We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$107*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 789: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels for business. I stayed here when in town for a fundraiser. It is an above average hotel. The king bed was comfortable and I had a great view of the harbour. It is not the fanciest hotel but it is well worth the price. My only constructive feedback is that I was disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Erin D, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and staff are very friendly and helpful. Down side is it's a bit dated, beds are ok, not great. Wifi was slow and AC power outlets are few. I stayed there because my company has a corporate rate. Not sure I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Wayne B, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our son is attending Queen's, so we have been here a few times. We were given a nice room with a view. The hotel is old, but pretty well maintained. I have stayed in a lot newer HI properties that were in more need of repair than this one. Although I don't like paying for parking, it is nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Ray C, We appreciate your thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We hope that you will continue to have us as your hotel of choice in Kingston and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. The cleaning ladies were very nice. The room was a regular room, very old but clean. We still had a comfy bed and slept well. The hotel was quiet. This hotel is not an express, so no breakfast included. The 17$/night parking sucks!! We were there for a birthday party, so we paid all the fees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlee09
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello marlee09, We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in the last 5 months for business. Was able to check in early which was greatly appreciated and the room request was honoured. Bed was comfy and toiletries replenished daily. Fresh towels provided even though not requested. Prompt hotel desk service and great hospitality at the restaurant. Only area that would need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Patrick and Dan were very helpful in answering my questions! The lobby was spotless. Loved that Patrick answered phone calls with a smile and helped the elderly woman who was behind me figure her stuff out. Great asset to your company! Great way to start my holiday, can't wait to see what else Kingston has to offer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassinova8
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Cassinova8, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront management thank you for your complimentary review. We pride ourselves on our associates ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay an experience to remember. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Mirabel, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Kingston in February. I was with a friend and we were going for a concert at the K-Rock center. The hotel is very well situated. You can park your car and forget about it. You can walk to anywhere you want. Restaurants, bars, and the venue is a 5 minutes walk! The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Christine B, We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable, including our unbeatable location, and we hope the next time you are in Kingston you will stay with us once again. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The best part of this hotel is the enthusiastic and always-eager-to-help staff which outweighs the slightly dated building. I had a nice week-long stay here with my family and it was a great experience. The hotel is in Kingston downtown and accessible by transit, close to a Tim Horton's and Food Basic as well as many restaurants and bars. Thousand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telaga
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Telaga, Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We never tire of hearing the great experiences of our guests and your review was no exception. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms have had some upgrades. View of the Entire Harbour is amazing. Bright and spacious. We got the corner executive suite. Love the Balcony. 2nd visit same room but more up dated than 2 years ago. Perfect place to walk from. Parking included. Pool area nice. Rooms sound proof. Late check out was great. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne I
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Yvonne I, We are happy to hear that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope the next time you are in Kingston you will stay with us once again. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was our second stay at this hotel, the first being this summer. We were looking at a boat we were thinking of buying in Gananoque and rather than drive straight back to Montreal decided to overnight in Kingston. The king-sized bed was comfortable, the room had a nice couch to sit on and read and a great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MungoDM
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MungoDM, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.3 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.4 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
857 reviews
4.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.1 km away
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#28 of 37 in Kingston
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $162 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
RayC737, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the water. Great location downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Cassinova8, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a water view!”
DebAE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
108nicholasc, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
phladun, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$107
Hotwire.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates