We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a work trip for 12 nights and although like most Holiday Inns it could do with an update. Everything was fine. Everything worked. My room overlooked the outside pool and i had a chair to sit outside if i wanted to. Staff very friendly always saying morning. Free newspapers in reception. Was always out during the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barrie_was_here
Hanover, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into this hotel with my husband in the beginning of November. We were supposed to stay 2 weeks, but we left with in the first 2 nights! First when checking in the lady at the desk was extremely rude. When we got checked into our room, the door wouldn't open the second day of our stay! We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank elizwhitmore4
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel to attend a conference. Banquet staff very helpful and polite. Slept great clean quiet room the night before conference. Decor is outdated . Good price and I would stay there again. Wish breakfast was included not really close to restaurants

Helpful?
Thank charleneg64
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beds were clean, and property was okay. I used to work at this Holiday Inn 17 years ago. At the time, it used to play classical music, and offer guests baked fresh cookies. The restaurant was much larger and classier. The restaurant is a shadow of it's former self. Shame to see such an amazing property deteriorate. That being said,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank uniquenames
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn and have been disappointed. The hotel is very old and in need of a overhaul. The room we had had wall paper that was cracked and bubbling and the hallways are long with very old carpeting . No elevators and they do not offer a continental breakfast. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank LOVESCUBA57
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Went there with my wife in the evening for a business meeting. Trying to locate the place was very difficult even using our GPS. We ended up at the COMFORT INN beside it. Why was it so difficult all hotels I have frequented all over the world have a visible sign for day or night. The sign for this particular... More 

Helpful?
Thank normmork
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear normmork, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us as this will assist us to monitor the things that are important to our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you encounter in locating our property. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded... More 

Haliburton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Front door required a body check to open. Sliding door mechanism is broken, just the little safety bar to keep people out on a ground floor unit. Lamp stained, Air conditioning did not work (plugged up with god knows what, I checked inside-gross), bath shower knob did not work, hot water only, sink drain plug broken. We had a swim... More 

Helpful?
Thank halcoelectronics
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear halcoelectronics, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologize if your experience was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be due to the condition of the room and our facilities. Rest assured our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. In line... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over night cause the Hilton was booked up. It was a ok hotel, its old. Not up to par with the other Holiday Inn's im accustomed to. Pro: quick check in/out, lot of parking close to Tim hortons Con: old, out of date faucets, no elevator

Helpful?
Thank Eddzilla
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Eddzilla, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our check in and check our process as well as the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our hotel and the... More 

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Totally worth the price! We got our room, 2 adult and 1 child admission to the park, 2 adult breakfast buffet vouchers (kids under 12 eat free) and 20% voucher for diner at the hotels restaurant for around 200$! The only thing was that the buffet wasn't hot it was more luke warm but still good...

Helpful?
Thank mnstg
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We chose this hotel because it was near the African Lion Safari. When we arrived, there was construction going on, so the check in was actually in a room. It seemed as if the whole 1st floor was being remodeled. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfy. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
1.0 km away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Best Full-Service Cambridge, Ontario Hotel Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations. Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari. Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, Com Dev, Novocol Pharmaceutical and the School of Architecture. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events. Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cambridge

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Dr, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range: $113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cambridge 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cambridge Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cambridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax Region, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor pool facing was nice and cool!”
 of 5 bubbles b0bbiejeanm, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators. Multi entrances at side and rear.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenD587, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms on the first floor are assessible from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Rubyslippers16_11, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We loved the bottom floor...sliding glass door to car made loading and unloading so easy.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrarE495EQ, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room next to the exits or ice machines are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tracyp662, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay