We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 655: English reviews
Oro
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirayessa
St.Catharines
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmywK7145EX
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalSJal
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlabE1136OE
Niagara Falls,
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perhaps the worst hotel I've had the "pleasure" of staying in. From the well worn room, tired decor and uncomfortable bed the experience was completed with partying guests until 3am. My advice is to look anywhere else but if you have no other option make sure on leaving you have the $2 optional room safe insurance charge removed...never seen that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiepaulf
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to read your review of the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 593eddies
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Hilton Beach, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was disappointed that our non-smoking room was right on the same floor as the smoking rooms.... had to walk a long hallway where all rooms were smoking rooms ......air was terrible...... we were pleased to have a window that opened up to get fresh air. I had booked our room on line....was under impression that I was at Travelodge Web...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarjad2017
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you do not agree with our deposit policy but all Barrie hotels require incidental deposits. We absolutely do take pre-authorizations on guest credit cards at checkin to ensure that funds are available for any outstanding charges at checkout. Unfortunately, only keeping a credit card number...

Lively, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. Rooms were warm and quiet. Breakfast was good. Just need more places/tables to eat for breakfast many people. Would definitely stay here again. So close to all amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q1158YMlisar
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear this glowing review of the hotel and your recent stay. The team here does their best to ensure a great stay for all. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the opportunity to stay at the Travelodge in Barrie this past weekend. The room rate was reasonable and clean and the beds comfortable. Even though there was a childs hockey tournament booked into the hotel they were fast and efficient and on top of the kids. We have been to other places without tournaments and the kids have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RandyandMary
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It can be challenging to keep groups of rooms under control especially when children are involved. It does also help when the parents and coaches of these children are respectful of others in the hotel and keep an eye on them. This was also the case here. We look...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3562DXmarcc
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
7.2 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,045 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
157 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: $75 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiepaulf, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Don't stay here, get a motel/hotel in another part of town"”
 of 5 bubbles TracyM31, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the main floor and had no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciat521, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ac units wont leak water into your room from above if you stay on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles McMarty1, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor if you choose to stay here to avoid overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KS2024, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay