We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

    1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$91
    US$87
    SAVE US$4
    US$91
    US$91
    Traveller (85)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good34%
    • Average24%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “water park” (354 reviews)
    “splash pad” (85 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Water Park
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,585)
    There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 3,485 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    The staff are friendly, the bed was comfortable and there is on demand hot water (6th floor room). The carpet was very stained, my room key had to be reprogrammed twice, there were issues with the tv remote. I would try many other places before...More

    Thank Mike D
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    The Ambassador hotel use to to be a really nice hotel. But it seems that nothing has been done to it in the last 10 years to keep up with the maintenance and it looks like it just sits on it's reputation. The cleanliness of...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mhamel_377397
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    The hotel in general was clean, however the bathroom was a different story. At a quick glance with the lights out it was "clean". With the lights on the tub grout was dirty, was of the shower dirty, mould/mildew on the ceiling and fan. Only...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Melissa L
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We had a great stay at this hotel. The renovated room was very nice and the staff was professional and very friendly. I will return to this hotel when I stay in Kingston again. It had good location but a bit of a drive to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank atholandconnie
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Perfect spot with easy access to everywhere in Kingston. Staff at the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. Definitely would stay here again as we would like to see more of the attractions we missed on the first visit.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank F7831NJrickr
    Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
    189 reviews
    #17 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
    577 reviews
    #5 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    Thriftlodge Motel Kingston West
    10 reviews
    #32 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    Thriftlodge Kingston
    372 reviews
    #18 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Business Hotel in Kingston
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 245
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Kingston >
    • Grenville Park
    • Also Known As
    • Ambassador Hotel Kingston ,
    • Ambassador Conference Hotel ,
    • Hotel Ambassador Conference ,
    • Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (85)
    Room & Suite (38)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Thriftlodge Kingston
    372 reviews
    1.41 km away
     
    Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
    189 reviews
    1.48 km away
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
    577 reviews
    3.09 km away
     
    Thriftlodge Motel Kingston West
    10 reviews
    2.05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bistro Stefan
    133 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Tom's Place
    101 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Smitty's Family Restaurant
    139 reviews
    1.57 km away
    The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar
    217 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Ontario Park
    82 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Cataraqui Cemetery
    54 reviews
    .91 km away
    King’s Crossing Fashion Outlets
    29 reviews
    3.14 km away
    The Original Hockey Hall of Fame
    14 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    BMD120913
    13 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from kwstws | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for late response. I don't know the answers for you, but recommend calling the hotel to talk with them. I say that because I found everyone who served us there to be knowledgeable and caring.
    0
    Votes
    Joshua D
    28 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Joshua D | Reviewed this property |
    You are entitled to a refund for hotels that do not have a certain standard.At this point I have 3 legal cases pending against hotels or hotel chains.You as a renter have entered a legal contract to have a safe,healthy... More
    0
    Votes
    Melanie L
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Ashley M | Property representative |
    Hi there, no I'm sorry we do not provide shuttle service to and from the train station, however it is a short (and inexpensive) cab ride!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Skip this hotel"
    Read review
    "Rooms with whirlpool were best maintained if available."
    Read review
    "Wait until they renovate"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that faces the outdoors, not one that looks down into the pool area."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing