're so happy you would return again! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, housekeeping staff, and free breakfast. Thanks again for the review, please take care!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I booked this hotel for my birthday weekend spent with my boyfriend! The room was lovely, king size bed which was really comfy, the room was clean and lots of room. Bathroom was clean and shower was great for my boyfriend who is 6'2 We had a few of the court yard which was pretty cool. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen8771
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2015

When we arrived we were given a room that wasn't what we booked because they oversold the hotel rooms that night. We could be upgraded to our original booking the next night however which was upsetting because we were staying for a week and unable to unpack and get settled- you'd think they'd want to make the guests that are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan B
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review

We genuinely apologize for the lack of customer service and inconveniences you have experienced with our hotel. While we strive to provide great service and comfort to our guests, complications arise on occasion. It is certainly not our intent to have overflow. We also understand the importance a good night’s sleep and are extremely sorry the internal noises disturbed you....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The most attractive part of our experience at this hotel was the welcome and assistance we received from the staff at the check-in desk. We were pointed to places to eat and things to see in our short stay in Halifax. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The pool and spa, although small, were great for a relaxing moment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack N

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,704 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Price Range: $145 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Halifax staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Views”
daniellep082017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
georgem132, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the courtyard are quieter but we still slept great”
SunLover261077, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 6th floor is great, the 2nd floor would probably have more noise as that is where the mall entrance is”
Jeremie89, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms higher levels from street noise”
mikecorkum2003, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5