Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

700 Hespeler Rd Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8 Canada
Hotel exterior and entrance
Traveller (51)
Traditional 2 Queen Room
Room & Suite (38)
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 9 hotels in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Among Cambridge, ON hotels, the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre is an independently owned full service hotel with 137 guest rooms, the newly renovated Bruce Craft House with stone fired oven, and 10,000 square feet of conference space. Unique to region, the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre is proudly independently owned. Unrestricted by familiar franchise policies, our independence encourages our hospitality team to take every opportunity to go above and beyond your expectations. We are located directly off the 401 on HWY 24/Hespeler Rd in Cambridge, part of the Tri-Cities and one of the fastest growing areas in Canada.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

700 Hespeler Rd Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport
494Reviews5Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 163
  • 54
  • 30
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PBinBurlington wrote a review Aug 2022
Burlington, Canada75 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were visiting Cambridge for a wedding at the Cambridge Mill. We stayed for just one night but we really enjoyed our stay. Check-in was quick. Our room was spacious and clean.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. There was a good selection of hot and cold food items and it was all tasty.

Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
therivs wrote a review Aug 2022
Sturgeon Falls, Canada351 contributions216 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Cambridge for a play at the Hamilton family theatre and chose this place. Very satisfied with our stay. Close to many shops and restaurants on a busy street just off the 401. The room was great with very comfortable beds. Each bed had 4 pillows. Room was quiet and very clean.
The front desks was very nice and receptive when we arrived and allowed us in the room by 12:30 pm. The bathroom is very clean with a great shower stream. The wifi is strong and easy to sign in.

The breakfast was included in the room and it was a delicious hot buffet. Very good and well organized. All was delicious, including scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, pea meal, beans, a quiche, cereal, muffins, fruit, juices, coffee… everything you would want in a breakfast. The restaurant has a very good atmosphere.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
charlesromulus wrote a review Jan 2020
Metro Manila, Philippines8 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a night before my wedding. Not for some bachelor thing but I was getting married nearby and we made it a base of operations.

It's just off the freeway and is quite conveniently located. If you're getting off the 401 and you already see the Cambridge fountain then you've already missed it.

If you're not a fan of hotel cuisine, there's a number of Asian restaurants close by, and there's a nearby Tim's that's a comfy enough walk even during winter. They offer a breakfast buffet though and the food doesn't actually look half bad (I think they were servicing a wedding the morning we checked out and I saw the spread on in the hallway). The gastropub downstairs actually looks like I'd like to hang out in it.

There's a nearby strip mall for some of your needs. Quite a few places to get your nails done in the area, not sure if that's a coincidence.

Staff were warm and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. Additional toiletries were provided within minutes after I requested (I forgot my razor, yeesh).

Wi-Fi is really fast. Water pressure sufficient. Ample parking. Rooms were sufficiently stocked with goods and appliances. They were also quiet despite the proximity to the freeway.

