We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$201*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 949: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The accommodations and the staff were awesome. The conference rooms and availability were perfect. The atrium made a perfect spot for breakfast, lunch and breaks, and the food was well prepared and never ran out. Staff were friendly and the room cleaning was well done.... maybe a little early 8:30 on average but well done

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn! We are very happy that you had a great conference and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you will return again in future.

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this Best Western a few times and each time I feel comfortable and welcomed. The front desk staff are always friendly when I arrive and they ensure to follow up with you (by text if you want!) to ensure you have everything you need in your room. I have stayed in the King rooms and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamG655
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn! We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your positive experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the 2 styles of rooms you have tried out so far. We have 16 different room types at our hotel to choose from....

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the atmosphere and cleanliness of the hotel. Staff was friendly and checked with us via text if our room was satisfactory. I have stayed here before for a wedding and business and definetly would again, food in restaurant is excellent, however found hot food not even warm, which was disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere and cleanliness of our property. It is nice to read that you found our staff friendly and you found our new “text concierge” system useful. We appreciate you coming back to see us after past stays and hope you will come...

Hamilton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel, polite cheery staff, awesome rooms. Amazing pool & slide! Close to a lot of restaurant. Quiet considering there is a lot of kids. Clean hotel looking forward to returning. Nice suites!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your tropical getaway to our hotel! Thank you for the compliment on our polite and happy staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, pool and our water slide too. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night, the stay was good. Not great not bad, just good. The hotel staff were polite. The room was a little worn. There were plenty of pets. It was nice to see a pet friendly hotel. We had heard great things about this hotel. It was not the place we were thinking it would be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cspl1
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and hope you will try us again. We are a pet friendly hotel however not all rooms are pet friendly. It is within one wing of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our staff polite and friendly. We have 16 different room types...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing service, great family atmosphere, staff like family, will definatly come back, keep up the good work. Amazing food lots of fun for family and friends, great location, great decor a definate 5 plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank habhoobi
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 Plus Review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed some amazing service at our hotel and some quality time with family and friends too. We look forward to your next visit!

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this restaurant in the BW Lamplighter for a quick lunch. Great service. Food was good. atmosphere is very welcoming. I think this Inn is also called Shelly's Tap and Grill. I would recommend this place for a lunch or breakfast anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you stopped at Shelly’s Tap & Grill at the Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn. We are happy to hear that they took great care of you and that you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope you will visit the hotel again when you have an opportunity to stay a while. We...

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite horrible noise the first evening with the room across from us, this hotel is top notch. Hotel Staff are awesome. The best comfort food at Shelley's. Kids enjoyed the pool. Rooms are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimToAlwaysTravel
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experienced noise during your stay. We hope that you notified Guest Services that they could have security look after that for you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, our staff and the restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you again in future.

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome staff, large clean and comfortable rooms, fabulous centre court family friendly swimming pool with spiral slide. Lots of parking. Front Desk was very helpful to upgrade our room to allow our son to join us in the same room. Stay here - you will not be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for naming us the Best Place to stay in London! We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and found our staff friendly and helpful. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your family time together and look forward to having you visit again when you have the next opportunity to come to London.

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant is good. Pool looks fantastic. Nice big clean rooms with a good bathroom and mini bar fridge. If you have to go to the children's hospital it's only five mind away and they run a free shuttle to and from the hospital on request from 8 am to 4 pm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadainCubaBabe
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel very convenient to Children's hospital. We do offer compassionate rates for hospital stays and also run our complimentary hospital shuttle to all London hospitals Monday to Friday 8AM. to 4PM. We do have a selection of room types to choose from so do not hesitate to ask...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
296 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn is unequivocally the finest Hotel and Conference Centre in Southwestern Ontario. Here you will find a complete spectrum of first class accommodations and Conference, Meeting and Banquet facilities.At the heart, is the spectacular atrium, a multi-tiered oasis of natural beauty under a retractable glass canopy. Be transported to a year round tropical paradise where the sun glistens off the sparkling blue waters of the award winning swimming pool.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre also sets high standards in room appointments, focusing on flexibility and comfort. Choose from Executive Suites, Traditional bedrooms, or romantic retreats with a double Jacuzzi and cozy gas fireplace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 591 Wellington Road S., London, Ontario N6C 4R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $126 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn And Conference Centre Hotel London
Best Western Lamplighter Hotel
Best Western London
London Best Western
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#6 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlooking interior oasis . Stayed once on second floor and once on first floor, equally great.”
sergeg457, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“west wing, 1st floor rooms (sleeps 4) have walk out access to the upper pool deck”
KarenG557, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Atrium view rooms are fantastic and the rooms are soundproof so you can't hear the pool nor is there a chlorine smell. I reccomend them!”
Shmendan, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Overlook the Atrium or if you have dogs room 133 is perfect, sliding doors to a courtyard with grass for dogs.”
itravelnancy, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upper floor window toward the pool”
Alikat62014, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$91* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
AMOMAUS$201
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates