We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

363 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (363)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
191
101
30
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
191
101
30
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitecomplimentary dinnerhome away from homebasketball courtgreat hotelfull size fridgelong term staygreat stayhotel experiencesmall kitchenfamily staysitting areabusiness travelershot breakfasteasy accessfree breakfastbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Rooms were booked as part of wedding in area. The only thing I question is breakfast only being served until 10.. An 11 o'clock cut off would be more in line with wake up times. Most guests were just getting up after a late night...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bonnief871
Response from HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton BurlingtonResponded 24 August 2017

Dear bonnief871, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know what we can do to even better exceed your expectations. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

The worse housekeeping I've ever experienced! One day, no new towels Other day, no coffee The worst housekeeping I've ever experienced Another day, no shampoo Another day, forgot to clean it! Even when I put $10 tip with a note, same incomplete service! Little variety...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank aliC3504RB
Response from HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton BurlingtonResponded 4 August 2017

Good day aliC3504RB, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize that your stay was not a memorable one. We pride ourselves on great customer service as you can see with...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

The rooms where a bit small for 2 adults and 2 small kids but it worked. Overall the hotel was very good and suited our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast offers a reasonable amount of choices.More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank michaelmU4949WF
Response from HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton BurlingtonResponded 28 July 2017

Dear michaelmU4949WF, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again. With...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We have young children (age 3 and 6). The emplacement was perfect for visiting attactions (less than 1 hour from African parc safari, Canada Wonderland and the Falls). We had a suite which gave us some...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 638etienneb
Response from HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton BurlingtonResponded 28 July 2017

Dear 638etienneb, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again. With...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Very good. Clean and comfortable. Nice spacious suites and great facilities. I am very impressed. Internet and desk were equally solid. Nice to have complimentary breakfast and evening food. Saved me some time.More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank lee_t_daniel
Response from HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton BurlingtonResponded 28 July 2017

Dear lee_t_daniel, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again. With...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456770
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
afc104
22 May 2016|
Answer
Response from dan m | Reviewed this property |
6:00 to 9:30 am for breakfast. Not sure about the bike.
0
Votes
Leonie H
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from HWBurlington | Property representative |
Dear guests, Thank you for contacting us. Our biggest suite in the hotel is a 2bedroom suite which has 1 king bed, 2 double beds and a queen sized pullout sofa couch. This room comes with full in-suite kitchen and 2... More
0
Votes
eidover
4 August 2015|
Answer
Response from HWBurlington | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for your inquiry . We are 47km away from Toronto Downtown which is about 50 minutes of driving in good traffic. There is a train station few minutes down the road from us where you could take a... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"location is good right off the 401 which very accessible"
Read review
"Bed Bugs in our room!"
Read review
"3rd floor 306 was nice and quiet"
Read review
"room 211 loved good for large family"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing