We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Last minute trip planned for March break! Hotel was almost booked up but still made it! Dealing with Wendy over the phone and in person was great! Wendy was Incredibly friendly & helpfull! All the staff was very welcoming helpful and friendly to my whole family! My Wife and 2 Boys {2&4yrs} and I had a great time swimming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grant k
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your holiday. We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My family of 4 recently stayed there on Wednesday during the March break. We paid $170 for our room- even though most searches stated rooms could be found for $135/night. Given that it was March break we decided to give it a try anyways. This hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere and we were only going for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badourna
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I appreciate your point of view and we are always looking to our guests opinion and reevaluating policies accordingly. We had decided to lower our rate to keep with our local competitors for our senior and corporate clients that do not use the facility the same as our families do. The slides are then treated as an added feature with...

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Traveled with daughter and 14 & 17 yr. old granddaughters. - This is the 3rd time we have been to this hotel. First time since it has been renovated. - Re-model is beautiful. Rooms very comfortable & clean. - Did miss the hot-tub and sauna. Also 3rd salt water pool has been replaced by a very large jungle gym. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review out standards and level of service. We appreciate you staying with us and are thrilled you like the re-model!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2016

First off, we enjoyed our stay and our kids had a good time. My problem was with nearly every single employee we encountered. Upon check in, it was clear the front desk was busy and the employees were overwhelmed, however I felt like I was a bother and questions that I had were not properly answered. I felt rushed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 33leaa
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of the property and staff. It is always a great disappointment to hear a guest is not satisfied with an aspect of their stay. We train all of our employees to give exceptional guest service to our guests. I am extremely disappointed that this was not the case with you during your stay. I...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I took my kids for a couple days over March Break with my Mom and what a fantastic place! We were originally given a room on the 3rd floor which didn't have an elevator but unfortunately the hotel was at capacity and they couldn't change our room the first night. Tuesday morning I called down to the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProudMama2nj
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

It is always nice to hear how well our guests are treated by our associates, we focus on training them to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your return!

Komoka, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My family of 4 had a wonderful stay this March Break. I was skeptical that the hotel photos of the indoor play space/atrium were misleading, but it was awesome. My children are 9 and 3 and both had lots to do within steps of our hotel room. Even though it was March Break we did not find it too chaotic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ro-tvdsb
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your leaving such a glowing recommendation of our property. We are delighted that our associates were to help you out. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and clean. Amenities are nice for ages 4 to 12 yrs. But the pool area is freezing cold and the play area. Bring your parka if you want to sit and watch your kids play or swim. One of the life guards said it is always freezing in the pool area and play area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan S
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive comments. We are always striving for the best for our guests and your feedback helps us improve. I have not had any complaints come to me about the atrium or pool area being cold(usually guests say its very warm). So Thank you I will be looking into this and making sure it is warm for...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The room was great! Love the community and it wasn't far from shopping... Will definitely stay again! The kids totally loved the atrium! And there was alot of room for them to play! This will be somewhere we go to again in the near future!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy_Jenni
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and look forward to having you return. I'm glad the kids enjoyed all we have to offer. Thank you once again!

London, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Was disappointed as this is not a Plus Hotel. Lobby appearance is nice; however there were some maintenance issues. Back door to stairwell would not close properly, lock was missing. My room 323, the deadbolt did not work and the door latch was loose and could have been pulled out easily if someone wanted to. Thankfully the night time security...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues that occurred during your recent stay with us. The staff is trained to follow u with each and every guest. It is disappointing to hear that this was not the case in your situation. I will address each and every concern you address and hope will return so we can prove this is not our...

Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

All I have to say is stay away from this property - the front desk staff are ignorant and have a unprofessional attitude, in fact, I do not know why they are working in customer service. The food at the restaurant (no complimentary breakfast) was raw and over priced. I got charged $4 for a cup of tea. I found...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We would hope that the many positive reviews posted on Trip Advisor would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service and we do regret that you felt this was not the our priority during your stay. We do have complimentary tea for all of our guests. Our specialty tea's, which many enjoy, are at an extra cost....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
5.5 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
315 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
167 reviews
4.7 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
115 reviews
14.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 11 in Kingsville
35 reviews
4.2 km away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#6 of 8 in Leamington
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Leamington is a resort style hotel just 5 minutes from uptown Leamington, great for families, business travel, getaways, conferences, retreats and special occasion celebrations. Amenities include a bistro bar & grill, banquet and meeting facilities, business centre, fitness room, indoor salt water pool, two water slides and a 3 storey atrium. The recreation atrium features badminton, table tennis, quarter basketball court, pool tables, arcade games, jungle gym and seating areas with fireplace and television. Newly renovated throughout, lots of parking and spacious grounds near a golf course, go karts, marinas and Point Pelee National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 566 Bevel Line Rd, 566 Bevel Line Rd, Rr 1, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: $165 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor atrium room”
 of 5 bubbles ilovejamaica60, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay towards the outside as I can see the atrium area getting noisy when families are in attendance.”
 of 5 bubbles l_e_r_Canada, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Traveling with family, get an inside room. All rooms are quiet but the outside rooms are silent.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffH220, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“inside room on main floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles 906donh, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outer rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciab673, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5