We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 637: English reviews
Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for a hockey tournament. This hotel was dirty, the smell of smoke permeated the hallways and rooms. There was an incident bringing in police and paramedics that appeared to involve drug use. There was other "clientele" in the hotel that made us feel it was not a great place for children and families. It should not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubyslippers76
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if I did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. I can tell you that we do not discount for the fire alarm going off in the hotel. A...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent 2 nights at this hotel recently and will never ever book this hotel EVER again! The rooms are dreadfully out of date, dingy and dirty. Our shower was yellow and there were rings of dirt in the toilet. The beds were very uncomfortable and covered in cheap bedding with holes. The carpet in the hallways was visibly dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canuck1084
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if i did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. I can tell you assure you that we do not discount for the fire alarm going off in the...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Away with two young children for a hockey tournament. Hotel was recommended by tournament travel agent. This hotel has no business being on any recommended list. The rooms were subpar. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. The walls are thin as paper. Do not walk around without shoes on. The pool was located in the basement on the smoking floor which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry F
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if i did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. I can tell you assure you that we do not discount for the fire alarm going off in the...

Guelph
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank W3389PGsandral
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel through a travel agency for a hockey tournament this past weekend and were extremely disappointed. As per previous reviews I read, the "clientele" that passed through at all hours was pretty unbelievable, there was a heroine overdose, strong smell of pot odour as we took our kids to the pools, our toilet had a lovely ring...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lauraleo78
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if i did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. I can tell you that we do not discount for the fire alarm going off in the hotel. A...

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a hockey tournament and it was dirty and dated. The fire alarm was pulled at 6 in the morning which was a false alarm. Not the hotel's fault but so many sketchy people hanging out in and around the hotel and the staff knew them by name. Second night there were police called as someone overdosed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjmyers20
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if i did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. I can tell you assure you that we do not discount for the fire alarm going off in the...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay on Dec.2 to dec.4 was absolutely the worst hotel experiance I have ever had. We had our hockey team stay there for a tournament and every parent had the same complaints. The rooms were absolutely disgusting , hair in the bath tubs,dirty walls,dirty bed sheets and carpets had not been cleaned. There was constant illegal actions going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawks2
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate to receive this review of your stay with us. I was told by your team manager that if i did not meet your team demands that bad reviews would be posted. Your team certainly made good on that. As I asked your team manager, did you notify the front desk or housekeeping of any issues with the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night during Hockey tournament. Room was relatively clean , but the hotel seems dated and sad .... No problem with my sleep, other people complained heavily about the beds. Pool OK but very basic - nothing to write home about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman B
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. We most definitely are an older building compared to many of the new builds in the city. Having said that, we would argue that we have the best staff and service. Upgrades are currently being discussed by my new ownership.

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdF7856PL
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Harrow, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimBurling
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
7.2 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,024 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
150 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
2.6 km away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range: $81 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were all on the main floor and had no noise problems.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciat521, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ac units wont leak water into your room from above if you stay on top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles McMarty1, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor if you choose to stay here to avoid overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KS2024, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here lots of other places in barrie”
 of 5 bubbles 417abcd, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“None of the 16 rooms were better than another.”
 of 5 bubbles 480sunshine, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay