We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Etobicoke
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. Room was nice and clean. Owners were real accommodation and friendly. Room was more then what we expected for what we payed. Right by the water. The floor was heated which my wife liked. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruno Z
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent 3-nights stay at our hotel. Also, we appreciate your kind consideration of the waterfront location and our room's...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We booked this property off of Hotwire (also a mistake). If you need/want quiet to sleep DO NOT stay here. The rail lines and a major road (Bath Road) pass right in front of this property. There is a level crossing very near the hotel so the trains blow their horns on approach and it sounds like the train is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy H
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our guest rooms and friendliness of our staff. However, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience of...

St-Lazare, Quebec
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and on first impression it's a quaint little inn. I got a deal on Hotwire so I'm very happy not to have paid full price. We had a small suite and appliances, tv and bathroom were less than 15 years old however the rest was worn and used looking. Took a shower upon arrival and water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunneejules
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you liked the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms. However, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience in one of our...

Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Rooms are spacious and clean. Stayed in the family waterfront room. Full kitchen amenities were available as well as a pull out sofa bed. Very cozy and right by the water. Only request is to please include a thermostat in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitharshan S
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay in our Waterfront Family Suite and appreciate your kind consideration of this room's amenities and overall functionality....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We had a great two day stay over the Thanksgiving week-end. Beautiful look over the bay and a great clean room with kitchenette. Extremely friendly staff. The balcony furniture are more than you expect. Big chairs with soft cushions.The owners should upgrade their outdoor photos on the website as the old one does not show the place as it looks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susanne345
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay in one of our waterfront suites over the thanksgiving weekend and appreciate your kind consideration of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We stayed here three weeks ago for one night. The guy on reception was nice enough but and it's a big but the room was terrible. The room was dirty, the air conditioning was the portable type, hardly had any effect and made a horrendous noise throughout the night, even drowning out my husbands snoring! We didn' feel secure as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S R
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly and hospitable. However, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience in one of...

Reviewed 6 September 2014

A friend and I booked a room at this hotel, and it was an exceptional experience, from the quality of the rooms to exceptional quality of customer service. I would highly recommend people to check this place out!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ktolll
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay at our hotel and appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing various renovations to the hotel....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Apparently the general exterior and some rooms have been renovated at this aged facility. Don't be misled by the photographs on their site as I was. View the room before you accept it. In the summer months, and particularly on weekends, western Kingston's other hotels and motels can often have no vacancies leaving travellers like me without an alternative place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ephjay
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing various renovations to the hotel. I am delighted to say the hotel renovations are complete and we now...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was a visitor for Kingston and stay this special inn for one night (absolutely no inn or suit only very low standard motel) Room was small, dirty, construction anywhere, big mess and a lot of train noise in the night time. When I booked it, their pics looks great, but no truth in this place. Never come back again...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William S
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing various renovations to the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the exterior signage even though the name of the...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Wasn't to sure about this property when we drove in. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the decor of the room. We had a room in the main building, in the 2nd floor. It had a king size bed, a little nook with a sink, small fridge and microwave, a tiny, but functional bathroom and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KimShennan
roxy611, Guest Relations Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel team at Bayside Inn and Waterfront Suites, we would like to thank you for being our guests and allowing us to accommodate you in Kingston! We are extremely delighted to hear about your recent stay at our hotel in the waterview king suite and appreciate your kind consideration as we were performing...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
276 reviews
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
87 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#24 of 37 in Kingston
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Rd | Located on the Corner of Bath Road and Collins Bay Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $115 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 402shirleyd, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lake view, farthest from road/train”
 of 5 bubbles mlynek82, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanA660, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't pick the downstairs suites unless you like living like a hobbitt”
 of 5 bubbles 315donb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just avoid”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyShoreGoer, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay