We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Leamington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Leamington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Leamington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here for a hockey tournament, check in was good, got into room and it smelled of smoke. Was able to switch rooms after being told it was the deodorizing spray, no, it was smoke, I know the difference. Another family had to switch rooms also for a smoky room. Kids weren't allowed in the hallways so we brought them...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cchiasson
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hello cchiasson We are a 100% smoke free property and take lot of pride in taking care of all our guest needs. Upon further looking in to the issues with front desk manager on duty I was told you and another team mate were not happy with the room and even though we did not find any trace of smoke,...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We spent one night here. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. They did advise us that we could upgrade to one of the renovated rooms. We decided to do so. The hotel has a decent pool, a billiards room and a breakfast room as well as a room where snacks and toiletries could be purchased. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vagabondoug
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hello Vagabondoug thank you for your review and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to your return visit and stay with us.

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I received a warm welcome when I arrived. My room was ready and the staff were able to help me find my way around town for dinner and the event I was attending. There was a problem with the TV which took a while to fix, but they did fix it and I enjoyed a little R&R.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Barbara J
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Greetings Barbara J We are pleased to hear we met or exceeded your expectations. Thank you for writing your review and letting us know we were on track. Please note we make every effort to have your stay smooth and seamless as possible. Most pleased to know that the staff assisted with your inquires and helped you with directions. It...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

poor value, surprise eco fee 2$ per nite, because some places are doing it in Toronto, i was told . i saw more mouse traps than blue bins. I hope the town of Leamington gets the money that you charge. if there's 100 rooms rented, thats 200$ per day - what does the town charge you to be responsible? people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick678
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hello Rick 678 thank you for taking the time to post a comment, terribly unfortunate to hear we missed the opportunity to make it right for you. I can assure you we will review the check lists with each department and correct any inefficiencies we may have so this is not the case going forward. As for fee its is...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights on a pleasure trip to Point Pelee National Park. Got a very good rate through CAA. Front desk wanted $10.00 more for a "renovated" room on ground floor and insisted we go look at the more expensive room before we got our "clean but non-renovated" room on the 2nd floor. To be honest, I saw nothing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila O
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hi Sheila O sorry to hear and read your stay was not all satisfactory and to your approval.While we do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay as it is very important to us at the hotel. It allows us the views so we may make changes or review policies and procedures. As for the Green fee it...

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl S
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotel is very over-rated. rooms need a good cleaning. Carpet in room was very dirty and smelled bad. Too much furniture in room kept running into it. Bed was very bad, mattress and pillows need updating. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay, not a great choice (I understand it's a continental breakfast) but it needs a little more selection....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillesev
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Mr.Gillesev we appreciate when guests provide feedback its sounds as though we may have not met your standards. I looked into some of your comments and respond accordingly. We offer a deluxe continental breakfast that includes hot scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh hot waffles, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, assorted breads, cereals, oatmeal, juice, muffins tea coffee by most standards that is...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Not impressed at all. Feel as if we were charged double for accomodations that were sub par at best. Extra $10 to boot because we requested a nice clean double queen room same as was booked online. But it was on the newer side which even though it was a double queen room costs you more because its newer and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl P
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Greetings Darryl We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your acceptance. I looked into your comments and concerns you relayed and I noticed your booking was done online to which it is unfortunate that the room type you selected was in the section of the hotel that has not been yet renovated. Yes you may upgrade and...

London, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We tend to stay at a Days Inn when we travel. This particular one on Erie St in Leamington had exceptional service. Anew at the front desk repeatedly went above and beyond to accommodate us throughout our stay, she was absolutely amazing. Our room was renovated with very comfortable beds and pillows. We had a suite with a Jacuzzi tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley L
Abhinav P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leamington, responded to this review

Hi Shirley L thank you for taking the time to review and comment regarding your recent stay. We are very please to hear we met and went above your expectations. Most pleased you enjoyed the amenities and stayed in one of our suite rooms. I will be sure to let the staff know of your kind words. As you know...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington hotels
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
170 reviews
0.9 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
119 reviews
1.4 km away
Sun Parlor Motel
Sun Parlor Motel
#5 of 8 in Leamington
25 reviews
1.5 km away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#6 of 8 in Leamington
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is located for access to all major highways including the 401.The hotel is minutes from all attractions including Point Pelee National Park, Colasantis and great wineries. Minutes from downtown and all shopping plazas and boutiques. Hungry? We have an Armomdos Italian restaurant across the street from property. And many other fine restaurants to select from that offer some local flavor. Tim Horton's, gas station and car wash are located beside the hotel. Included in your stay is a deluxe continental breakfast each day. We have a lounge on site and indoor heated pool and hot tub with sauna room. Great amenities and service await you - Days Inn is looking forward to your arrival today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Leamington

Address: 201 Erie St N, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3A5, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: $143 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Leamington
Leamington Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leamington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Amherstburg, Canada
14 days ago
St. Catharines
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leamington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just tell them what you want at the front desk, and they will do everything possible to accommodate you.”
susancA7498PI, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book close to the pool. It was full of kids.”
parkca58, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay in the newly renovated room for extra $20”
nothinglliketravel, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. The town is quiet”
939MichaelG, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 245 which was quiet. I think any second floor room will be quiet.”
TomandHope, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5