We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Save
Share
700 Hespeler Rd Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$88
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Among Cambridge, ON hotels, the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre is an independently owned full service hotel with 137 guest rooms, the newly renovated Bruce Craft House with stone fired oven, and 10,000 square feet of conference space. Unique to region, the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre is proudly independently owned. Unrestricted by familiar franchise policies, our independence encourages our hospitality team to take every opportunity to go above and beyond your expectations. We are located directly off the 401 on HWY 24/Hespeler Rd in Cambridge, part of the Tri-Cities and one of the fastest growing areas in Canada.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
484Reviews4Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 163
  • 54
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
C.Thompson wrote a review Sep 2021
Thornton, Canada77 contributions25 helpful votes
This hotel checks all the boxes for me. It’s clean, relatively up-to-date, and the staff are polite and professional. The restaurant here is worth exploring too. I stayed here for three days and slept like a rock! Very quiet rooms, which is nice for a change! Thanks to the staff for taking care of me!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Traffic is crazy at rush hour, so maybe stay off the road between 4-6pm yikes!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie-Anne Arthur, Owner at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 29 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Catherine S wrote a review May 2021
Bogata, Romania1 contribution1 helpful vote
The beds are hard as a rock get your hip implant before you go. The breakfast was a muffin and a fruit. Say an orange or apple & granola bar. Washroom was nice. TV has no guide so just guess what's on. So l would give this 2.5 as a hotel. Ice on every second floor. Laundry on 4. If looking for sleep find another hotel. Beds suck.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie-Anne Arthur, Owner at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 11 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the comfort of our beds. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will look into this further. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Read more
Explore533090 wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I can't believe a hotel that boasts a wonderful stay!!!! Mold around the toilet bowl that has not been cleaned properly in sometime. Dirty bathroom floors. Water and water marks under the bathroom sink. Dirty tub and sink cracked criss cross from side to side. Hand smear marks on the wall. Absolutely disgusting. Seriously. A breakfast coupon will not make this better. Gahhhh
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie-Anne Arthur, Owner at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 9 Nov 2020
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The cleanliness of our guest rooms and hotel are our top priority, and in times like these, we have enhanced protocols in place. Our team will be addressing your concerns immediately. Again, we very sorry that this was your experience while staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Laura M wrote a review Jan 2020
24 contributions33 helpful votes
Stayed here as a couple for a family wedding at the Cambridge Mill. Hotel was clean with no carpet in the rooms. Since we were travelling with family we saw multiple rooms. The size difference between the different rooms is very surprising. Especially because we paid the same rate. The breakfast is good... lots of different options. A hockey tournament was also taking place so it was a busy spot but the staff were sure to keep everything topped up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
charlesromulus wrote a review Jan 2020
Metro Manila, Philippines9 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night before my wedding. Not for some bachelor thing but I was getting married nearby and we made it a base of operations. It's just off the freeway and is quite conveniently located. If you're getting off the 401 and you already see the Cambridge fountain then you've already missed it. If you're not a fan of hotel cuisine, there's a number of Asian restaurants close by, and there's a nearby Tim's that's a comfy enough walk even during winter. They offer a breakfast buffet though and the food doesn't actually look half bad (I think they were servicing a wedding the morning we checked out and I saw the spread on in the hallway). The gastropub downstairs actually looks like I'd like to hang out in it. There's a nearby strip mall for some of your needs. Quite a few places to get your nails done in the area, not sure if that's a coincidence. Staff were warm and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Additional toiletries were provided within minutes after I requested (I forgot my razor, yeesh). Wi-Fi is really fast. Water pressure sufficient. Ample parking. Rooms were sufficiently stocked with goods and appliances. They were also quiet despite the proximity to the freeway. It's a bit on the older side and it shows just a little bit. Though, looking at the reviews, I see now that this is an independently owned place. Kudos to the owners for that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Congratulations to you on your recent marriage! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms to give them an update. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Cambridge Smartcentre (0.2 km), Lazer Tag Cambridge (0.7 km), and Virtual Sports Lounge (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grain Of Salt, Saffron Restaurant and Bar, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Cambridge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.