We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brantford Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brantford Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brantford Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Expedia.ca and was amazed to discover that the hotel I thought I booked and the hotel I stayed in only shared a name. No pool. No restaurant. No lounge. No Wi-Fi in rooms. No coffee maker in the rooms. No heat in the hall. My queen bed turned into a double. Plus the weirdest free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
Reviewed 9 March 2015

There was no fridge in the room, the WiFi didn't work in our room and the TV remote didn't work. We asked about the remote and he gave us another one, but it still wouldn't turn the TV on or off. We complained about the WiFi and he said he would bump it up. Still didn't work. There were pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This hotel is very dated and run down. This property has 22 fire code violation, which were taped to the front entry doors. We will not book this hotel again. The staff were courteous and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherri C
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We recently stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel that our team was staying at was full so we booked here because it has a pool and it is really convenient to to both arenas my sons team was playing at. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed something they were prompt and courteous. That being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripdaddy74
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Due to the previous poor reviews, we asked to see the facility before we checked in. The staff was fantastic and happy to take us on a tour. THEY ARE UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT since the summer of 2014 and are trying really hard to establish a new reputation. The pool, the rooms, the service, the price, and the breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janette447
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The rooms are nothing fancy, the staff have been really friendly and accommodating. It's old but we found it clean. Our heat worked great! For the money it's adequate. The suites are just two rooms used has a suite but it gives you plenty of space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momrocks2015
Powassan, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2015

I have never been so disgusted with a hotel in my life. No heat, no clean towels, rooms were not cleaned. We were there for a hockey tournament and will never return to Brantford because of this hotel. Suppose to have a fridge and microwave, not available actually was told to attend a different room and had to move the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlie S
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Our stay AWFUL!!!!!! We had NO HEAT (-20outside) and the solution to a freezing room was to "BUNK UP" with someone else in the hotel otherwise other other option was an extra blanket!!! The key card entry didn't work and we were not informed that they were having issues so our stuff was open to the public for hours as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 359smb
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2015

This hotel is run-down. It really should not be open and serving the general public. It is under-staffed and the staff does not communicate well with each other. I was called the night before my stay to be told that the room I reserved was not available due to a flood. I was initially offered a smaller room that did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian O
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My husband and 2 sons stayed at the Quality Inn in Brantford from Jan. 9-11 for a hockey tournament. Due to an online booking issue, the room that I booked was not available but the girl at the front desk, the housekeeper on duty AND the hotel manager bent over backwards to ensure that we were taken care of and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crazygoaliemama

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
72 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
420 reviews
0.8 km away
Mohawk Motel
Mohawk Motel
#2 of 3 in Brantford
5 reviews
13.3 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brantford Hotel & Suites

Address: 664 Colborne St East | -, Brantford, Ontario N3S3P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brantford Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brantford Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Brantford
Quality Inn & Suites Brantford Hotel Brantford
Quality Inn Brantford
Brantford Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brantford Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay lower floor on courtyard side, kids can play in courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the parking lot (200's I believe), face the sun in the morning, and include a small, perfect balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles samamcka, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles happy2Cairo, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles emmagU437AG, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you ask for a room on the first floor, facing the parking lot you can park your car right out front of your patio door. Great Feature!”
 of 5 bubbles travelbaby2015, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5