We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were in town from Michigan for my mothers 80th surprise birthday celebration, from Jul 9-10 2016. We thought we'd book this hotel as it was associated with Gretzky's name..or so we were told. Thought it would be a nice hotel..but we were wrong from the get-go. The front desk clerk told my daughter our rooms were not ready despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rochelle M
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle M Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre for your mother's 80th birthday celebration in July. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to know you did not receive the friendly, caring hospitality that our team is known for. I will share your...

Ottawa
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Hotel is older and dated. Water pressure not great and the halls have a horrible smell to them. On the positive the bed was great and I was able to sleep. If you have to stay in Btfd choose another hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G9596CFmichellej
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear G9596CFmichellej Thank you for choosing to stay with the Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds but disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in all areas. At Best Western, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest; therefore your...

London, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We actually stayed here in 2015 on Halloween which was also the venue for my sister's wedding reception. We had an amazing experience. The staff was exceptional. We had great service from everyone. Even the manager came by to ask if there was anything we needed from him. The bride and groom were given the honeymoon suite included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sudburyguy96
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear sudburyguy96, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and taking the time to comment on your past stay. I am pleased to know you found our staff and service to be exceptional for your sister's wedding reception. It is always wonderful when the pleasant stories of our events are shared. We look...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We visited Brantford to spend time with Friends and needed Disabled access accommodation. The friendly and down to earth staff were considerate and helpful. We arrived after a long and tiring flight and our first impression of the customer service made us feel welcome and at home. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom facilities were adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jolie B
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jolie B Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and that your first impression was welcoming. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the spacious, comfortable guest room and overall facilities. I will certainly investigate the shower water pooling...

Sudbury Ontario
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed here for a family celebration. Many of my family members booked rooms here as well. We stay here often and usually the Best Western in Brantford is amazing, but this particular weekend, they had hockey teams booked in the rooms. I am not against hockey teams booking rooms, but the hotel needs to make sure that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marina B Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, once again. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations as we have in the past. Our goal is to ensure satisfaction and our team is disappointed when we fall short of that goal. We appreciate your detailed report and will...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Was accommodated with an early check-in. Front desk as well as bartender and waitress in restaurant all very friendly & accommodating. We decided to stay in for dinner & ordered wings at the bar for take-out to go back to room. Wings were great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sherry S, thank you for choosing Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre for your "Girl's Get-away nite". I am pleased to know our team was very friendly & accommodating and that you enjoyed the wings at Myra's! We look forward to your next get-away! Warmest regards, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

After staying one night here we were disappointed with what is usually very good quality at best Westerns. Upon check in and getting to our room we noticed that the section we were staying in was under renovations and as we were in a hurry to get to where we were going didn't have time to really look at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _robertpitcher01
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear _robertpitcher01 Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Hotels, we appreciate your brand loyalty. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas - particularly the guest room. We strive to provide a superior experience for every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are...

Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Great hotel. Friendly staff and very helpful. Central location. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Very affordable. Second time as a guest. Will be back again next year. Highly recommended. Complimentary breakfast provided. The lounge and Bar is quaint. Excellent food. They didn't provide a channel to rent movies. if they did, I couldn't find it. That is the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd O
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Todd O Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your positive experience. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our clean, comfortable guest rooms and our complimentary breakkast & excellent food at Myra's Bar & Grill. We certainly look forward to your return visit. Yours in hospitality, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant...

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My husband and I had to stay at the hotel for a month because of a difference in sale of house and new one available. The people at the hotel made our stay less stressful. By the end of our stay the staff were like old friends. Always a smile and a warm word of encouragement on a bad day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coleeveringham
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear coleeveringham Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western during the sale of your house. I am pleased to know that our team made your transition less stressful during the sale of your house, with a warm smile and words of encouragement. Thank you for mentioning Brenda, Carol, Andre, Lisa, Karen H, Michele, Annie, Claudette and Emma, they'll...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Everything a hotel should be ! Great front desk staff . Warm comfortable room with a balcony. Overall absolutely pleased ! Will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area. The staff knew the area very well and recommended a great restaurant ! Right off the highway.. this hotel was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandyLee14
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear BrandyLee14 Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and taking the time to share your positive experience. I am pleased to know that you thought our front desk team is great, our rooms are warm and comfortable and that you were absolutely pleased with your stay. We certainly look forward to your...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
73 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
22.7 km away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
41 reviews
31.0 km away
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Dr, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford
Brantford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a fireplace if available”
 of 5 bubbles T0mmyBahama, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask to stay in the quiet area away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NadiaT71, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Wayne Gretzky Wing near the end of the hall was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 993anitad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe there is a new section and old section. We were in the old section, but perhaps have better luck with the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles O4117QUdavidc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book the Gretzky wing, quiet zone!”
  • Separate bedroom
 of 5 bubbles StouffvilleDanal, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5