It's a bit on the older side and it shows just a little bit. Though, looking at the reviews, I see now that this is an independently owned place. Kudos to the owners for that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for your review! Congratulations to you on your recent marriage! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We are currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms to give them an update. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OntarioGirl19 wrote a review Dec 2022
Bowmanville, Canada38 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was okay. The room we had was not renovated so dated, wall paper peeling a bit but it was clean so no big deal. We were in a group and requested our group be on the same floor and same area to not disturb guests. This did not happen. We then requested to pay for one of their conference rooms they boast about. Denied for no reason. We made 4 attempts for our group to socialize AWAY from other guests and we were met with security telling us one thing and a Manager telling us another. After being willing to pay for a room it was utterly ridiculous we were told to all gather in one guest room.
The breakfast is good and the wait staff in the morning are great. Beware the evening staff. My daughter asked for ice cream and came back to our table almost in tears because the woman was so rude to her. Our table was told we could sit until 11pm by the bartender to finish up. After spending $600 or more as a group and not knowing they closed at a ridiculously early hour. The same waitress decided to scream at us and accused us of lying.
It was amazing to try so damn hard to be considerate of other guests in a hotel that did nothing to accommodate that.
This is a hotel that is supposed to cater to groups.
Anyone else booking here as a group, be very specific on your requests. The food in the restaurant is good, great even, but get room service over the rude and condescending wait staff that thinks it's okay to treat a 12 year old horribly for asking about ice cream. Ensure you get room numbers and that your group will actually be together and insist on a conference room to socialize or you will be harassed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THOMAS A wrote a review Dec 2022
London, Canada59 contributions29 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was average, not welcoming. Check out no better. Disappointing stay. They couldn’t get the internet/wifi operational for the 18 hours I was there on Dec 1 to 2. It still wasn’t available when I left. Also only analog tv?? Poor, Grainy reception and no guide or instructions. I was told that’s all they have, but the lobby TV was obviously digital. Several trips to the front desk to discuss wifi was futile. No apologies, just excuses. Wifi and TV is included in room price, but no apology or compensation offered for lack of same, not even a breakfast voucher. Complete lack of customer service. At check out, One of the “managers?” in the office next to the front desk couldn’t even get off his chair and come to the desk to talk, but did so rudely out of sight from his office. I will not be returning to this hotel. Plenty of others to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura M wrote a review Jan 2020
36 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here as a couple for a family wedding at the Cambridge Mill.

Hotel was clean with no carpet in the rooms. Since we were travelling with family we saw multiple rooms. The size difference between the different rooms is very surprising. Especially because we paid the same rate.

The breakfast is good... lots of different options. A hockey tournament was also taking place so it was a busy spot but the staff were sure to keep everything topped up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna W wrote a review Dec 2023
Fort McMurray, Canada4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Scam

Booked hotel on their website for $117 per night for 2 nights. including tax and fees. When got confirmation by email, they took $421.05 off credit card in U.S. dollars. When I called they said they could not help me as it was booked through expedia which turned out to be reservations .com. Keep in mind I clicked on available rooms off their website. I immediately cancelled room and tried to get money returned. However I was told it would take 7 business days. I then called the hotel directly to explain my concerns and to let them know what their representatives are doing, but it was more like sorry about your luck. Now lets be frank. If a company is doing your bookings, then they represent YOU!!. Was very looking forward to stay, but will end up home very disappointed as this $400 was enough to break my holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bethany S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me just start off by saying the food is just shy of 10 stars if I could rate it that high, the presentation to the ingredients, to the taste. The server we had was named Jess and the service was just not that great to be honest. She didn’t ask us if we wanted refills or another drink besides the water. Next time we come we will request another server
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travellerA6536GB wrote a review Oct 2022
Kitchener, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked an executive suite for my nieces wedding night. Instead if giving them the room I booked they gave them the worst room in the hotel. Walking around the hotel in a wedding dress and tuxedo the hotel made them go to the lobby three time because they couldn't; give them key cards that worked. A really important night turned into a nightmare. I contacted the hotel twice with my complaints and one month later I still haven't heard from them. The worst hotel ever stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't bother booking an upgraded room you won't get it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explore533090 wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't believe a hotel that boasts a wonderful stay!!!!

Mold around the toilet bowl that has not been cleaned properly in sometime. Dirty bathroom floors. Water and water marks under the bathroom sink. Dirty tub and sink cracked criss cross from side to side. Hand smear marks on the wall.
Absolutely disgusting.

Seriously. A breakfast coupon will not make this better. Gahhhh
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Billie-Anne Arthur, Owner at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 9 Nov 2020
We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The cleanliness of our guest rooms and hotel are our top priority, and in times like these, we have enhanced protocols in place. Our team will be addressing your concerns immediately. Again, we very sorry that this was your experience while staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cambridge area.
PRICE RANGE
S$116 - S$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMBRIDGE HOTEL AND CONFERENCE CENTRE: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 111 Photos (Canada) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Crock A Doodle Cambridge (0.7 km), Cambridge Smartcentre (0.2 km), and Virtual Sports Lounge (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grain Of Salt, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Cambridge, and Saffron Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Cambridge HotelsCambridge Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CambridgeHotels near Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire