We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to Melissa, the evening receptionist, and her boss for being so gracious trying to accomodate our room needs even though it didn't work out for us. The manager cancelled our reservation since we couldn't stay and didn't charge the cancellation fee. The hotel is being renovated so it's hard to review. It's currently dated but clean. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time in sending in your comments. I appreciate you kind words and I am pleased that we were able to make it right for you. We are almost done our renovation and the corridors are being completed as I respond today. I hope you can come back and see our newly refreshed...

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We visited London in September. It just happened to coincide with the university homecoming. As a result there were very few rooms available, especially close to the university. As we drove into the Comfort Inn, not far from Highway 401, there was a big sign advertising "Try one of our newly renovated rooms!" Well, we were not one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruisinChef
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Crusinchef Thank you very much for taking the time in sending in your comments from your visit to London. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy to let you know that we are started on that last phase of our renovations. It will be completed by years end. We have...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Somedays, I would like to see Comfort Inn hotels to bring their locations at just a superior level. Here per example, breakfast room is small and almost inadequate, the rate is high for this region, don,t even think about a nice look out from your window, between concrete and road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOCELYN D
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jocelyn D Thank you for taking the time in sending in your comments regarding your recent stay. We take all comments seriously and will definitely look into possible changes in order to make all of our guests happy and enjoy their stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our room was right across from the breakfast room, still we could barely hear any noise from there in the morning. The room was adequate, not overly large, and a microwave and fridge were in the room. Hotel staff was wonderful. Twice I went to the front desk to ask for things. Once for a needle and thread (they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarachristy
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear BarbaraChristy Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This hotel was average. Not great, not terrible....good for one or two nights. No refrigerator or microwave. Also, they wanted a $100 room security deposit and this was not stated when we booked this hotel. Because we are Americans, we changed some our currency over to Canadian. We didn't have enough to cover the bill and security deposit and ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky Q
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky Q Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. I would like to thank you for your business and let you know that in the near future we will be adding the fridge and microwave to the rooms that currently do not have them. WIth regards to the security deposit I am sorry that you were...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort in at 1156 Wellington Rd in London Ontario. When I called they quoted me a rate of 80+ dollars. I can't remember exactly. When I checked in I thought the total read $192.98. So I signed to accept this rate because I was tired and just wanted to get to my room. I find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustyrose1946
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dustyrose Thank you for taking the time in sending in your comments. I will certainly look into this situation and I will rectify it right away. We want to make sure that if there is a discretion on rate we fix this. I assure you that this is not the norm here and we will be fixing the rate...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This location is old & tired. Carpet is stained. Old blankets on the beds. On the 1st day housekeeper threw our pillows on the floor & when I asked for clean covers she didn't understand why. Won't stay here again. Too many people outside their rooms drinking & loud.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ISpyFood
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ispyfood Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your comments from your recent visit. I would like to let you know that we have almost completed the entire property as far as renovations. We only have the back section of the ground floor to complete and unfortunately that is where your room was located. We...

Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We moved to this hotel after an incident at a different hotel. Hotel is in a very good location, conveniently located by food, shopping etc. Mattresses in our room were getting on the worn side, but still comfy. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank z24pride
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear z24pride Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Washington, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We had a ground floor queen bed room. We could park our car right outside which helped with loading and unloading. Entrance to the rooms is secure through a key needed door - not the slider door. The manager and the front desk lady were extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you very much for taking the time in sending in your review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and I will be sure to pass them along. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you have a great trip and safe travels back to Washington State. Once again thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Strategically located on Highway three on the edge of St. Thomas, this was of high quality for its type. Rooms were large, well furnished and clean. There was free wi-fi. The hot breakfast was included and was excellent. Service was good and they were able to switch us to ground floor rooms because we had problems carting heavy bags up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank What
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear What Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs as well. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the breakfast. Once again thank...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
287 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#27 of 41 in London
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#26 of 41 in London
226 reviews
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inquire about the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CruisinChef, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are created equal at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynd699, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms very accessible with sliding glass doors.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarachristy, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the highway will be a little quieter, but it is well set back from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles What, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Check on the status of the ongoing renovations before deciding to book.”
 of 5 bubbles xena1011, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay