We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (146)
Room & Suite (112)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada is near Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, Hamilton Place, Standard Life office tower, and government offices. Our downtown Hamilton hotel is between Toronto and Niagara Falls. Start your day with breakfast on property, with prices ranging from $14 - $20. Self-service parking is $14.95, and we also provide valet parking for a charge of $29.95. Pets are welcome for a fee of $50.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
807Reviews
218Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 309
  • 124
  • 54
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is like an airport hotel. No character, and staff that aren’t helpful. Unfortunately the environment is also terrible, with plenty of street people, and there’s no place to check in except by parking underground in the hotel’s part of an underground car park. That hotel’s
Read more
Response from Tarique J, Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please feel free to contact us anytime at 905 529-5515 EXT560 . I look forward to restore your confidence in the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel.
Read more
Run!!!!! If you are travelling with a family/kids, do NOT stay here.. if you are a sports team, do NOT stay here! Horrific. Dirty. Rude staff. Elevators broke. They hosted a convention and couldn't handle the crowd and fights broke out, kids getting kicked and crying. Staff
Read more
Had a horrible experience here when travelling with a hockey team in February 2019. Staff was rude and unaccommodating (with the exception of 2), including the supervisor. Rooms were nothing special and not the cleanest. Some sort of gross slime was on the side of the alarm
Read more
Response from Arifgaf, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on Trip Advisor. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service we at the Sheraton strive to provide. Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. On behalf of the entire team at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Due to big conference happening in hotel there was a delay with our elevators, however we tried our best to escort all guests with our service elevators. For our parking we do have 2 entrance with height of 6.2 and 6.6 which can also accommodate SUV. Please accept our sincere apologies once again for the experience you had during your stay, this was truly an unexpected situation that we encountered that too while the hotel was busy. As a teachable moment, we have shared your valuable and important feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamilton. Arif Gafarov Front Desk Duty Manager
Read more
Hotel is not family friendly. My parents backed out at the last minute, and I am glad they did. With the hotel attached a mall, you have a heavy presence of homeless people hanging out. Not safe for young persons to walk around. Internet never worked in the lobby or bar area.
Read more
Response from Fearless828930, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Dear Mr. Martin Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Unfortunately due to big conference there was a delay in our elevators and we tried to assist all guests to use our staff elevator in order to reduce the delay. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback about internet and homeless people with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. I would like to offer you Club Room upgrade with Club Access for your future stays when you travel brings you back to Hamilton. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Hamilton. Sincerely, Arif Gafarov Front Desk Duty Manager Front Desk Duty Manager arif.gafarov@sheratonhamilton.com 9055295515
Read more
We booked into the Sheraton which was quick and easy. The rooms were nice and clean. If you require a fridge ask for one prior to booking in. The inside of the hotels has all the options you require without leaving the building. You can enter Jackson Square from the lobby of the
Read more
Response from Tarique J, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms nice and clean. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Hamilton.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
2nd view of room the day I left after stripping the bed for housekeeping.
View of room day I left, I took the sheets off of the bed
Jackson Square
First Ontario Centre
Office area
PreviousNext
12345623
I am thinking about staying but then saw reports of bed bugs from a while back. has this been addressed?
My room was spotless when I stayed this week.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes! Check out Joseph's Coiffures in Jackson Square - it's in the mall attached to the hotel. We used them for our wedding, actually! The owner's name is Maria - she's wonderful!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Jen F, Thanks for reaching out. Yes, there is a 6' 2" height restriction in our parking garage, however we have an arrangement with an open air lot one block from the hotel which can accommodate our guests' larger vehicles. When you arrive at the hotel, leave your vehicle parked out front in the loading/unloading area and our front desk team can give you all the details when you check in.
0 votes
Show all answers
Restaurant: are there gluten free options beside the salads?
Sorry, I do not have any dietary restrictions so I haven't a clue. You should be able to contact the restaurant to inquire.
0 votes
Hi Norma, We have them installed in our Deluxe King Corner room and Suites. They are available upon request in our other rooms. Warm Regards, Thank you.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"ask for a fridge in your room prior to checking in"
"Facing the bay is quiet."
"Go 'club class'"
"Corner rooms are lovely."
"Ask for a higher room facing the lake!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton hamiltonhamilton sheraton
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioHamiltonDowntown Hamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing