We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stayed here two nights for work. I must say that it was much more than I had expected. Hamilton is not my favourite city to visit and the area that this hotel is situated is also not my favourite place to be. However the hotel it's self is very modern and clean. The room was very lovely an the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice L
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Candice L, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The hotel looks fairly ordinary from the outside, however inside is another story. The Lobby is nicely appointed and our room was clean modern with a splash of red accents. The reception clerks were well versed in great dining recommendations in the area. Overall we were very pleased with your hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara W
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Tara W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our modern accommodations and friendly service while in town. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It's OK, it's not gross or untidy. But it's tryes to be something that it's not and it feels sometimes... cheap. Both rooms I stayed didn't have nor microwave nor fridge. In one of them the TV was broken. There no complimentary coffee in the lobby (can be bought for 2.50CAD). Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DmitryMeller
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear DmitryMeller, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean hotel and friendly service while in town. I appreciate your comments regarding our room amenities and breakfast options and I have taken note. We will take your comments under consideration as...

Reviewed 26 January 2015

Haven't stayed at the Crowne Plaza for about 2 years. Went back because we wanted to have a quiet room which unfortunately our go to hotel doesn't really offer. We were not disappointed. The room was very quiet even if we were right in the back of the elevators. Once we saw where our room was, we expected to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJBelanger
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear JJBelanger, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your...

Cambridge
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My husband and i stayed at the Crowne Plaza just before christmas as a base to visit family and friends. We choose Crowne plaza as we have stayed in this chain of hotels before and always had a good stay. We booked a suite as a treat which was of exceptional standard and huge, there was a lounge with tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzCambridge
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear EmzCambridge, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced due to our modern accommodations and friendly service. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for your kind remarks. Please visit...

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 14 December 2014

we checked in around 2230 hrs. The 2 male front desk clerks were pleasant. I didn't have my rewards card but the clerk told me he would make it his duty to get that for me by morning. Room was ok, bathroom is extremely small & no ventilation. The toiletries were very nice! we had to call down twice as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bergdorfblond
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear bergdorfblond, Thank you for acknowledging your pleasant registration experience. My sincere apology that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette in an effort to provide everyone with a quiet and comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our...

London, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Not quite sure where to start! Definitely feels like a student residence with only 2 out of 8 floors available to guests..not impressed! Booked a suite 3 months in advance and upon checkin I was told there were no suites available. Hotel is very dated and could use a MAJOR refresh. There is a weird rotten sewage stench I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear David W, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2014

I just spent 3 days at this hotel for some business training. Although many of my colleagues from out of town stayed over night, I did not as I was in commuting distance. The two rooms we were using for our training were on the third floor above the lobby. Every one of us commented on the nauseating wallpaper throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BahiaDelray
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear BahiaDelray, Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you underwhelmed. I have taken note of your feedback which is welcomed as it encourages change for future events. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before writing a very big (9 hour) exam at the prometric center down the road. I made a GREAT choice. This is a quiet hotel with certain floors specifically designated as quiet. You can leave your car/truck in the parking lot while you write the exam. Restaurant is good. Pool is clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike_Banning
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Mike_Banning, We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

Shower never got warm had to shower in cold water. Very disappointed as it is not up to Crowne Plaza expectations. Paid for breakfast but what do you know they were late opening up. So I missed that. Wrote the manager no response. Maid walked right into room said I wasn't supposed to be in there. Was there for business....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, I'm so sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#3 of 20 in Hamilton
616 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Visitors Inn
#6 of 20 in Hamilton
213 reviews
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton

Address: 150 King Street East, Hamilton, Ontario L8N1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Downtown Hamilton
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tobermory
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi. Awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles ckpaul, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was away from King Street but the back view was only of some office tower. Nothing inspiring...fyi..”
 of 5 bubbles FromChathamOntario, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I guess you need to request a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ccr294, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“7th floor room gives you access to the lounge club.”
 of 5 bubbles Cancub50, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the hall appear to be quieter. There are elevators for travellers with heavy items/luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JanaToronto, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5