We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

CancelonUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice friendly greeting upon arrival, staff made some changes that allowed me early access to my room. Room was very clean and comfortable and made for a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666warrend
Sudbury Ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 March 2017

While visiting family and friends, we stay here often. Our stay was amazing! Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The restaurant food was delicious and the waitresses were very friendly. Due to a winter storm, we had to extend our stay and the hotel was very accommodating. They treated us like family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marina B, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your recent experience. I am pleased to know that you stay with us when visiting family and friends and that you had an amazing stay. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very good value for the money. Generally I stay in Hilton and Holiday Inn branded facilities. This hotel was good quality and good value. It is located in a great area for restaurants and shopping off the Wayne Gretzgy Parkway. Downtown is 10 minutes away. Access to the highway to Hamilton or Woodstock is close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the Jacuzzi suite extra large room. Clean and affordable in a very quiet hall. Lots of good restaurants near by - the one on site is not so hot. twenty minute drive down the highway to more shopping and great restaurants and entertainment in Hamilton or check out the Sanderson Centre in downtown Brantford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660jillr
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 660jillr, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and loved one of our extra large jacuzzi suites. We look forward to your return visit and wowing you with tasty the food &...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, just off of Hwy. 403. Recently renovated, nice presentation when you first enter. 2 Queen bed Suite was very spacious. Staff amazing and very accommodating. Food was good and breakfast that was included in room price was very good. Overall great experience and I would return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie G, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience. I am so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations, you enjoyed your spacious suite, our staff was amazing and accommodating, and that breakfast at Myra's was very good. We certainly...

SUDBURY, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was impossible to get a good night sleep as there were kids running up and down the halls, laughing, yelling, knocking on doors until midnight and nothing was done to stop this behaviour. This went on for 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linar812
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear linar812, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am sorry to read your comments about your stay and welcome the opportunity to talk with you. We strive to provide superior customer service and are disappointed when we fall short of our goal. Please feel free to contact us directly so that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfy beds, rooms out dated but an okay stay......rooms are big, washrooms are small. Free breakfast was okay, could change it up from day to day for variety. Had lunch at the restaurant, it was good, but for 2 grilled cheese and a club sandwich it was $82

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your spacious room and free breakfast. The pricing you are stating is not reflective of our restaurant pricing. What you stated you ordered is far less that the price you are saying. Thank you for your...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights The Hotel was under renovation. Paint was still wet in some areas (I brushed up against white paint sometimes during my stay, ruined my jacket). The hotel cleaning staff person who I asked to help me with the broken remote was terse and rude. The breakfast was pretty bad too. Good bread...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8613UZchrisp
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear J8613UZchrisp, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We apprecitate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas - particularly the renovations, service and breakfast. Our goal is to provide superior service to exceed our guest...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this reservation based on the Best Western's location, since I was attending a funeral in Brantford and wanted to be as close to the gatherings as possible. The BW is right off the highway and easy to find, which was a plus. That said..... What was good: the staff was friendly and conscientious; the bed was comfortable. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie L Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, the comfortable bed and our friendly, conscientious staff. We are currently wallpapering our hallways to give us a fresh new look and...

South River, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Attended a conference for work which required staying 2 nights. There were signs saying the motel is under renovation & the stairwells had been stripped of wallpaper but didn't come across any actual work being done. My room was clean & met my needs. There was a lot of noise from the hallway & adjoining room. If the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Connie M, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am pleased to know that your room met your needs and that you enjoyed the food served at the conference you attended. Thank you for bringing the billing error to the attention of the front desk staff so that the could rectify...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
79 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
29.9 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
22.7 km away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Drive, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Price Range: $135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford
Brantford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Crazy-noisy all day and most of the night near the pool area...”
JT_OnTheMove2013, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until renovations complete”
DeerDeerOttawa, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fireplace if available”
T0mmyBahama, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask to stay in the quiet area away from the highway”
NadiaT71, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Wayne Gretzky Wing near the end of the hall was nice and quiet.”
993anitad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
BestWestern.comUS$95
HotelQuicklyUS$119
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates