We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2014

a really nice place to stay.sofa bed in living area.several chairs , 2 tvs ,2 chests.nice kitchen area with large sink, cabinet space,frig, microwave.small half bath next to kitchen area. nice big bedroom. hot tub was 103 degrees. my husband got in it.indoor pool was81 degrees(still too cold to get in)breakfast the next morning had really good sausage and pancakes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine b
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While the Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent I was disappointed with the staff's inability or desire to accommodate a request per their attached documentation provided at check in. I was given what the desk manager termed an "accessible" room which essentially was a room for a handicapped person. The room was on the first floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Changeit
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do try and accommodate request the best that we can, sometimes we do not have the ability to change rooms because we are sold out with confirmed reservations for specific room types. Quite often with the 3rd party websites they only book a room but no specific bedding configuration designated. This simplifies things in...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The reason we travel to Kingston so frequently is to visit our daughter at University..(we are typically there once a month.) This hotel is very nice...there is no doubt about it that I prefer to stay here...the staff are pleasant, the rooms are very nice and clean and even the morning breakfast is good. However, this being said, the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Toronto
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the Kingston Holiday Inn Express after an accident caused significant delays on route to Toronto. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful while providing us with last minute accommodations for the evening. The studio suite we received was very clean and comfortable. We did however wish the curtains could be drawn fully as we were facing a plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PCMToronto
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would choose us again. I would also like to assure you that you can close the set of drapes behind the sheers fully as they are the black outs, the decorative top drape cannot be closed.We will look forward to...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was very clean..perhaps because it is still quite new. We stayed for one night in a King size bed. The room had more than enough space for my hubby's Cycle. I was not comfortable keeping that in the car so they permitted us to bring it into the room. The location is convenient to a Shoppers Drug Mart,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisaofottawa
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are please you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you join us again if you are back in the area.

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms where clean. View was nice. Price was reasonable. The rooms are a little dated but overall a good place for a 1 night stay. Nothing to right home about. The front desk staff where very nice breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luiza W
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was friendly. I was also happy you found pricing reasonable. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014

***I did it again, I logged in with an old log in and posted my review there. So please note that this may seem like a double review, it is not.**** We needed to book a stay unexpectedly due to a death in my wife's family. We have stayed here before and never had any concerns. This time was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derrick W
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during an overnight trip to Kingston. The room is exactly what we expected from a Holiday Inn Express. It is clean and comfortable. If you have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels than it will feel the same. We stayed here (rather than the Holiday Inn downtown) due in part to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stroudcrowd
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return next time you are in the area.

Casselman
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My business hub, just off the 401 lling on business, you need a hotel quick, always ready to accommodate, even in the height of tourist season, I found this hotel to meet all of those criteria. The bonus is that you don't get stuck in the traffic downtown, you can just hop on and off the 401! I have used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy S
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to thank you for pointing out the convenient location and all the area has to offer. We will look forward to having you stay with us again when your business puts you in our area.

Minnesota
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was very unexpected, a bit of elegance at a very reasonable price. The breakfast area was spacious, excellent furnishings ant a very fine breakfast. Good fitness equipment. The bed was the best possible, the towels soft.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank upnorthDPB
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for the your kind words, we look forward to having you stay with us again

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Address: 11 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $156 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing away from the 401 (but can ask for earplugs if not)”
Snowbird0125, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring Post-Its to cover the LED display on microwave. No coffee shop: bring what you need to stock up fridge or make use of nearby shops.”
Cancliff405, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to have rooms at the front of the building, better view”
bassoorra, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your pillows very carefully!”
691TonyL, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I've stayed in are clean and modern.”
silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$100
HotelQuicklyUS$143
PricelineUS$100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates