We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Homewood's suites are fairly spacious and include a small kitchen, which makes it ideal for extended stays. As a family of three, we had hoped to find a room with two double/queen beds but the search results only yielded king rooms with a pull out bed. (Odd, since the night we stayed the hotel was virtually empty.). Not sure if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canada27
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and we appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you did not find our breakfast to be as appealing as expected. Our hotel is equipped with king beds and pullout couches only and we do not have any rooms with 2 queens or 2 kings otherwise we would have definitely...

Oro-medonte ontario
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stay at this Hotel every year for Christmas and a few days after we find is very convenient the highway and to our family like having our meals supplied even though we are usually out with family. Room was not as clean as I would have liked it. But for checking in and the departure was great they gave...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Liz K, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy all the aspects that make our hotel unique. I do apologize however that you did not find the cleanliness up...

Oshawa
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed a couple of nights for a hockey tournament. Excellent staff service. Pull out couch wasn't ideal but evening social dinner and breakfast all included made up for it. Close to arenas. Very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5306QRerica
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Q5306QRerica, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your hockey tournament. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Burlington area! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed with a number of family members for a Holiday event. Rooms were great, clean, quiet and roomy. The fridge and microwave in the room were handy. Good location close to the highway. Morning breakfast was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Tim V, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from our convenient guest suites to our friendly and welcoming team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Forced to leave home during renovation. Suite came with everything you need for living (dishes, glasses/mugs, cookware, etc). Full size fridge was perfect for keeping any groceries. 1st floor acceptance of dogs (we have a little Shih Tzu) was a definited plus! Need to work on TV station access but not a huge deal. We would recommend the Homewood Suites...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saint_Mike44
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Saint_Mike44, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from our spacious and comfy suites to our pet-friendly atmosphere! While there are numerous hotels in the area, we thank you for choosing ours as your "home away...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Terrible staff and very rude and impolite, issued wrong receipt and after I asked denied and said all Hilton are in the same which is wrong as I stayed in more than 40 branches and are not the same. The channels directory was wrong and not update. Drainage was plague and need to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali F
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered while at our hotel. We will certainly address all the issues as we always look for ways to improve our service to ensure all guests have a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was great. The large dining room area gave us plenty of space to gather upon arrival, between the ceremony and reception and for saying goodbyes when we made our departure. Lovely breakfast that was different each day. And enough coffee to keep us going! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Splendid...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaperMacNeil
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day CaperMacNeil, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days when we went to Burlington to attend a wedding. We could not have stayed at a better place! We felt very much at home. Breakfast was very good. The only negative comment I could make is that their Canadian flag needs to be replaced. Room was very spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2670ROelainem
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day L2670ROelaniem, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and happy to let you know our Cnadian flag that was on back order has been changed! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great hotel for long term stays. Friendly helpful staff and a safe environment. Pet friendly. Has a nice little exercise room and pool. Hilton Garden Inn is steps away and has a great restaurant for lunch and dinner. Nice bartender there who was friendly and always helpful. Serves great French onion soup and pickeral. Though I believe everyone enjoyed all...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyS4294
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day JudyS4294, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked our room about a month in advance because this hotel was going to be home for 11 days until we moved. After a long day of packing and loading with the movers we went to check into the hotel only to find out we were going to be on the second floor. We were staying with our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha A
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Sacha A, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one that we strive to ensure all guests have. We will take these comments as learning opportunities for our team members to ensure other guests do not...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
154 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
8.2 km away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
0.5 km away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#2 of 11 in Oakville
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Burlington, Ontario our hotel provides 83 upscale, residential style, fully equipped suites. Each suite has a full kitchen with two burner stove top, refrigerator, and microwave. Enjoy your spacious suite with separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary internet access, complimentary Suite Start full hot breakfast daily, and Welcome Home Reception Monday through Thursday. Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington is Burlington's finest all-suite hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

Address: 975 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 5S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: $165 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homewood Suites Burlington
Homewood Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Burlington Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 211 loved good for large family”
 of 5 bubbles naaneey1, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles meeggs, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Above 1st floor. They allow pets on 1st floor and the pool is located at this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles batr2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little noise from the highway, but not terribly bad. If you can, get room on opposite side of highway”
 of 5 bubbles Slyke18, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always check behind nite stands for dirt and trash, if it's clean there then you know the rest of the room is clean.”
 of 5 bubbles danmC7815FG, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5